Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Great mask for any player; reliable, light, flexible, and upgradeable.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler My first mask was a yellow profiler with a yellow lense and it was awsome. I played with that for 3 years and when it came time to get a new mask, I didn't buy an agg flex or a dye mask, I bought a...
Report this review to a moderator   #334
missle125
 
missle125's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
missle125 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort & Vision
Cons: None
My first mask was a yellow profiler with a yellow lense and it was awsome. I played with that for 3 years and when it came time to get a new mask, I didn't buy an agg flex or a dye mask, I bought a new profiler. I have tried on all types of masks including: Pro Flex, Dye I3, E vents, etc. I would highly recommend the profiler to anyone and the only other mask that I have liked was the grillz wich is made by the same company.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I first purchased the V-Force Profiler when they came out at around a hundred and fifty dollars. My first high-end mask, the only real and popular comparisons available at the time were the JT...
Report this review to a moderator   #590
bnctaj
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
bnctaj has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Small, lightweight, relatively flexible
Cons: Fogging, anti-fog technology, ventilation
I first purchased the V-Force Profiler when they came out at around a hundred and fifty dollars. My first high-end mask, the only real and popular comparisons available at the time were the JT Proteus and the JT Proflex. Upon first putting the mask on, it is incredibly comfortable. It melds like a glove onto one's face, or at least upon mine. Furthermore, the mask is flexible in many areas yet retains a rigid jaw so that paint does not break nor cause the mask to slap against one's cheeks or lips, like with the JT Proflex system. For better or worse, the hard plastic jaw liner also tends to break paintballs into scattered splotches, resulting in hits that look like splatter.

My problems with the mask are that after a few months of serious play and careful cleaning the rubber inlets begin to come loose. At first, it appears that this is just a minor aesthetic problem. However, it is not. Over time, the wear builds its way towards the ear pieces, where the real damage starts to occur. One need not be worried terribly, though; the wear on my mask has merely been accumulated over my numerous years of playing and abusing one's own body in ways best described as unimaginable while on the field. Another problem is that the anti-fog, while it works, is rather delicate. A mere dabble of the inside lens with water and a towel after splatter has hit it can set the lenses off on an all-day long frenzy of fogging. The lack of ventilation furthers this problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This is a great mask! no problems and it looks sweet with a silver mirror lens!
Report this review to a moderator   #20377
brentwickliffe
 
brentwickliffe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Arkansas, Sherwood
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: None!
This is a great mask! no problems and it looks sweet with a silver mirror lens!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler First real mask I bought, hasn't let me down yet. Best part is that the lenses can be changed in about 30 sec
Report this review to a moderator   #22185
bunk254
 
bunk254's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: MN
bunk254 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunk254 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bunk254 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: looks good, feels great
Cons: no thermal lens
First real mask I bought, hasn't let me down yet. Best part is that the lenses can be changed in about 30 sec
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Bought this mask after owning a JT Flex. Compared to the flex its alot more mask but it also has a much bigger field of view. It is very comfortable and i have never had it fog on me once.
Report this review to a moderator   #28350
bushychild
 
bushychild's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Boise, Idaho
bushychild has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light weight, field of view, soft, comfortable
Cons: none.
Bought this mask after owning a JT Flex. Compared to the flex its alot more mask but it also has a much bigger field of view. It is very comfortable and i have never had it fog on me once.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Had 2 Profilers at different times (had a profiler then flex, skull, then profiler again), which says something about their quality - good enough to buy twice! Comfortable masks, although my Grill &...
Report this review to a moderator   #2413
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Huge field of vision, cheap now.
Cons: Could use better venting.
Had 2 Profilers at different times (had a profiler then flex, skull, then profiler again), which says something about their quality - good enough to buy twice!

Comfortable masks, although my Grill & Proflex are a liiittle bit more comfy. But the field of vision is unmatched. The Profiler has this massive circumference of view - if you were a deer, you could still wear this mask & see fine.

Lens changing is easiest by far of all masks i've had (even easier than the Grill). Just lift 2 tabs & pop the lens out.

Quality was questionable on my first mask after i got shot from about 3-4 ft (we were on opposite sides of same bunker) in the mouth. A tiny section of the grill broke but not bad. Can't even tell from looking at it and it can still stand up to getting shot. But i noticed on my second Profiler that the grill area was reinforced, like the rubber was doubled up on the inside. Now i don't question the quality because other than that, both Profilers were solid masks.

Great mask, especially now with the price drop. It's probably one of the best masks in that price range.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler GREAT MASK!!! it is very comfortable but big because of it.... it looks good in the right setup and everything personally im not a big fan on the looks but vforce makes kick butt masks and they work...
Report this review to a moderator   #4057
sabgetran
 
sabgetran's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
sabgetran has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sabgetran has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable, you can breathe, kinda small, can mod
Cons: rubber for strap weak, foam wears out, stock lense
GREAT MASK!!! it is very comfortable but big because of it.... it looks good in the right setup and everything personally im not a big fan on the looks but vforce makes kick butt masks and they work good. the only thing i ever broke was the hole for the strap... the rubber there is weak... but i had to get new leanses because i hate the clear ones. but its a mask that has the ventalation and the space to let you breathe... i love that feature of it.


over all it is a wonderful mask for its price you can get one now for like $60 i think and i was worth the $90 i spent when they came out... so if you are looking for a good mask turn your attention to the vforce line.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This mask is probably one of the few (if not only) things I will ever give a perfect score. My profiler has the soft-ear mod, tinted lenses and slightly trimmed edges. The goggles provide great...
Report this review to a moderator   #2754
WillyW0nka
REGISTERED SEXY OFFENDER
WillyW0nka's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
WillyW0nka is a Supporting Member
WillyW0nka has been a member for 10 years
WillyW0nka plays in the PSP
WillyW0nka supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Looks, weight, protection, feel, vision
Cons: none
This mask is probably one of the few (if not only) things I will ever give a perfect score. My profiler has the soft-ear mod, tinted lenses and slightly trimmed edges. The goggles provide great vision during games and they rarely fog up. The foam is soft and comfortable, and the ears are very comfortable as well. I have no problems with breathing or voice distortion with this mask, and the best part is, I got it for $20 off a friend. It immediately replaced my flex and I was glad to have it. I've been using it for several months now and I'm very happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler An all around great mask. Cheap, and reliable, comes with a stock single pane, which hasn't ever fogged up on me. Looks are great, and the lens change is amazingly easy. Breathability isnt that...
Report this review to a moderator   #123
chillinspyder2
Rockin' Cocks
chillinspyder2's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Virginia
chillinspyder2 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Lightweight, looks, Price
Cons: Breathability
An all around great mask. Cheap, and reliable, comes with a stock single pane, which hasn't ever fogged up on me. Looks are great, and the lens change is amazingly easy. Breathability isnt that great, as some of the other masks, but will do for a day of playing. The foam is comfortable as most masks, The profile is a little small for my liking, and there is no flexibility on the bottom part of the mask.

Overall a good investment and worth my $$$

8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I love this mask to death, but the rubber seems to come unglued easily. Besides that it is greeat! Low profile, and works very very well.
Report this review to a moderator   #1095
haydenisking
 
haydenisking's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
haydenisking is a Supporting Member
haydenisking has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Fits well, low profile
Cons: Comes appart
I love this mask to death, but the rubber seems to come unglued easily. Besides that it is greeat! Low profile, and works very very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Add New Review