Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Micro Maxflo Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Features: S-Rail, Integrated Dovetail, Built-in On/Off Valve, Airline Compliant, 3000 or 4500 PSI, Upgradeable & Rebuildable
 Manual: Download the manual for Smart Parts Download
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $100.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Micro Maxflo Reviews
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I put the max flo micro on all of my markers; it is lightweight, compact, and consistent. The max flow allows you to change tanks according to your style it also allows you a tighter stance with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2340
DSDM
Dark Side Donut Master
DSDM's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Fort Drum, NY
DSDM plays in the PSP
DSDM donated to help Peyton Trent
DSDM owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DSDM owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DSDM is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $66.00
Pros: Light, compact, consistent
Cons: Can have it in any color as long as it's black
I put the max flo micro on all of my markers; it is lightweight, compact, and consistent. The max flow allows you to change tanks according to your style it also allows you a tighter stance with a bigger tank. Maintenance on them is a breeze and to change from a 3000 to a 4500 system only takes a sticker and a 7.5k burst disk. Whether traveling on airlines or packing for a trip the ability to remove the bottle is a great feature. The only regulator for my markers is the Max Flo Micro.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I've used mine on shockers, Angels, impulse, Ion, and I let a friend w/ an Ego borrow one of mine (I have 3 of them). They are very consistant, break in quickly, and are reliable. Easy to use, easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #2677
rghbsn
Save a tree, eat a beaver
rghbsn's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wilmington, NC
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Compact, light, reliable, consistant, ease of use
Cons: Only one color. But it goes w/ everything...
I've used mine on shockers, Angels, impulse, Ion, and I let a friend w/ an Ego borrow one of mine (I have 3 of them). They are very consistant, break in quickly, and are reliable. Easy to use, easy to maintain. One of my regs did blow a low pressure disk once, I got an RMA number from SP website, sent it in, and it was repaired, cleaned, lubed and returned for free...you can't really beat that!

For those of you that want to switch from HP to LP, you can send the reg in and have the LP stack replaced or vice-versa.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I got a micro maxflow as recommended by a friend because it can easily be removed for the TSA's at airports to inspect the tank. Also the macro line comes straight out of the front which gives the...
Report this review to a moderator   #163
LunchBox937
Really a 2k12'er
LunchBox937's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
LunchBox937 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: can remove for air travel
Cons: price
I got a micro maxflow as recommended by a friend because it can easily be removed for the TSA's at airports to inspect the tank. Also the macro line comes straight out of the front which gives the setup a slightly smaller profile than asa's with an elbow for the macro. Overall I can say I was satisfied with the performance, but for the price I would probably recommend something else.

I will give it 6.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I used one of these on my old Impulse with E-Paintball Rat internals and some other mods, it worked great. I had it on a 4500 psi tank that came with the set up. I never had to worry about...
Report this review to a moderator   #1521
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Good recharge rate
Cons: Somewhat bulky
I used one of these on my old Impulse with E-Paintball Rat internals and some other mods, it worked great.

I had it on a 4500 psi tank that came with the set up. I never had to worry about out-shooting my tank 1) because I was using an imp 2) because Max-Flos actually do have a respectable flow rate.

There were a few things that I liked about it, here they are

Pros
Reliable- Mine never went down on me or never had to be cleaned which I like in a reg.
Consistent- It never caused me problems with shoot-down or anything


Cons

Bulky- Although it is the "Mini" version it is still a bit large for any reg, but not nearly as large as it older brother the "Max-Flo". Now those are monsters.

