Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Gearbag
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Reviews
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This gear bag is the last one you will ever need. This thing holds everything. The only difficult thing about it is since its so large it takes up a lot of room.
Report this review to a moderator   #22033
shortyrider114
#62
shortyrider114's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoFLa
shortyrider114 plays in the PSP
shortyrider114 is an NCPA player
shortyrider114 plays in the APPA D4 division
shortyrider114 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Holds everything
Cons: Gigantic
This gear bag is the last one you will ever need. This thing holds everything. The only difficult thing about it is since its so large it takes up a lot of room.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This bag is big.... Lots of room very well made. The wheels roll nice even off road. Lots of sm all pockets but most gear is just in the big compartment.
Report this review to a moderator   #14225
splatzplayer
be4 there was speedball
splatzplayer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: maryland
splatzplayer is playing at Living Legends V
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer supports Pev's Paintball
splatzplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Very big
Cons: No padded marker spots
This bag is big.... Lots of room very well made. The wheels roll nice even off road. Lots of sm all pockets but most gear is just in the big compartment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This bag is great I have no problem fitting all my gear in here, works great and keeps everything nice and safe.
Report this review to a moderator   #24396
spyder987654321
aka
spyder987654321's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lynchburg, VA
spyder987654321 is a Supporting Member
spyder987654321 has been a member for 10 years
spyder987654321 is playing at Living Legends V
spyder987654321 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spyder987654321 supports Pev's Paintball
spyder987654321 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: large compartments
Cons: none really
This bag is great I have no problem fitting all my gear in here, works great and keeps everything nice and safe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This thing is tough as nails. I don't play paintball anymore but I still use this bag. Only thing broken after 6 years is a busted wheel after it fell out of a moving car.
Report this review to a moderator   #13183
stoltzee
413
stoltzee's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: mass
stoltzee is a Supporting Member
stoltzee has been a member for 10 years
stoltzee is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Lasted 6 years
Cons: Expensive when I bought it.
This thing is tough as nails. I don't play paintball anymore but I still use this bag. Only thing broken after 6 years is a busted wheel after it fell out of a moving car.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Big enough to store multiple guns, tanks, and hoppers as long as all the soft goods you need. I've had this bag for a few years and traveled to several national events and airports with this bag.
Report this review to a moderator   #12171
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: Pockets, roller wheels, strong zipers
Cons: Lacks some padding inside
Big enough to store multiple guns, tanks, and hoppers as long as all the soft goods you need.

I've had this bag for a few years and traveled to several national events and airports with this bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller
Report this review to a moderator   #31610
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: space
Cons: nones
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller i have two of the roller bags, one for me and my one. bag is tough as nails and cleans up easilly after the dirtiest of days. there is enough space to bring literally anything you could possibly need...
Report this review to a moderator   #20485
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: can fit everything in it
Cons: can fit everything in it
i have two of the roller bags, one for me and my one. bag is tough as nails and cleans up easilly after the dirtiest of days. there is enough space to bring literally anything you could possibly need for a day's play or a two day scenario...which can be good and bad...you can fit enough in there to make the bag weigh a ton! the marker lock option is nice but kinda unpractical, i personally would not take my marker out of the box to run a cable through it...i actually bought mini padlocks for the compartments and cable the bag to something permanent at my field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller The gear bag are well made. I was able to fit all my gears inside but not enough compartment to separate what need to be separate.
Report this review to a moderator   #17273
tqm0125
Ehhhhh!!!!!
tqm0125's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: FL
tqm0125 posts videos on PbNation
tqm0125 supports our troops
tqm0125 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tqm0125 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Tough, durable, spacious
Cons: Not enough compartment
The gear bag are well made. I was able to fit all my gears inside but not enough compartment to separate what need to be separate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I love the big open compartment. I can fit all my stuff in there. If you are wondering what I fit in there here's a list: 1. Pod pack 2. 7 pods 3. 2 masks 3. 2 tanks 4. PE pants 5. 3 jerseys 6. PE...
Report this review to a moderator   #18971
TwIgZ
paintin' faces
TwIgZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nor*Cal
TwIgZ has been a member for 10 years
TwIgZ is Legendary
TwIgZ supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fits a ton of stuff
Cons: Wish for more tank protection
I love the big open compartment. I can fit all my stuff in there. If you are wondering what I fit in there here's a list:

1. Pod pack
2. 7 pods
3. 2 masks
3. 2 tanks
4. PE pants
5. 3 jerseys
6. PE knee pads
7. Dye elbow pads
8. Gloves
9. Lots of micro fiber towels
10. Misc stuff (headwear, etc)

So all in all it fits a lot!!

The only thing I wish it had is in the small compartment. It needs two tank holders so I don't have to wedge stuff between them so they don't clank around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This is the best gear bag on the market This gear bag is huge It fits all my gear ill ever need and then some Good rollers and handles Dual compartments, for dirty and clean stuff Gun sleeve and...
Report this review to a moderator   #33629
wiscompton22
king of the class
wiscompton22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 608/414
wiscompton22 is playing at Living Legends VII
wiscompton22 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
wiscompton22 is an NCPA player
wiscompton22 plays in the APPA D5 division
wiscompton22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
wiscompton22 supports DLX Technology
wiscompton22 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: rugged, durable
Cons: can get heavy
This is the best gear bag on the market
This gear bag is huge
It fits all my gear ill ever need and then some
Good rollers and handles
Dual compartments, for dirty and clean stuff
Gun sleeve and barrel holders
Overal great value for anyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review