Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Great mask for any player; reliable, light, flexible, and upgradeable.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I bought this Vantage as my first mask and it was a great deal. I only paid 35 dollars for it, but I felt like I received much more product. The mask is extremely comfortable, offers good protection,...
Report this review to a moderator   #22598
knight2530
NoVA and JMU Paintballer
knight2530's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NOVA
knight2530 posts videos on PbNation
knight2530 supports Pev's Paintball
knight2530 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
knight2530 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
knight2530 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: Field of vision is lacking
I bought this Vantage as my first mask and it was a great deal. I only paid 35 dollars for it, but I felt like I received much more product. The mask is extremely comfortable, offers good protection, and is easy to breathe in. My only complaint is that it's field of vision is quite small compared to the Profilers and I4s.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler So I got this mask at an outdoors shop for about $50. I got back home (or what I was calling home for the week) and familiarized myself with the mask. The manual is very good. It tells you everything...
Report this review to a moderator   #5313
PE_pball
 
PE_pball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Warrensburg, MO
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: FOV, looks, assembly/disassembly, manual
Cons: scratches
So I got this mask at an outdoors shop for about $50. I got back home (or what I was calling home for the week) and familiarized myself with the mask. The manual is very good. It tells you everything that you need to know about the mask. And then anything beyond that point will be covered in the rest of the review.

Stars

Appearance - 5 stars: Looks awesome! But only with the spikey attachment, not the visor.

Performance - 5 stars: Does what it's supposed too, keep me alive. I've took quite a few to the face that would kill me otherwise (if you don't know where that is, it's right between the eyes or on one).

Reliability - 4 stars: It's pretty good. It's taken a pretty good amount of scratches on the visor. Ya I know, every mask does. This one just seemed to take quite a few big ones.

Value - 5 stars: $50 is pretty good for a great mask, at least opposed to $100 (dye).

Pros

FOV - For those of you that don't know, that's field of vision/view. I'd say this is pretty good. There's quite a bit of visor on this mask so you can see just as good as you can without a mask.

Looks - Just go read the appearance, I'm too tired (and hungry) to type it again.

Assembly/disassembly - VERY EASY. All you do is take out a couple pieces then the visor pops out. Of course those pieces can be a pain in the neck the first couple times you take them out.

Manual - Go read the top of the review again, once more I'm too tired (and
hungry) to type it again.

Cons

Scratches - This mask does scratch pretty easy. Granted the staging area at my local field does have rocks so anything that falls there takes a pretty good beating.

All in all, very good mask. Just make sure not to put the visor on it unless it is raining outside. Now I'm goin to eat, thanks for readin.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler The profiler is a great all around mask, I remember when they first came out I got one right away after seeing it for the first time. Now that they have been on the market for some time the price has...
Report this review to a moderator   #181
LunchBox937
Really a 2k12'er
LunchBox937's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
LunchBox937 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lens changes easily, good protection
Cons: air flow/venting
The profiler is a great all around mask, I remember when they first came out I got one right away after seeing it for the first time. Now that they have been on the market for some time the price has gone down making them a great value. Besides the initial attraction I learned that this mask has some great features like:

Protection-the profiler provides good face protection, and paticularly good chin and neck protection compared to other masks

Lens-the lens is bigger than most providing a slightly larger viewable area, it is a single pane lens with an anti-fog coating that never fogged up on me. Not to mention the lens can changed much more easily and quickly than other masks.

Comfort-in general the mask is pretty comfotable, with the only downside being there isn't much room for air to escape making it less breathable, and not as good for yelling to your teammates

Overall I would say that the profiler is a great value for anyone that doesn't want to spend a fortune for a nice looking mask.

8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I got my v-force mask like 6 months ago.I love it the lens is very wide, and i had like 5 bounces off the mask.All and all a great mask
Report this review to a moderator   #4523
X7baller
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: I loved the lens
Cons: great mask
I got my v-force mask like 6 months ago.I love it the lens is very wide, and i had like 5 bounces off the mask.All and all a great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler When I say it has no "cons", I really truly mean that. I have not found a single thing to nitpick about this mask. Comfort-Considering that pretty much all paintball masks pass the ASTM inspection,...
Report this review to a moderator   #1819
RockingTheIon70
RockingTheIon70's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Virginia
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, light weight, doesn't fog
Cons: None
When I say it has no "cons", I really truly mean that. I have not found a single thing to nitpick about this mask.

