Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Great mask for any player; reliable, light, flexible, and upgradeable.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 185
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Looks - Appearance This is basically all personal preference, some people think it looks cool, others think it looks like a clown. Has a decent amount of colors to choose from with reversed colors...
Report this review to a moderator   #2166
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light - Safe - Feel - FOV - Easy Maintainence
Cons: Not Bouncy
Looks - Appearance
This is basically all personal preference, some people think it looks cool, others think it looks like a clown. Has a decent amount of colors to choose from with reversed colors with it. Unlike the Flex's though, they arnt very customizable.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
Compared to my Invision this is really light, a little heavier than my flex. Either way it is a pretty light mask. This mask dosnt slip down or anything like that either. One of the lighter masks on the market so no problem with weight.

Feel - Performance
The foam on it is very very soft, probably the best on any of my masks and it feels great. The straps are fine, kind of a boring design but they work perfectly. Has rubber to prevent slipping and dont stretch out easily so they stay in good shape for a long time. It conforms to the face pretty well, especially the nose since that part goes up farther than most masks so it feels really natraul.

Venting - Performance
It is pretty easy to communicate with this, you hear mostly everything and if your loud enough everyone should hear you. Isnt as good as flex's since the ventilation holes are not as big. Breathing is alright in this, could have better ventilation as it gets pretty hot in there if your breathing really fast. The holes arnt big enough to get alot of paint in your mouth, but sometimes you will get a unlucky shot. A downside to this mask is that if you get hit on anywhere but the lens, it will probably break because the material it is mostly made out of is pretty hard and not bouncy at all. The lens are really bubble shaped so I have gotten about 5 bounces on it with about a whole years worth of playing. Feel is over all pretty good.

Field Of Vision - Performance
The lens provide a clear view and go wide as other masks so there isnt problem there. One thing you may have to get used to is the nose part, it extends farther up than most other masks and at first it might seem to get in the way. I myself got used to it after using it about 3 times, it isnt that bad but for some it can be quite annoying. Other than that it has very good FOV.

Safety - Reliability
This mask is completely safe for paintball (Duh) and the lens last a long time after being shot. Only problem here would be is since the lens are bubble shapped they come farther out and they can be more susceptible to scratchs. If you take care of the mask this shouldnt be a problem though, just dont go throwing it on the dirt or anything.

Maintainence - Reliability
Probably the best thing about this mask. These and the Grill are hands down the easiest to dissassemble, pull 2 tabs and your basically done. Cleaning is unbelivably easy and there are only like 4 actual parts to the mask (Mask Bottoms, Lens, Strap, Tabs). A+ for cleaning and maintainence.

Bang4Buck - Value
One of the best masks I have next to the Flex, I really would recommend this if you get it at a decent price, the mask will NOT let you down.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I bought this mask in 2003 after owning a JT Mask and I would never go back, even today's top masks simply don't cut it for me. Pros: I love the field of view, I think it might be one of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #32991
Astupidmoose
*Burp*
Astupidmoose's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Astupidmoose has been a member for 10 years
Astupidmoose has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Astupidmoose has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Huge field of view
Cons: Hard to find parts
I bought this mask in 2003 after owning a JT Mask and I would never go back, even today's top masks simply don't cut it for me.

Pros:
I love the field of view, I think it might be one of the biggest out there to this day. I also have a big head, and this covers everything. Might be a bit big for anyone using a dye i4 mask. Changing the lens is pretty simple although I find the clips often get stuck.

