Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Hammerhead - Pro Series Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Hammerhead
801 E. Campbell Road
Suite 400
Richardson, TX 75081

Fax: (972) 404-0201
Email: wcobb@hammerheadpaintball.com
Website: http://www.hammerheadpaintball.com
Pro Series Barrel Kit
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $199.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Hammerhead - Pro Series Barrel Kit Reviews
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit Before buying this kit I was running on a stock autococker barrel and wasn't happy with it so I researched and thought that this would be a good kit and it is. Look: Personally I think the barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #3010
UberGeekGamer
Uber is as uber does
UberGeekGamer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Whittier, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Pretty accurate, fairly quite, light
Cons: Fins are short, not as quite as some kits, pricey
Before buying this kit I was running on a stock autococker barrel and wasn't happy with it so I researched and thought that this would be a good kit and it is.

Look: Personally I think the barrel looks really nice and have a black tip and silver fins make a really good looking kit.

Fins: I have the 5 fin kit so being able to switch the bores is great, but that's the point for kits, and the only problem with the fins are that they are really short so if your markers body sinks in, like my ULE body, it can be tough to get the barrel out with the fin still attached.

Barrel: Comes only in 14" size and can be a little long but it makes up for that in accurately.
Compared to stock, this barrel is really accurate as I was able to have a 5" grouping of shots from 40 feet away and from 80+ feet there wasn't that much deviation.
The barrel is also fairly quite, as the shooter it doesn't sound that way due to the reverse porting but down range I asked players I knew I hit and asked if they heard it and replied that they did but was difficult and they asked what my set up was.

Overall I found the whole kit to be a really good kit, it's light, quite, accurate, and can be found pretty cheap second hand (I got mine for $100) but is a little pricey new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit Bought this system for my autocoker which already shot very accurate. Now it shoot a little bit tighter of a group and shoot much further without any sudden dropoff. Barrel will clean itself after...
Report this review to a moderator   #7234
MrR0917
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Self clearing
Cons: Kinda expensive
Bought this system for my autocoker which already shot very accurate. Now it shoot a little bit tighter of a group and shoot much further without any sudden dropoff. Barrel will clean itself after about 10 balls and shoots like you didnt even break paint.

A def must buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit I love my hammerhead - i have owned it for a few years, and until i got my deadly wind it was my barrel of choice. It is a stellar performer once you get used to it. My only complaint is that it...
Report this review to a moderator   #1893
Twisted_Mister
I shoot dead people
Twisted_Mister's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: 765
Twisted_Mister is a Supporting Member
Twisted_Mister has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Phenomenal performance
Cons: does not like barrel breaks
I love my hammerhead - i have owned it for a few years, and until i got my deadly wind it was my barrel of choice. It is a stellar performer once you get used to it. My only complaint is that it will not shoot through a barrel break, you have to break out the squeegie.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit this barrel is ugly, i personally like barrels with straight sides cause it makes your first shot accuracy go up. also the barrel is a little bit pricey, of course. everything needs to be cheaper but...
Report this review to a moderator   #4868
capncoffin
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Shoots darts, quiet
Cons: expensive
this barrel is ugly, i personally like barrels with straight sides cause it makes your first shot accuracy go up. also the barrel is a little bit pricey, of course. everything needs to be cheaper but it is worth th mrrp as far as im concerned
anyone ever shoot a paintball in the wind and watch the ball get whisked away? try shooting a hammerhead, have a shootout with another player and watch their paint as well as yours, wind seems to have no effect on your paint. this barrel is loud to the user, but when you are down range it is very quiet. people speculate that the barrel only spins the shell and not the paint inside, and this is the reason they use to debunk rifling, dont ask me why it works better than any other barrel it just does. try one out you wont be unhappy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit I used this kit when I was shooting an NXT, lets just say the barrel performed better than the marker did. The only complaint I had was the loudness, other than that Great barrel kit.
Report this review to a moderator   #1715
opraiderman
Back to Basics
opraiderman's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Hard case, ball sizer, lube, 5 bores
Cons: Loud, bores could have been longer
I used this kit when I was shooting an NXT, lets just say the barrel performed better than the marker did. The only complaint I had was the loudness, other than that Great barrel kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit THIS THING ROCKS!!! if you're looking to get a great barrel, this is it. I compared this with a full freak kit using dxs bronze at 75 feet from the target. using the freak kit, i missed 7 shots out...
Report this review to a moderator   #482
kman866
iPump
kman866's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GA
kman866 supports Sherwood Forest
kman866 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: accurate, rifled, looks awesome.
Cons: the back gets stuck on the gun often. pricey.
THIS THING ROCKS!!!
if you're looking to get a great barrel, this is it.
I compared this with a full freak kit using dxs bronze at 75 feet from the target. using the freak kit, i missed 7 shots out of 50. i only missed 3 with the hammerhead, which was very good. i love this thing, got it as a christmas present and never used a different barrel since. it also looks pretty cool, and it is very quiet.

some cons about it are that it is very pricey and not very easy to find other than ordering them off the hammerhead website. another thing that i hate- the fins will get stuck to the gun if you leave the barrel on the gun for a long time and it's a ***** to get off.

my overall rating of the barrel is a 4 out of 5. i recommend it to anyone looking for accuracy and a sweet looking barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit A lot of people say that riffling doesn't matter in paint ball. From personal experience i believe that they are wrong. With this barrel I put ball on top of ball every time. It is the most accurate...
Report this review to a moderator   #90
cornchips
got any dip?
cornchips's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
cornchips is playing at Living Legends III
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: light,accurate
Cons: price
A lot of people say that riffling doesn't matter in paint ball. From personal experience i believe that they are wrong. With this barrel I put ball on top of ball every time. It is the most accurate barrel i have ever shot . You show me the tip of your toe and ill show you the dead box.It is very quiet and easy on paint. However when you do break a ball it takes a few more shots to clear out the rifling which i feel is its only weakness. I would rate this barrel 9/10 based on that its kinda pricey and its a little longer to shoot out a break
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit I have shot most of the barrels on the market and this one by far, with its riffled barrels, shoots the straightest of them all
Report this review to a moderator   #502
RopeSlinger82
 
RopeSlinger82's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: north carolina
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: shoots the straightest of all barrels I've shot
Cons: a little heavier than carbon fiber barrels
I have shot most of the barrels on the market and this one by far, with its riffled barrels, shoots the straightest of them all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit Barrel was not accurate and they are ugly as sin
Report this review to a moderator   #496
fakrs
Arsenal Kidz 08
fakrs's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: on the 50 all day
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: ?
Cons: Almost everything
Barrel was not accurate and they are ugly as sin
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
Hammerhead Pro Series Barrel Kit I used this barrel on my egos/eteks. It was amazing, by far best barrel kit i've owned. Never had a ball that didn't fit flawlessly into one of the backs.
Report this review to a moderator   #33196
ieatpaintfolife
D-Brizzown
ieatpaintfolife's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wales, MA
ieatpaintfolife owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ieatpaintfolife is for the Gunfight
ieatpaintfolife supports Bob Gurnsey
ieatpaintfolife supports Pev's Paintball
ieatpaintfolife has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Accurate, light, and decently short
Cons: A little bit on the more pricey side
I used this barrel on my egos/eteks. It was amazing, by far best barrel kit i've owned. Never had a ball that didn't fit flawlessly into one of the backs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review