Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - 06 Pants Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Pantball pants. Two regular pockets. harness protector on the back, pads incorporated in the knees and a squeegee holder and two side pockets. are loops to hold an pod and waist adjusters on the waist and adjusters on the bottom of the legs.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - 06 Pants Reviews
Proto Paintball 06 Pants Proto Pants (06) These pants are good Ive bought two pairs because well like all things, I wore them out the knees I think need to be a little more reinforced because that's the first to go, other...
Report this review to a moderator   #1936
Ego_Trip
✚ TK Crew ✚
Ego_Trip's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Utah, 801
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Trip is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Light, Good looking
Cons: Knee padding.
Proto Pants (06)

These pants are good Ive bought two pairs because well like all things, I wore them out
the knees I think need to be a little more reinforced because that's the first to go, other than that these pants are great on hot summer days you can feel nice in cool in them they don't really sweat. One nice thing is the cool pod loop on the back for those quick games. The Proto pants come in many colors and many sizes. The pant has adjustable Velcro straps on the sides so after winter you can still fit in them. The pants clean pretty well and hold up against any thing nature can throw at it the material is quiet and very flexible and affordable price adds to its value. If your looking to buy a pair of paintball pants you cant go wrong with the proto 06.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants I know yet another review from me with testing and such sorry, it is just how I do things. But in the end I hope it helps. I bought these from my local Pro-Shop when they first came out and used...
Report this review to a moderator   #1148
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.00
Pros: Great knees, great looks, light
Cons: Stitching.
I know yet another review from me with testing and such sorry, it is just how I do things. But in the end I hope it helps.

I bought these from my local Pro-Shop when they first came out and used them an entire season with out really anything bad happening to them, but first where the story begins.

I bought these and a matching jersey (I was in my matching stage) for a total of around $120 I believe, not bad for a complete set up, but they can be found for much cheaper now.

The first thing I noticed was their weight, although I have used lighter pants, these were up there in terms of weight, they hardly weighed anything. I also noticed the ventilation inside and in the crotch of the pants. This ventilation area also made them easier to get into weird positions that we as paintballers do all the time, I liked them so far. So I brought them home.

I liked the knees on them they seemed very durable and that they would hold up for a whole season. But wanted to make sure that they would sort of protect my knees in dives, So I found the nearest patch of hard dirt and slid into it, got up and did not feel a thing.

So next I grabbed my marker, and shot myself in the knee pad, yet again, no paint, knees are good.

It is hot in the summer here in TN, and these kept me cool down below if you know what I mean, so the vents do help, but they also hinder a bit. I ripped the side of my crotch while stretching and that made me a bit angry, but did not make the paint obsolete.

Pros

Weight- They are light.
Vents- They keep the parts that need to be cool, cool.
Knees- Kept even my bad knees in one piece.

Cons

Stitching- Not saying that all pairs are like this but mine ripped, but only in one place, so nothing major.

I liked these paints, not my favorite pair ever, but I did like them. They kept me cool, my knees safe, and stood a whole season, what more do you need.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants I use these pants on and off the field, because i LOVE the way they look and feel. These are by far the most comfortable pants i've been able to play in. i am a very aggressive player and i dive...
Report this review to a moderator   #126
NoelyDeezNutz
Rebel against
NoelyDeezNutz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Westchester, NY
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the USPL
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the PSP
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoelyDeezNutz is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Padding, looks, durable
Cons: none that i have found
I use these pants on and off the field, because i LOVE the way they look and feel. These are by far the most comfortable pants i've been able to play in.

i am a very aggressive player and i dive and slide in EVERY game i play, and these pants have stood the test of time so far, and still look like they can go for another year.

if you can pick them up, i highly suggest it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants Love these pants. I bought them when they came out and have used them ever since. Super comfortable and durable, happy I made the purchase.
Report this review to a moderator   #19224
friendlyfire21
 
friendlyfire21's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Rochester NY
friendlyfire21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
friendlyfire21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
friendlyfire21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dont have any
Love these pants. I bought them when they came out and have used them ever since. Super comfortable and durable, happy I made the purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants Bought them brand new in 06 and i still wear them today, there just a good all around playing pants and you can't really not like them. had then for 6 years and there just starting to falll apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #19595
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: love them
Cons: nothing
Bought them brand new in 06 and i still wear them today, there just a good all around playing pants and you can't really not like them. had then for 6 years and there just starting to falll apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants best pants i ever owned and im sad i got rid of em. lighter than my destructors and far more ventilated than my teams. buy em if you can!
Report this review to a moderator   #3831
Serj
Don't do drugs kids.
Serj's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sylvania, OH
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: light, padded, venting
Cons: none
best pants i ever owned and im sad i got rid of em. lighter than my destructors and far more ventilated than my teams. buy em if you can!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants from 06 to 09 i wore these pants and they were incredible. best pants ever. they started to rip after a while but i had them for 3 years. deff worth the money
Report this review to a moderator   #19943
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: amazing just amazing
Cons:
from 06 to 09 i wore these pants and they were incredible. best pants ever. they started to rip after a while but i had them for 3 years. deff worth the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 06 Pants LOVE these pants despite the emblem on the knee getting in the way/ripping off. Other than that these are an incredibly good pant for the price and look sexy as well
Report this review to a moderator   #22450
timmyfreak15(2)
nickhammonddesign.com
timmyfreak15(2)'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee to Portland
timmyfreak15(2) is an NCPA player
timmyfreak15(2) plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Durability
Cons: Emblem on knee
LOVE these pants despite the emblem on the knee getting in the way/ripping off. Other than that these are an incredibly good pant for the price and look sexy as well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review