Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - DXS Bronze Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Paintballs.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 54
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - DXS Bronze Reviews
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze I use this at at a local field as they are 'field paint only' during their scenario games. They charge $65/case which is steep. The paint is very good: Very bright fill, always breaks on people, ...
Report this review to a moderator   #891
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Bright Fill, Easy Breaks
Cons: price
I use this at at a local field as they are 'field paint only' during their scenario games. They charge $65/case which is steep.

The paint is very good: Very bright fill, always breaks on people, and shoots super straight. Not the thickest paint in the world but it's thick enough that most can't get away with wiping.

The only major drawback is the paint loves to break on everything, little twigs, little leaves, whatnot. In temperatures above 50 I never have to worry about hopper/barrel breaks ~ as the temperature starts to dip though the Bronze likes to break more.

I'd give Bronze a 7.5/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Overall this is good paint for its price.
Report this review to a moderator   #1483
murf22
Crunk Kidz
murf22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Long Island
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: shoots starigh, not many bounces
Cons: has broken in hopper
Overall this is good paint for its price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze It is the top end of cheaper paint. It is not always round but the fill and the price make up for that. It is a great practice paint
Report this review to a moderator   #23438
mwood8103
 
mwood8103's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NH
mwood8103 donated to help Peyton Trent
mwood8103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwood8103 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwood8103 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: affordable, consistent fill
Cons: not always round
It is the top end of cheaper paint. It is not always round but the fill and the price make up for that. It is a great practice paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Used these in some local tournaments. Not bad for the price and the shell is pretty decent.
Report this review to a moderator   #21076
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Good Fill
Cons: Nothing really
Used these in some local tournaments. Not bad for the price and the shell is pretty decent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Alright This paint shoots great. Treated right it will shoot straight. Most of the time it will bust but this is lowest grade paint in the series so it comes without saying its not going to be the...
Report this review to a moderator   #6479
not so untouchable
This is the Resistance
not so untouchable's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Knoxville Tn
not so untouchable donated to help Peyton Trent
not so untouchable is for the Gunfight
not so untouchable plays in the APPA beginner division
not so untouchable supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Works Great Breaks nice
Cons: Sometimes bouncy
Alright
This paint shoots great.
Treated right it will shoot straight.
Most of the time it will bust but this is lowest grade paint in the series
so it comes without saying its not going to be the best.
I would not use this as Practice paint.
In tournaments i wouldent use this as your first case but if you are not going to finals but need more paint buy it.
Three man or local tournaments i would use this but this is not Pro grade paint but it shoots well breaks decent and Shoots decent overall.
For price i rate this a 4 out of 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Superb paint for mechanical marker users. Tough shell, still mostly breaks on target, minimum chops, round, accurate. Comparable or better performance than RPS Premiums, but not as demanding on...
Report this review to a moderator   #5585
Patejl
 
Patejl's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $56.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: price (possibly)
Superb paint for mechanical marker users. Tough shell, still mostly breaks on target, minimum chops, round, accurate.
Comparable or better performance than RPS Premiums, but not as demanding on storage and transport. Also look cool if any1 cares
If you require the best performance from your low end marker, get those, the best accuracy for tough shelled paintballs. But be prepared to spend couple bucks more (not so many mote though).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze this will always be my favorite paint, especially for practice.
Report this review to a moderator   #16326
pbackman125
Ξ✪Ξ
pbackman125's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Jerzey/De/Md
pbackman125 plays in the PSP
pbackman125 plays in the APPA D3 division
pbackman125 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nonthing
this will always be my favorite paint, especially for practice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze This paint is ok for its price, maybe its just me, but just about every case I get the paint inside is oily like a ball broke in the bag, and it seems to break in my guns very often.
Report this review to a moderator   #12933
pbfreek202
 
pbfreek202's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 808 State
pbfreek202 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
pbfreek202 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Bright fill
Cons: Oily paint, descent trajectory, breaks in gun
This paint is ok for its price, maybe its just me, but just about every case I get the paint inside is oily like a ball broke in the bag, and it seems to break in my guns very often.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Draxxus makes some of the best paint out there, hands down. Accuracy: Ball on ball every time Quality: May find a few small dimples in each 500 round bag, not too shabby Fill: Very bright fill...
Report this review to a moderator   #5034
PM7SEUltralight
 
PM7SEUltralight's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairfax, VA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.00
Pros: Bright fills, breaks on target, great quality
Cons: Not suitable for cold weather
Draxxus makes some of the best paint out there, hands down.

Accuracy: Ball on ball every time

Quality: May find a few small dimples in each 500 round bag, not too shabby

Fill: Very bright fill colors which always stand out

Bore: Bronze usually runs a .684 to .686 bore size. If you're using a stock barrel, these rounds will roll right out your barrel if your detents aren't in shape.

Cold Weather Performance: Personally, I wouldn't use this paint if the temperature in your area drops below 45 degrees on game day. I shoot a PM7 and my LPR and dwell are both tuned for max efficiency.. however I still get barrel breaks with a .688 bore. Use Bronze about 45 degrees up to about 60. Anything higher than 60 degrees and X-ball Silver is the next best choice.

This is the usual paint I shoot until it gets too cold in Northern Virginia. Can't go wrong with and DXS paint!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze I used these for rec ball and they didn't fly straight at all. I couldn't hit someone with one shot so I just sprayed. I only broke two of these in the barrel so they are pretty solid shells. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #6730
Pr3p0sT3r0u5
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Solid all around for rec ball
Cons: Doesn't fly straight
I used these for rec ball and they didn't fly straight at all. I couldn't hit someone with one shot so I just sprayed. I only broke two of these in the barrel so they are pretty solid shells. The fill isn't as bright as I've seen some balls can be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review