Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Gearbag
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Reviews
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Very durable bag, I have had mine for 2 years and its still going strong. Never had any issues with the wheels, zippers or tears. I would highly recommend these to everyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #22324
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Nothing
Very durable bag, I have had mine for 2 years and its still going strong. Never had any issues with the wheels, zippers or tears. I would highly recommend these to everyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller My boy hooked me up with the 08 pinstripe bag for cheap because he got it in a sponsorship package but already had a gearbag. I love the bag, it makes it very hard to lose any of your stuff. At the...
Report this review to a moderator   #3719
DYEGYEsniper
building a monster
DYEGYEsniper's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: All terrain wheels, water/smellproof pocket
Cons: Gun compartment doesn't like to stay in place
My boy hooked me up with the 08 pinstripe bag for cheap because he got it in a sponsorship package but already had a gearbag. I love the bag, it makes it very hard to lose any of your stuff. At the end of the day, you can just throw all your stuff in it and sort it out when you get home. The wheels will go on just about everything without too much of a problem. My only real complaint is that the gun compartment doesn't like to stay in place when the bag is partially packed, which can be frustrating if you are up late packing, or are trying to grab something at the field. The plastic pocket keeps things clean, dry, and generally not smelly. The fat zippers are great if you have gloves on. Also, the top pocket for your wallet or whatever is really nice. This bay is waaay better than the hockey bag I used before. It's just the right size to hold all your gear for a weekend or tournament.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I purchased my Eclipse roller bag back in 2006, and have been using it regularly since then. 6 years later, the bag is still rolling around just fine. Despite my best attempts at abusing it through...
Report this review to a moderator   #14728
dymium
Joe R.
dymium's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Washington, MI
dymium is a Moderator
dymium is a Supporting Member
dymium has been a member for 10 years
dymium plays in the PSP
dymium is an NCPA player
dymium plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Rugged, ample storage space, stylish
Cons: Loud wheels, flimsy zippers
I purchased my Eclipse roller bag back in 2006, and have been using it regularly since then. 6 years later, the bag is still rolling around just fine. Despite my best attempts at abusing it through dozens of tournaments and hundreds of outings, it is still in one functional piece.

Style: 7/10. My 2006 version is relatively plain compared to the newer pinstripe bags, but is definitely appealing.

Storage Space: 9/10. Very few gearbags are larger than my roller bag, and those that are larger are much heavier, which is a major downside for those of us that fly with their gear frequently. There is enough room in my bag for gear for two players, which I consider to be quite excellent considering the weight of the empty bag.

Durability: 10/10. I've abused this bag in more ways than can be listed (only CyberThug can abuse an inanimate object more ). Despite a few wear and tear points (notably the plastic zippers that originally came on it), the bag is still in one piece, rolls great, and lugs all of my gear around with no concern.

Overall Value: 8/10. Continuing with Planet Eclipse's ability to produce quality product at a good price, the Eclipse roller bag is extremely durable, stylish, and a great buy for the casual or serious paintball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Never owned another gear bag in my life
Report this review to a moderator   #32495
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 supports Team VICIOUS
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D2 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: sleep, roomy, cool looking, not too large
Cons: none i can think of
Never owned another gear bag in my life
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller The amount of space in this gearbag is amazing. You can stuff everything from your gear to your changing clothes. The only real issue i'd have to say is that it's huge and going to take up a bunch of...
Report this review to a moderator   #21678
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Roomy, easy to transport
Cons: Pretty big
The amount of space in this gearbag is amazing. You can stuff everything from your gear to your changing clothes. The only real issue i'd have to say is that it's huge and going to take up a bunch of space .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I got one these for christmas, and quickly replaced the duffle bag. Had more then enough room for all my gear, and protected all of it as well. Great bag for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #18089
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Lot of space, easy rolling, good protection
Cons:
I got one these for christmas, and quickly replaced the duffle bag. Had more then enough room for all my gear, and protected all of it as well. Great bag for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Won this at a game last year. This is by far the best Gear Bag I have ever owned. Build quality is nice. Stiching is good. Padded well to protect the gear inside. Lots of space for everything. Looks...
Report this review to a moderator   #14848
Evil_racecocker
Mad Metal Scientist
Evil_racecocker's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oregon
Evil_racecocker is a Supporting Member
Evil_racecocker has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Won this at a game last year. This is by far the best Gear Bag I have ever owned. Build quality is nice. Stiching is good. Padded well to protect the gear inside. Lots of space for everything. Looks Killer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller got this bag in a gearbag buy out and it is my present bag it looks brand new and is in perfect shape
Report this review to a moderator   #25467
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: nice bag
Cons: not enough side pockets
got this bag in a gearbag buy out and it is my present bag it looks brand new and is in perfect shape
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller one of the best gearbags i have ever owned. you will not regret this purchase
Report this review to a moderator   #38831
hopper.23
Why Not...
hopper.23's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Corona, CA
hopper.23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hopper.23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: nice, big
Cons: none at all
one of the best gearbags i have ever owned. you will not regret this purchase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Best bag ever! Very large and holds tons! I love how easily the bag rolls over everything. Has lots of pockets. This bag really protects your gear. My only problem is it needs foam gun holders, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #22062
ivJordaniv
bonus baller!
ivJordaniv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Your mom's pants
ivJordaniv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Pev's Paintball
ivJordaniv plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: large
Cons: no gun/gear dividers
Best bag ever! Very large and holds tons! I love how easily the bag rolls over everything. Has lots of pockets. This bag really protects your gear. My only problem is it needs foam gun holders, and gear dividers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review