Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Great mask for any player; reliable, light, flexible, and upgradeable.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $59.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 194
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Profiler Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler The profiler has a very easy to change lens that has an anti fog coating on it. As it used the anti fog tends to crack and flake off. Replacement lens aren't very expensive but it can be a pain if...
Report this review to a moderator   #13133
Auctionjunkie!
PbN's G-Daddy
Auctionjunkie!'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Auctionjunkie! is a Mega Moderator
Auctionjunkie! is a Supporting Member
Auctionjunkie! has been a member for 10 years
Auctionjunkie! is BST Legit
Auctionjunkie! is a Paintball photographer
Auctionjunkie! is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Fit over glasses, nice anti fog initially
Cons: Anti fog cracks and flakes off.
The profiler has a very easy to change lens that has an anti fog coating on it. As it used the anti fog tends to crack and flake off. Replacement lens aren't very expensive but it can be a pain if you don't have a spare.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I'm currently on my third set of Profilers, I've used them in about every way possible, stock, double strapped, soft-eared, tournaments, recball, whatever, this is my favorite mask out of those that...
Report this review to a moderator   #24417
Coenen
K-K-k-k-YEAH!
Coenen's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cumming
Coenen has been a member for 10 years
Coenen plays in the MiLP
Coenen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Coenen supports Team VICIOUS
Coenen plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Field of vision, comfort
Cons: Lenses don't last!
I'm currently on my third set of Profilers, I've used them in about every way possible, stock, double strapped, soft-eared, tournaments, recball, whatever, this is my favorite mask out of those that I've used. I've been wearing a set at one time or another since 2005.

Appearance wise, I think they're some of the best look masks out there. Maybe they aren't as tight fitting, or mean looking as newer masks, but certainly not ugly.

Performance, the field of view is unmatched. I feel that this is the absolute BEST mask for players with glasses, bar none. Protection is excellent, especially if you choose to use the forehead protector that V-force includes. It'll keep you entire face, chin and jaw line covered nicely.

Reliability, the frames are VERY durable and will last you over the long term. After a while the foam is going to give out, and it will be a bit of a pain to find and install a replacement, but it can be done. Cleaning and servicing the frames and lenses is VERY easy, after you get the hang of it you should be able to have the lens out and replaced in under a minute.

My only hang up is the lenses. Unless you take EXCELLENT care of them, the anti-fog coating will start to craze, and peel. Even IF you take good care of them, this phenomenon can only be delayed, instead of avoided. I will say that these seem to last longer than the Grills lenses.

Value wise, they retail for less than the current "high-end" masks, MUCH less in many cases. Which definitely makes them worth a look for any budget minded player who feels that $100+ is a bit much for a mask!

All in all I still think this is one of the best masks on the market, and it's a piece of a equipment that I will always have in my bag at the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I've been using the profiler for ~4 years. I have no reason to purchase anything else. It's really been the perfect solution. It's ridiculously soft foam feels great on my face. The adjustable strap...
Report this review to a moderator   #31151
firebirdude
My Balls > Your Face
firebirdude's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Sunshine State
firebirdude is a Supporting Member
firebirdude has been a member for 10 years
firebirdude has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: ULTRA comfortable, wicked fast lenses removal
Cons: Foam make come undone overtime (years)
I've been using the profiler for ~4 years. I have no reason to purchase anything else. It's really been the perfect solution. It's ridiculously soft foam feels great on my face. The adjustable strap has small rubberized grip strips across it to help prevent it sliding around during play. It also quickly and easily unclips from both ends to make removal/replacement super easy, which I've never had to (even after going through the washing machine many times). The lens removal simply consists of slipping two tabs on each side back. It's super fast, but yet, holds the lens extremely well. I can have the lens off, cleaned and back on in 2 mins. To top it off, this mask sells for a decent chunk less than the popular more modern masks. If I had to make one complaint, it would be regarding the foam. After about 2 years of play, the foam started pealing away from the mask itself. New foam can be purchased separately if you want, but I just re-glued it with some hot glue. Holds better than new. Been going strong for another 2 years. Still original foam.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Got my first mask back during PSP world cup 2004. And i still use it to this day. Pros: It has the biggest field of view. Can easily see everything. Quickly can change lenses with in a mins...
Report this review to a moderator   #12015
HeadHunter59
MidWest-Paintball
HeadHunter59's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Land Of Cheese,WI
HeadHunter59 has been a member for 10 years
HeadHunter59 supports Cereal Killerz 2
HeadHunter59 donated to help Peyton Trent
HeadHunter59 is playing at Living Legends VII
HeadHunter59 supports Bob Gurnsey
HeadHunter59 supports our troops
HeadHunter59 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Review
Cons: Review
Got my first mask back during PSP world cup 2004. And i still use it to this day.

Pros:
It has the biggest field of view. Can easily see everything.
Quickly can change lenses with in a mins time.
Comes in multiply colors and reverse colors.
Breathing on this mask is epic. Never have any issues.
The jaw length on this mask is perfect. For when you are yelling to teammates your mouth/most your jaw is protected.
Unlike some mask where you talk and bottom lip is below the bottom of mask.
Great lenses and a verity to pic from for all different types of play.