Comfort-Considering that pretty much all paintball masks pass the ASTM inspection, comfort should be the highest priority on your list. This mask does not let you down. I won't go so far as to say that you can't feel that you're wearing it, because you can, as with every paintball mask. I will say that it is about as good as you're going to get in terms of comfort.

Safety-Passed all major safety inspections, and it has sufficient coverage of the face and ears, so no problems here.

Vision-The vision on this mask is phenomenal. I can barely notice a difference between wearing it and not wearing it. Also, I would recommend you carry a microfiber cloth of some sort to wipe off grease from paintballs after the game is over. Again, everything about the mask is superb in this category.

Overall-This truly is an incredible mask. If I could buy a mask again, I definitely would choose this one. For most people, the choice will probably be between the Proflex and the Profilers. I would personally choose the Profilers as the ears on the Proflex are "soft ears", which makes your ears much more prone to injury from a paintball (it has happened before).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This mask held up great, and never really broke. The lenses get scratched easily, and their anti-fog property goes away over a few days of heavy play. I did run into a problem with some plastic...
Report this review to a moderator   #722
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Cheap, Anti-fog, full protection
Cons: Can get damaged easily
This mask held up great, and never really broke. The lenses get scratched easily, and their anti-fog property goes away over a few days of heavy play. I did run into a problem with some plastic peeling off the mask, and the strap started tearing. I got a new mask before the strap tore off mid-game... but it was probably hanging on by a few stitches for about 3 months (completely unsafe on my part).

They're comparable to the Grillz in performance, but the Profiler offers a bit more protection at the cost of it being bigger - I say its worth it. Its also much cheaper... best mask for the money, definitely performs like a more expensive mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This is an amazing mask. It works just as well as grills or events or any other of the more expensive masks out there. The aesthetics are really personal preference. I like them, they look just as...
Report this review to a moderator   #6170
Emiliano7
Emiliano7's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: anti-fog, ear cover
Cons: tightening
This is an amazing mask. It works just as well as grills or events or any other of the more expensive masks out there. The aesthetics are really personal preference. I like them, they look just as good as any other mask and they perform just as well. They are also cheaper than the other masks.

Pros
The anti fog works perfectly
Soft ear protection (it's definetly better than my previous mask)
Clear Lens
Good venting for easy breathing and communication

Cons
It's a bit hard to tighten during a game



But other than that its amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I just bought the mask and I really like it alll of the other masks I have got have foged up a lot and this hardly does
Report this review to a moderator   #4734
kstallman
 
kstallman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ely Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: pretty light
Cons: Non
I just bought the mask and I really like it alll of the other masks I have got have foged up a lot and this hardly does
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I recently picked one up after owning a Morph for the last year. The foam material is just as soft and creates no irratation. The lens is perfect IMO. It's easy to remove, clean, has anti-fog, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #586
DukeDerox
Ex 2k5, lol
DukeDerox's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: O'fallon IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lens, foam
Cons: Cleaning
I recently picked one up after owning a Morph for the last year. The foam material is just as soft and creates no irratation. The lens is perfect IMO. It's easy to remove, clean, has anti-fog, and there are many other aftermarket lenses to choose from. The only problem I do have is it can be tedious to clean the mask itself. Paint can get under the lens and between small parts.
Overall I love it, it beats the others out there just because the quick lens change
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler The profiler was my first major mask that I bought and still use it occasionally to this day. It is one of my favorites and is extremely comfortable for myself. I'm not a huge fan of the looks...
Report this review to a moderator   #117
RuFiO13
Doogan
RuFiO13's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois
RuFiO13 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None really
The profiler was my first major mask that I bought and still use it occasionally to this day. It is one of my favorites and is extremely comfortable for myself. I'm not a huge fan of the looks compared to that of other masks but that is all in the eye of the beholder.

Vforce has the great single pane thermal lenses that has never fogged up on me and there is no chance of the the separate layers of the lens gradually separating like I have experienced in other lenses. Quick removal of the lenses is a huge plus and extremely convenient for cleaning.

Airflow isn't as good as other mask out there in my opinion but still very good. The profiler doesn't offer as much as customization as say flexs but that isn't important to everyone.

If you are looking for a great mask that can be picked up for cheap now since it has been on the market for quite some time, than the profiler is a very good option. It offers comfort at a very affordable cost.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Add New Review