Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - DXS Bronze Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Paintballs.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 54
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - DXS Bronze Reviews
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Great paint, use it some of the time, shoots good, never seems to have barrel breaks
Report this review to a moderator   #2038
bmx2much
Annyong.
bmx2much's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Hampshire
bmx2much owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bmx2much is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bmx2much is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
bmx2much is Legendary
bmx2much is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Great paint, affordable
Cons: n/a
Great paint, use it some of the time, shoots good, never seems to have barrel breaks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Always breaks on my opponents,and it s so thick that they cant even cheat anymore.Its like elmers glue. I love it !!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #1117
andrew hw99
Rck
andrew hw99's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: orlando florida
andrew hw99 plays in the PSP
andrew hw99 donated to help Peyton Trent
andrew hw99 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: it breaks no dented balls
Cons: none
Always breaks on my opponents,and it s so thick that they cant even cheat anymore.Its like elmers glue.
I love it !!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze tips to buying blaze : go for carbon fibre colored they seem to work best .. ive been doing that for about 6 months ive had great results
Report this review to a moderator   #1416
big-white
big-white
big-white's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: port charlotte
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.00
Pros: shoots great , doesnt break in the marker
Cons: price
tips to buying blaze : go for carbon fibre colored they seem to work best .. ive been doing that for about 6 months ive had great results
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze This is the paint that my team uses at all tournaments and practices. It is a very high quality paint made by the guys from Procaps. What is there to say about paint? 8.5 out of 10 $5 less and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #3534
InvertBaller08
 
InvertBaller08's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Savannah NOT Atlanta
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: great paint great color
Cons: none
This is the paint that my team uses at all tournaments and practices. It is a very high quality paint made by the guys from Procaps. What is there to say about paint?

8.5 out of 10

$5 less and it gets a 9.5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze They shoot great. Didn't break in the gun but broke on anything else. I only used these at a tournament so I had to pay a lot for them. It was good paint i was pleased.
Report this review to a moderator   #1145
Lynda33
MW---785---MW
Lynda33's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: See Below
Cons: See Below
They shoot great. Didn't break in the gun but broke on anything else.


I only used these at a tournament so I had to pay a lot for them. It was good paint i was pleased.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Yes, gold and silver will probably break on your bunker more, but why are you shooting at a bunker anyway?
Report this review to a moderator   #15808
.Outlaw.
Dustin Powell
.Outlaw.'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chattanooga
.Outlaw. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
.Outlaw. plays in the APPA D4 division
.Outlaw. is Legendary
.Outlaw. is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Less breaks than more expensive paint
Yes, gold and silver will probably break on your bunker more, but why are you shooting at a bunker anyway?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze This may be a little biased as I've only ever shot this paint when a fresh batch had been delivered. The stuff worked great for the off days I'd go and play indoor speedball. It broke on hard...
Report this review to a moderator   #20135
AoSpades
You want Boom Boom?
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Japan...ish
AoSpades is BST Trusted
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends V
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VI
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VII
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great fill, breakability
Cons: occassional dimple
This may be a little biased as I've only ever shot this paint when a fresh batch had been delivered.

The stuff worked great for the off days I'd go and play indoor speedball. It broke on hard surfaces and had a nice fill and the price was decent too.

I'd run into the occassional dimpled ball, but it's not all too surprising considering its Bronze and not Gold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze this is good to and extent
Report this review to a moderator   #6112
billabodudecjr
3 ate sixx
billabodudecjr's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 386 Florida
billabodudecjr helped look for balloons
billabodudecjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: price
Cons: gets hard after a week
this is good to and extent
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Good over all paint for either practice or tournaments. Can use a thicker fill, but i guess why they have gold.
Report this review to a moderator   #21018
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: good paint
Cons: none.
Good over all paint for either practice or tournaments. Can use a thicker fill, but i guess why they have gold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct DXS Bronze Decent practice paint, shoots good in most markers, color are regular. Shape and form are below average at best . Lower Quality paint than Premium Better than white box paint
Report this review to a moderator   #20152
Culture Evil
Termocycler
Culture Evil's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Culture Evil is a Supporting Member
Culture Evil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: practice paint
Cons: lower quality than premium
Decent practice paint, shoots good in most markers, color are regular.

Shape and form are below average at best .

Lower Quality paint than Premium

Better than white box paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review