Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Gauntlet Gloves Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Eclipse's Gauntlet Gloves
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $24.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 27
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Gauntlet Gloves Reviews
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves have had the half finger and the full finger gloves, they are comfortable and provide a lot of protection, the pads on the top of the hands and fingers are great and the grips are great too even when...
Report this review to a moderator   #20187
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D5 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: good, comfortable, durable
Cons: can be hot in the summer
have had the half finger and the full finger gloves, they are comfortable and provide a lot of protection, the pads on the top of the hands and fingers are great and the grips are great too even when covered in paint. The gloves can be hot during the summer but it does get up to 110+ here so anything can get hot in the summer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves I love the fit of these gloves and they have great padding for sliding and bouncers Great job PE and now to get another pair.
Report this review to a moderator   #22785
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $22.95
Pros: FITMENT, PERFORMANCE
Cons: NONE!
I love the fit of these gloves and they have great padding for sliding and bouncers Great job PE and now to get another pair.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves These gloves are sick. The most awesome gloves I have ever seen or used, they are available in the very stylish white skulls or the standard black. They have thick mesh padding on the outside, and on...
Report this review to a moderator   #3411
CanobieRampage
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Padding, Comfort, Open finger design, Style
Cons: None
These gloves are sick. The most awesome gloves I have ever seen or used, they are available in the very stylish white skulls or the standard black. They have thick mesh padding on the outside, and on the palms is cloth that grips well. I can walk the trigger freely, and if I get hit in the hand I often do not even realize it. GET THESE GLOVES
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves These gloves have worked amazing for me. The only complaint I could have is that they wear pretty fast in the palms. Other than that, they are the only gloves I will use for paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #14662
eclipseninja
Desert Edge Protege
eclipseninja's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Utah
eclipseninja owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
eclipseninja owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
eclipseninja supports Team VICIOUS
eclipseninja plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great protection, Comfortable
Cons: Wear really fast
These gloves have worked amazing for me. The only complaint I could have is that they wear pretty fast in the palms. Other than that, they are the only gloves I will use for paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves when i use to wear gloves these were my go to gloves. felt great, half fingers, good padding and they had microfiber on the thumb to clean of your mask inbetween games.
Report this review to a moderator   #22160
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: comfy, padding
Cons:
when i use to wear gloves these were my go to gloves. felt great, half fingers, good padding and they had microfiber on the thumb to clean of your mask inbetween games.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves My favorite gloves of all time, you will take a ton of bouncers with these and they last a long time!
Report this review to a moderator   #34566
HiMom
BennyBoom
HiMom's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MW
HiMom has been a member for 10 years
HiMom is BST Legit
HiMom works for a Paintball manufacturer
HiMom plays in the PSP
HiMom plays in the APPA D2 division
HiMom has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
HiMom is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Lots of Padding
Cons: None!
My favorite gloves of all time, you will take a ton of bouncers with these and they last a long time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves Got these first back in 2006, they were awesome then and they still are! Picked up a couple pairs too, and I'm still rockin 'em today. Eclipse's whole '06 line is still my favorite. More recent yr...
Report this review to a moderator   #19354
PsychoBaller
p8ntd daWrld & thensum
PsychoBaller's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NJ
PsychoBaller has been a member for 10 years
PsychoBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Best Gauntlets Ever
Cons: _nada
Got these first back in 2006, they were awesome then and they still are! Picked up a couple pairs too, and I'm still rockin 'em today. Eclipse's whole '06 line is still my favorite. More recent yr models are ok. Get these mos def
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves mine worked great for about half the season and they started to fall apart but im a front player so they took quite a beating before they fell apart
Report this review to a moderator   #18676
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB is an NCPA player
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: look great, fit well with pads
Cons: hard to move around, fell apart
mine worked great for about half the season and they started to fall apart but im a front player so they took quite a beating before they fell apart
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves Great gloves. Love the looks and they provide good coverage.
Report this review to a moderator   #13891
tchalien
RETIRED LU Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: awesome looks
Cons: nothing
Great gloves. Love the looks and they provide good coverage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Gauntlet Gloves i own the 2011 gauntlet gloves and they are great. the two finger opening was a little odd to get used to but after a couple of games it was no biggie. the wrist strap is useless and kind of...
Report this review to a moderator   #20489
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: odd at first
i own the 2011 gauntlet gloves and they are great. the two finger opening was a little odd to get used to but after a couple of games it was no biggie. the wrist strap is useless and kind of annoying. other than that great gloves. nice padding for the inevitable knuckle shot as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review