Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Gearbag
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Planet Eclipse Roller Reviews
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I have the 07 model. Great gear bag if you like to stuff everything into it and sort it out at the field or at home. A decently sized bag but I have alot of stuff and need one a bit bigger. My...
Report this review to a moderator   #762
Sexy_Hamster
 
Sexy_Hamster's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boston, MA
Sexy_Hamster supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.99
Pros: Wheels, Telescoping Handle, two gun slot.
Cons: No specific sections for gear, no barrel slot.
I have the 07 model. Great gear bag if you like to stuff everything into it and sort it out at the field or at home. A decently sized bag but I have alot of stuff and need one a bit bigger. My wheel broke after it took a drop off of my stairs and it got knocked off its track. There was no barrel slot in it like previous years models just the two gun foam insert, I like the older years insert and was lucky enough to have a team mate give me his old one. All in all 7/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller looks nice,has wheels, holds a ton of stuff and holds it safly unlike some gearbags.
Report this review to a moderator   #505
pbguy1991
OG pmgwc.
pbguy1991's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Illadelph
pbguy1991 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: looks great holds alot
Cons: size if that even counts.
looks nice,has wheels, holds a ton of stuff and holds it safly unlike some gearbags.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller looks good. HUGE main compartment. another compartment for masks/markers. no small compartments to hold parts and tools.
Report this review to a moderator   #720
Lesman36
Quit staring at my wife
Lesman36's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Jersey
Lesman36 helped look for balloons
Lesman36 is playing at Living Legends III
Lesman36 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lesman36 supports Team VICIOUS
Lesman36 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $154.00
Pros: huge compartment
Cons: no small compartments
looks good.
HUGE main compartment.
another compartment for masks/markers.
no small compartments to hold parts and tools.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I love this gearbag. So simple to keep your stuff together. I would recommend to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #494
murf22
Crunk Kidz
murf22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Long Island
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: looks, compartments
Cons: none
I love this gearbag. So simple to keep your stuff together.

I would recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Best bag on the market, built to last. Whatever you have to store this bag can hold it.
Report this review to a moderator   #20520
ATLballa77
_________
ATLballa77's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Georgia
ATLballa77 plays in the PSP
ATLballa77 is playing at Living Legends VII
ATLballa77 supports Team VICIOUS
ATLballa77 supports our troops
ATLballa77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Built to last
Cons: Nones
Best bag on the market, built to last. Whatever you have to store this bag can hold it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I have a 2010 Lowland One. It Works pretty well for my needs. Only problem I have with it is the lack of dividers. You have 0 foam dividers in it like they used to have so your stuff is easily...
Report this review to a moderator   #30483
Austeller18
 
Austeller18's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Memphis
Austeller18 is a Paintball photographer
Austeller18 posts videos on PbNation
Austeller18 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.95
Pros: Large
Cons: No dividers
I have a 2010 Lowland One. It Works pretty well for my needs. Only problem I have with it is the lack of dividers. You have 0 foam dividers in it like they used to have so your stuff is easily scratched and damaged inside of it if your not carefull. I have been sure to be carefull and managed to only break one pod using it, I usually just put my mask on top and I manage to come out ok. So far I've been pretty pleased with this bag and dont plan on changing bags anytime soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I looked at a ton of bags. I really liked the Dye navigator but not for $250 >=[...ANS gear was doing a sale on the Planet Eclipse bags and for $150 + reviews from here and ansgear.com i figured it...
Report this review to a moderator   #11492
bbreeze93
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Good price, heavy duty, big
Cons: not many dividers
I looked at a ton of bags. I really liked the Dye navigator but not for $250 >=[...ANS gear was doing a sale on the Planet Eclipse bags and for $150 + reviews from here and ansgear.com i figured it would be a good buy. I want to give an elaborate review. I feel some of the other reviews just say how good the bag is instead of what it features and what its like so hope this helps...

PROS

Looks - I got the white chatter bag. It looks awesome and has a cool design. Really can't say much about looks. Either you like it or you don't.

Durability - The outside lining is pretty thick and protects your gear well. The inside lining is a grey plastic similar to a tarp. The handles and wheels to lug this beast around are heavy duty. The "handle poles" i guess you could call them are very thick, made of metal, and feel strong.

Price - For the price your not gunna find a better bag this big and durable.

Volume - heres a list of everything I put in my bag. The bag is divided into 2 sections

In the big section:
-dye pants
-dye jersey
-15 pods
-2 68/4500 tanks
-freak barrel case
-smart parts ion w/o barrel attached (fit in side pouch)
-DM5 with barrel attached (fit in side pouch)
-Ego 8 in the case
-Halo hopper

In the small section:
-cleats
-dye invision mask
-Empire Reloader B
-squeegees

The flap that covers the biggest part has 3 compartments underneath...one big one and 2 smaller equal size ones:
-1 small tool box about the size of a piece of paper that is approximately 2.5 inches deep
-a jar of hater sauce (in one of the 2 smaller compartments)
-2 tin virtue boxes (OLED board box and Hopper board box)

CONS

Dividers - I wish PE would have made more dividers in the bag but what ever. I guess it allows for diversity and you can put what ever you want in there. Its not really that big of a deal

Conclusion: For the price and everything above its a great buy. I would recommend this bag to a friend over something else. It holds just about everything. With everything listed I have no problem getting the bag closed. It holds all the essentials plus things needed for adjustments or quick fixes...If it doesn't fit your gun stand a pod loader thats to bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller I used this bag for a few years when it came out, and when I recently saw a used one for sale, I had to jump on it. This thing carries everything I need to bring to the field, and even a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #41171
billz804
YeloHeli
billz804's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Richmond
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Spacious, rolling, pockets!
Cons: Could use some more small pockets
I used this bag for a few years when it came out, and when I recently saw a used one for sale, I had to jump on it.

This thing carries everything I need to bring to the field, and even a little more.

There are a ton of pockets, and the dividers inside the main pocket makes it easy to separate the storage of my marker, masks, softgoods, etc.

There aren't many small pockets (though there are a few), but there is a huge pocket on the one side that is large enough for a case of paint.

Overall, I like this bag a whole lot. Buy it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller This has been my goto gearbag for years. I've had different styles and I've always gone back to the original PE bag. You can't beat it--especially for airline travel!
Report this review to a moderator   #14119
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Durable
Cons:
This has been my goto gearbag for years. I've had different styles and I've always gone back to the original PE bag. You can't beat it--especially for airline travel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Planet Eclipse Roller Works great, had an issue and PE helped asap. Great company and product.
Report this review to a moderator   #12728
DRoper412
guttery.buttery.tits
DRoper412's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Milwaukee, WI
DRoper412 is BST Legit
DRoper412 plays in the PSP
DRoper412 supports Cereal Killerz 2
DRoper412 donated to help Peyton Trent
DRoper412 posts videos on PbNation
DRoper412 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Compact
Cons: Zippers
Works great, had an issue and PE helped asap. Great company and product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review