Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Improvements over PM5: New LP bolt kit Locking feedneck Improved LPR Proto 2 piece barrel (interchangeable with Dye Ultralight) 1/4 lb. lighter .5 in. shorter
 Manual: Download the manual for Proto Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $949.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) Reviews
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) i bought this from a friend best decision of my life i love shooting this gun
Report this review to a moderator   #24543
curt419
Contracted by 419
curt419's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ohio
curt419 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
curt419 supports Team VICIOUS
curt419 supports Pev's Paintball
curt419 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light, consistant,
Cons: none!
i bought this from a friend best decision of my life i love shooting this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) the stock board isn't too good but everything else is great. it was perfect when it was one of the new guns on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #14469
edudcixlsyd
ya boi
edudcixlsyd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: TX
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: cheap, light, fast
Cons: upgradability
the stock board isn't too good but everything else is great. it was perfect when it was one of the new guns on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) Gun is awesome i love it. I only hate that there is so many o rings. Super quite no kick to it whats so ever and its light weight.
Report this review to a moderator   #5534
elliottSS
Chopzilla
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: quiet, no kick
Cons: so many o rings
Gun is awesome i love it. I only hate that there is so many o rings. Super quite no kick to it whats so ever and its light weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) I picked up a PM6 just to try out a matrix. After some fine tuning, some adjustments, and a trigger upgrade this thing shot ropes, ball on ball accuracy. 68/3 would get me almost a case of paint....
Report this review to a moderator   #18088
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: light weight, fast, quiet, efficient, accurate
Cons:
I picked up a PM6 just to try out a matrix. After some fine tuning, some adjustments, and a trigger upgrade this thing shot ropes, ball on ball accuracy. 68/3 would get me almost a case of paint. Next to my ND timmy it's one of my favorite markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) This is a great shooter and easy to maintain...a little heavy..looking to get a pm8 for the lighter feel...awesome accuracy with stock 2 piece barrel..no complaints
Report this review to a moderator   #22576
Fastedd27
Not So Fast ;)
Fastedd27's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, FL
Fastedd27 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fastedd27 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great shooter
Cons:
This is a great shooter and easy to maintain...a little heavy..looking to get a pm8 for the lighter feel...awesome accuracy with stock 2 piece barrel..no complaints
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) this gun shots great and is always on par. Its a very easy gun to take apart and clean. The only thing is that it feels like a brink in your hand and is bit of a gas hog. I would suggest to get the...
Report this review to a moderator   #39962
fl3x
NWP
fl3x's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mac Town
fl3x has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fl3x has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fl3x has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: almost everything
Cons: heavy, gas hog
this gun shots great and is always on par. Its a very easy gun to take apart and clean. The only thing is that it feels like a brink in your hand and is bit of a gas hog. I would suggest to get the UL frame and you would be set.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) ive shot many a gun before, and the pm6 is one of my favorites thus far. mine has an ultralight frame so the grip is super comfortable in your hands wether your right or left, it shoots just like a...
Report this review to a moderator   #24976
Flinstone_bLAk
Team bLAk FTW!!
Flinstone_bLAk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 714
Flinstone_bLAk owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Flinstone_bLAk has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flinstone_bLAk has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Flinstone_bLAk has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: quiet fast upgradable
Cons: heavy
ive shot many a gun before, and the pm6 is one of my favorites thus far. mine has an ultralight frame so the grip is super comfortable in your hands wether your right or left, it shoots just like a dye gun without spending an extra 300+ ive never had a problem with mine so their super reliable too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) its the quality you can expect from dye even if its coming from its sister company. its pretty much equal to the previous year dm. shot good performed good overall it was a good gun
Report this review to a moderator   #22180
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: good gun
Cons:
its the quality you can expect from dye even if its coming from its sister company. its pretty much equal to the previous year dm. shot good performed good overall it was a good gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) This is a very smooth shooting gun, it is a great choice for a beginner gun, with a few upgrades(trigger, feedneck, board) it'll be an amazing gun
Report this review to a moderator   #29657
iMKolby
 
iMKolby's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hammond, LA
iMKolby owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
iMKolby has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
iMKolby has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Shoots smooth
Cons: Stock trigger, stock feedneck, board
This is a very smooth shooting gun, it is a great choice for a beginner gun, with a few upgrades(trigger, feedneck, board) it'll be an amazing gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 6 (PM6) my stock feedneck snapped off with less than a week of use, but that was an upgrade I was going to make anyways. as with all DYE/Proto markers, reliability and consitency was never a problem.
Report this review to a moderator   #28202
IrishNinja6
US Air Force
IrishNinja6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thule AFB, Greenland
IrishNinja6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IrishNinja6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IrishNinja6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: reliable, consistent
Cons: stock feedneck
my stock feedneck snapped off with less than a week of use, but that was an upgrade I was going to make anyways. as with all DYE/Proto markers, reliability and consitency was never a problem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review