I did enjoy using this reg, it never gave me fuss and was always there when I needed it along with my Imp. Sadly it is one of the only products I would use from Smart Parts, along with the Imp.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo If you are using only one marker, this is an easy choice. the system works, and is great for those who travel via air. i have had it since it came out, and no issues yet. i would like to see a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2144
orionz06
Turtle Wrangler
orionz06's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
orionz06 is a Supporting Member
orionz06 has been a member for 10 years
orionz06 is an NCPA player
orionz06 is Immortal
orionz06 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, remove tank easy
Cons: need tools to swap to another marker
If you are using only one marker, this is an easy choice. the system works, and is great for those who travel via air. i have had it since it came out, and no issues yet. i would like to see a bleed option, but its not a huge issue. the only other issue i had was using it with several markers, which i solved by purchasing 2, but it only takes a minute or two to swap, so thats not that bad really.

not much you can say about it if it works and is light
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo These are actually one product I like from Smart Parts. I sold it due to my boycotting of them... but its actually a good product. Fast charge, and stays solid. I'd just go with a screw-in though,...
Report this review to a moderator   #1272
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Recharge
Cons: Price
These are actually one product I like from Smart Parts. I sold it due to my boycotting of them... but its actually a good product. Fast charge, and stays solid. I'd just go with a screw-in though, and save the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I traded an ON/OFF asa for my max-flow micro. i currently use it on my pump, because i would rather not switch it on and off other guns and just leave it on a gun i use all the time. its OK in...
Report this review to a moderator   #127
NoelyDeezNutz
Rebel against
NoelyDeezNutz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Westchester, NY
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the USPL
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the PSP
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoelyDeezNutz is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light, easy to use
Cons: pain to take off one setup to another.
I traded an ON/OFF asa for my max-flow micro.

i currently use it on my pump, because i would rather not switch it on and off other guns and just leave it on a gun i use all the time.

its OK in consistency, it performs well, but there are better out there for cheaper, the value isnt that great, considering what you're getting. there are better options for less money.

i really like my maxflow micro, but i wouldnt spend money on unless it was a killer deal, there are just so many other options out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo Mine functioned great for 6 months, then broke one day while out playing. Probably more my fault than anything but still.
Report this review to a moderator   #26269
770link770
Who are you again?
770link770's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Eight-Five-Oh
770link770 helped look for balloons
770link770 is playing at Living Legends III
770link770 is playing at Living Legends V
770link770 supports Team VICIOUS
770link770 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great Setup
Cons: Prone to breaking
Mine functioned great for 6 months, then broke one day while out playing. Probably more my fault than anything but still.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo have 3 of these regs. Lightweight and able to remove tanks with ease. High recharge rate and easy on/off If reg goes down hard to find parts other than burst disks.
Report this review to a moderator   #42705
aswada
 
aswada's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light, TSA approved
Cons: Smart parts out of business
have 3 of these regs. Lightweight and able to remove tanks with ease. High recharge rate and easy on/off

If reg goes down hard to find parts other than burst disks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Micro Maxflo I've picked up 3 of these in the past couple years to use with my shocker. The first came with a tank I purchased. The second was for a back-up tank. The third was for my wife's...
Report this review to a moderator   #9151
dpiratetim
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, reliable, consistent, use on any tank
Cons: Changing tanks in scenarios takes tools and time
I've picked up 3 of these in the past couple years to use with my shocker. The first came with a tank I purchased. The second was for a back-up tank. The third was for my wife's shocker.

Upside:
-Replaces both the tank regulator and the ASA which makes for a light, simple package.
-I leave mine attached to the tank, not the marker so there are never any issues with thread wear/damage.
-Excellent regulator performance. Good consistency and reliability. No issues.
-Easy to dissassemble and clean or reconfigure. Can be configured as a 3000 or 4500 psi reg., with 450 or 800 psi outputs.
-Can easily be removed and used on other tanks.
-Attaches to marker with a dovetail joint.
-So simple my wife can use it. (She's doesn't want to know how things work, she just wants to use them)

Downside:
-Can't lend it to friends with screw in ASA's. (Maybe not a downside)
-No bleed valve.
-Requires allen wrench to swap tanks if needed in long scenario games. This can take a little longer than with a screw in regulator. Lack of bleed off valve means that you have to dry fire your marker after shutting off your ASA to depressurize it before you can remove your tank. This can give away your position and alert the enemy that you are out of air and/or changing tanks.
-Requires the purchase of a second identical regulator if you want to have a back-up tank for scenarios. (Expensive)

Overall a very good regulator. None of the downsides listed above would be relavent to speedballers or rec players. I have been very happy with mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review