Cons:
I can't seem to find the selection of lenses that their used to be, it also doesn't seem to be a "cool mask" anymore but more of an old guys mask. I hope they continue to make these lenses forever as I don't think I will ever replace this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I bought a pair as soon as they came out at Skyball. They soon replaced my Flex7's. the new thermal lenses are as good if not better than anything on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #39079
B the V
Hey, Life's Tough.
B the V's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: WNY
B the V is BST Legit
B the V supports our troops
B the V has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
B the V supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfort, lens selection
Cons: Price of lenses
I bought a pair as soon as they came out at Skyball. They soon replaced my Flex7's. the new thermal lenses are as good if not better than anything on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I a profiler at my local shop. I was very impressed. I liked the wide viewing angle they allowed in addition to feeling more "spacious" on the inside. They also did not fog and they wiped clean very...
Report this review to a moderator   #28183
benji25
Legen (wait for it) Dary
benji25's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Twin Cities
benji25 is a Moderator
benji25 is BST Trusted
benji25 donated to help Peyton Trent
benji25 is playing at Living Legends V
benji25 posts videos on PbNation
benji25 supports our troops
benji25 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sweet looking, no fog, viewing angle
Cons: None found
I a profiler at my local shop. I was very impressed. I liked the wide viewing angle they allowed in addition to feeling more "spacious" on the inside. They also did not fog and they wiped clean very easily after games. I would tell you these are right for you but mask fit/size etc. is highly personal preference. However, if these fit you well then I do not see them letting you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I've used this mask for about a year and a half. It's amazing. I like the comfort, I can see everywhere, overall its a great mask. I'm sure there are better ones out there, but this is my personal...
Report this review to a moderator   #15756
PBPlayer11
Live from the 3o4
PBPlayer11's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Elkview, WV
PBPlayer11 is BST Legit
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
PBPlayer11 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfort, Vision
Cons: None yet
I've used this mask for about a year and a half. It's amazing. I like the comfort, I can see everywhere, overall its a great mask. I'm sure there are better ones out there, but this is my personal favorite, and thats all that matters.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler People are piratically giving these mask away. I've gotten a few under the 20$ mark and I have to say for a price cheaper then a rental mask, these things rock. Had good sight and fit very well. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #21508
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: best USED mask for the price!
Cons: had problems with the foam
People are piratically giving these mask away. I've gotten a few under the 20$ mark and I have to say for a price cheaper then a rental mask, these things rock. Had good sight and fit very well. I had issues with the foam not sticking only after a few months of use but nothing a zip tie can fix
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler The profiler is big and has large lens for those of you that like to see around you. the mask protects your entire face. You can change the lenses easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #27851
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: large lens
Cons: big not compact
The profiler is big and has large lens for those of you that like to see around you. the mask protects your entire face. You can change the lenses easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This was my first mask ever and was very comfortable. It stayed well on my head and had a great field of view to it. Changing out lenses was also a quick and painless procedure too.
Report this review to a moderator   #13711
paintballer35
^XBL^
paintballer35's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: IL
paintballer35 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
paintballer35 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
paintballer35 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy lens change
Cons:
This was my first mask ever and was very comfortable. It stayed well on my head and had a great field of view to it. Changing out lenses was also a quick and painless procedure too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I purchased the V-Force Profiler as my first 'high-end' mask over 5 years ago. I was not disappointed. Even today, with the same lens and everything, the mask functions just the same. Cold, hot,...
Report this review to a moderator   #20282
buckeye_man18
Black Ice
buckeye_man18's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: The United States
buckeye_man18 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
buckeye_man18 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
buckeye_man18 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Never fogs, durable, wide field of vision
Cons: Bulky, somewhat ugly, lens tabs are annoying
I purchased the V-Force Profiler as my first 'high-end' mask over 5 years ago. I was not disappointed. Even today, with the same lens and everything, the mask functions just the same. Cold, hot, humid - it doesn't matter. This thing never fogs. Although, in comparison to the modern masks of today, the Profiler is a bit bulky and not quite as sexy. But that doesn't really bother me - being able to see the field is the most important thing, and the Profiler allows you to do just that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I used this mask for multiple seasons. Hands down the best vision in this mask. I especially liked this mask because i could wear my glasses with it. I dont like how easily the lenses were scratched...
Report this review to a moderator   #29780
champian8
 
champian8's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dirty Jerzey
champian8 is playing at Living Legends V
champian8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
champian8 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Vision
Cons: lenses
I used this mask for multiple seasons. Hands down the best vision in this mask. I especially liked this mask because i could wear my glasses with it. I dont like how easily the lenses were scratched tho. I found that i had to change out the lenses more frequently than other masks that i used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review