Cons:
Hard to find parts now a days(2012)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler I've had one of these since they came out. Great concept, great construction, but really kinda ugly. Lens changes are easy, the mask itself is very durable, and it is sized perfectly for people...
Report this review to a moderator   #35040
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great for guys that have a huge melon, great FOV
Cons: kinda ugly
I've had one of these since they came out. Great concept, great construction, but really kinda ugly.

Lens changes are easy, the mask itself is very durable, and it is sized perfectly for people with huge heads. The field of view is absolutly perfect. all in all, a great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler The Profiler is a great mask in my opinion. It looks great in terms of appearance and its smooth design helps to make cleaning the mask alot easier. When the mask was release they offered a wide...
Report this review to a moderator   #15742
tweeter4
Cats
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
tweeter4 plays in the APPA D4 division
tweeter4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: Small range of view. Easy to wipe gog hits
The Profiler is a great mask in my opinion. It looks great in terms of appearance and its smooth design helps to make cleaning the mask alot easier. When the mask was release they offered a wide variety of colors for the mask which was good. The profiler also became infamous for the ease to wipe off hits from the mask due to how the lens was designed and connected to the frame. This is one of the things I disliked about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler One of the best masks I have owned. Been a big flex fan but can only use them for so long so I go to these. Fits real nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #14994
justjoe
Peanut butter and Jaaaam!
justjoe's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Strip Club, Indiana
justjoe supports Cereal Killerz 2
justjoe supports our troops
justjoe is reppin' sidebar 4 life
justjoe is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathing
Cons: lens.
One of the best masks I have owned. Been a big flex fan but can only use them for so long so I go to these. Fits real nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Awesome looking mask and used to be one of my favorites to use. The lens scratch easily which is a downside but they can be changed quickly. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #40923
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 plays in the APPA D3 division
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Easy to change lens
Cons: Lens wear out quick
Awesome looking mask and used to be one of my favorites to use. The lens scratch easily which is a downside but they can be changed quickly. Would recommend for anyone looking for a cheap mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler This is my 9th season playing and my 9th season with Profilers. Every single year, I review what's out there and try a lot of them on. Every year I've ended up with the Profilers. This year was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #13064
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: good coverage, works with glasses
Cons: not double-pane
This is my 9th season playing and my 9th season with Profilers. Every single year, I review what's out there and try a lot of them on. Every year I've ended up with the Profilers. This year was the closest I have come to not choosing them.

I like how they work with glasses. Roomy, not too tight, good peripheral vision (limited by glasses of course).

I like how they protect more head space.

I don't like the lack of double pane (thermal). They call it "thermal" because of the coating, but I think that's deceptive. It wears off pretty quickly. I use FogTech on them as a result. There have been a couple tournaments, and especially one scenario, where the lack of true thermal (double pane) nearly ruined the day for me. This year, it almost made me switch (and still might).

The price is good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Profiler Looks - Appearance This is basically all personal preference, some people think it looks cool, others think it looks like a clown. Has a decent amount of colors to choose from with reversed colors...
Report this review to a moderator   #2166
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light - Safe - Feel - FOV - Easy Maintainence
Cons: Not Bouncy
Looks - Appearance
This is basically all personal preference, some people think it looks cool, others think it looks like a clown. Has a decent amount of colors to choose from with reversed colors with it. Unlike the Flex's though, they arnt very customizable.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
Compared to my Invision this is really light, a little heavier than my flex. Either way it is a pretty light mask. This mask dosnt slip down or anything like that either. One of the lighter masks on the market so no problem with weight.

Feel - Performance
The foam on it is very very soft, probably the best on any of my masks and it feels great. The straps are fine, kind of a boring design but they work perfectly. Has rubber to prevent slipping and dont stretch out easily so they stay in good shape for a long time. It conforms to the face pretty well, especially the nose since that part goes up farther than most masks so it feels really natraul.

Venting - Performance
It is pretty easy to communicate with this, you hear mostly everything and if your loud enough everyone should hear you. Isnt as good as flex's since the ventilation holes are not as big. Breathing is alright in this, could have better ventilation as it gets pretty hot in there if your breathing really fast. The holes arnt big enough to get alot of paint in your mouth, but sometimes you will get a unlucky shot. A downside to this mask is that if you get hit on anywhere but the lens, it will probably break because the material it is mostly made out of is pretty hard and not bouncy at all. The lens are really bubble shaped so I have gotten about 5 bounces on it with about a whole years worth of playing. Feel is over all pretty good.

Field Of Vision - Performance
The lens provide a clear view and go wide as other masks so there isnt problem there. One thing you may have to get used to is the nose part, it extends farther up than most other masks and at first it might seem to get in the way. I myself got used to it after using it about 3 times, it isnt that bad but for some it can be quite annoying. Other than that it has very good FOV.

Safety - Reliability
This mask is completely safe for paintball (Duh) and the lens last a long time after being shot. Only problem here would be is since the lens are bubble shapped they come farther out and they can be more susceptible to scratchs. If you take care of the mask this shouldnt be a problem though, just dont go throwing it on the dirt or anything.

Maintainence - Reliability
Probably the best thing about this mask. These and the Grill are hands down the easiest to dissassemble, pull 2 tabs and your basically done. Cleaning is unbelivably easy and there are only like 4 actual parts to the mask (Mask Bottoms, Lens, Strap, Tabs). A+ for cleaning and maintainence.

Bang4Buck - Value
One of the best masks I have next to the Flex, I really would recommend this if you get it at a decent price, the mask will NOT let you down.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Add New Review