Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Eclipse Elbow pads were designed from the ground up to be the most comfortable and durable pads you can buy. They feature full elbow and wrist protection using durable, flexible, and light materials.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $32.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 68
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Distortion Elbow Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads PROS 1.looks super cool, iam loving all the graphic's detail 2.it bounces like a mad 3.it stays put (thanks to thumb hole) 4.super tough (iam a snake player) 5.breathable (better then other pads...
Report this review to a moderator   #3548
terneclispe
i'm hungry
terneclispe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: malaysia
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: read review
Cons: read review
PROS
1.looks super cool, iam loving all the graphic's detail
2.it bounces like a mad
3.it stays put (thanks to thumb hole)
4.super tough (iam a snake player)
5.breathable (better then other pads that i;ve tried)

CONTS
1.stains quite easily (coz i got the white ones) but can stains can be removed after a good wash
2.sticthes. tend to come loose. can be burn away with a lighter

GO GET IT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Pros These are great elbow pads, no doubt. They feel very comfortable on my arms, breathe pretty well (though I haven't worn any other elbow pads before), and get a lot of bounces. These pads don't...
Report this review to a moderator   #2470
Otis_sc
Boom headshot!
Otis_sc's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kansas City
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfort, Bounce, Style
Cons: Durability
Pros
These are great elbow pads, no doubt. They feel very comfortable on my arms, breathe pretty well (though I haven't worn any other elbow pads before), and get a lot of bounces. These pads don't slide around on my arm becuase of the thumb loop on the end.

Con
As a snake player I do a lot of diving and my elbow grinds in a spot on these pads where the padding is thin. This has caused a hole to be worn through my pads and my elbow is exposed (I do wear a long sleeved jersey so I'm not grinding straight on my pads). I realize this probably isn't the case for many players but it has been the case for me. It could be possible that my pads are just slightly too big, but I'm not sure.

These are great pads I just seemed to have an unusual problem with them.
I would definantly recommend them to anyone. Just make sure they fit your arm properly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads ok I have had these for sometime now and i love them they are so comfertable and they take one hell of a beating from diving into the snake and all the other bunkers I make. they will get the job...
Report this review to a moderator   #1805
p8ntbawlerfreak
i steel avatars..so what
p8ntbawlerfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: manheim
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: strong,dont tear easy, thumb holes
Cons: none
ok I have had these for sometime now and i love them they are so comfertable and they take one hell of a beating from diving into the snake and all the other bunkers I make. they will get the job done and they go all the way up your arm not just your elbow
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Appearance in my mind depends on the color you get, but thats really personal preference. They cost a lot less than the competition and i think they work the same if not better.
Report this review to a moderator   #481
murf22
Crunk Kidz
murf22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Long Island
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light, durable, cost
Cons: maybe the appearance
Appearance in my mind depends on the color you get, but thats really personal preference. They cost a lot less than the competition and i think they work the same if not better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads There isnt much to say besides that these are by far the best pads for the money. You get so many bounces on them and barely feel the ground when you dive.
Report this review to a moderator   #2391
Garbage
I haggle.
Garbage's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NC
Garbage owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Garbage supports Team VICIOUS
Garbage posts videos on PbNation
Garbage has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Easy to put on, comfortable, durable and soft
Cons: They seams fray if washed in machine
There isnt much to say besides that these are by far the best pads for the money. You get so many bounces on them and barely feel the ground when you dive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Great pads, good for diving, u also get alot of bouncif the pads get the littlest drop of paint on them it wont come off
Report this review to a moderator   #1668
ProtoPro
 
ProtoPro's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light & comfy
Cons: gets dirty easly
Great pads, good for diving, u also get alot of bouncif the pads get the littlest drop of paint on them it wont come off
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads I really enjoy the Eclipse pads they do a great job of making them and they feel good.
Report this review to a moderator   #27531
**GP**
G.I. Sportz
**GP**'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DALLAS
**GP** works for a Paintball manufacturer
**GP** plays in the PSP
**GP** owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
**GP** is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
**GP** is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: great pads
Cons: none at all
I really enjoy the Eclipse pads they do a great job of making them and they feel good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads Best pads I've owned. They have saved me in the snake countless times, not to mention the bounces. They are rather hard to clean, and stain after regular use. Does not affect performance.
Report this review to a moderator   #36453
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Bounces, comfortable, protection
Cons: Stain easy, hard to clean
Best pads I've owned. They have saved me in the snake countless times, not to mention the bounces.

They are rather hard to clean, and stain after regular use. Does not affect performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads These are great elbow pads. They are comfortable, nice looking, breathable. I like everything about them except they arent as padded as the dye elbow pads and when you dive on something hard (like a...
Report this review to a moderator   #17888
9HEADBANDSAGG
John 3:30
9HEADBANDSAGG's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Texas
9HEADBANDSAGG owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
9HEADBANDSAGG supports Team VICIOUS
9HEADBANDSAGG is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Feel great, super comfortable
Cons: not THAT padded
These are great elbow pads. They are comfortable, nice looking, breathable. I like everything about them except they arent as padded as the dye elbow pads and when you dive on something hard (like a rock) you will feel it a little bit, but they are alot cheaper. They are very reliable. I would suggest them to anybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Distortion Elbow Pads great durable pads
Report this review to a moderator   #45146
a4y2o0
 
a4y2o0's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: travis afb,ca
a4y2o0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
a4y2o0 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
a4y2o0 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
a4y2o0 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: none at all
great durable pads
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review