Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Tournament quality paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Reviews
Procaps Direct Xball Gold If only it was cheaper! I love this stuff, just wish I could afford to shoot it more often. I mainly shoot Silver for the lower cost but same good quality. This stuff is great paint and I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #1811
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Excellent in most all categories
Cons: Price
If only it was cheaper! I love this stuff, just wish I could afford to shoot it more often. I mainly shoot Silver for the lower cost but same good quality. This stuff is great paint and I would easily recommend it to anyone wanting high end paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold DXS is the best paint around PERIOD!
Report this review to a moderator   #1931
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: not free :)
DXS is the best paint around PERIOD!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Well ive used gold for a wile now. And ive notcie that when i buy a case there uslly a ball or to broken in a case of 2000. So i just switch them out with the none broken Bags.The fill is amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #5055
robs02ss
 
robs02ss's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $42.00
Pros: Break on everthing!!!
Cons: In colder weather to fragle
Well ive used gold for a wile now. And ive notcie that when i buy a case there uslly a ball or to broken in a case of 2000. So i just switch them out with the none broken Bags.The fill is amazing very bright. The shell is perfect to roll them out the gun. But when they hit they break on everything. Imo its very goo paint for the price.!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold This and Ultra Evil are the only paint anyone should be shooting in tournaments. The orange fill in Gold is crazy bright. You can see it from space when it breaks I think.
Report this review to a moderator   #6061
scadreau
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Arizona
scadreau plays in the USPL
scadreau plays in the PSP
scadreau supports Cereal Killerz 2
scadreau plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Breaks on target, hellfire fill
Cons: meh
This and Ultra Evil are the only paint anyone should be shooting in tournaments. The orange fill in Gold is crazy bright. You can see it from space when it breaks I think.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Always breaks on target. Its a thick fill and can not be wiped off with little effort. The VERY best!
Report this review to a moderator   #15540
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg has been a member for 10 years
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: The Best
Cons: Chops when cool out
Always breaks on target. Its a thick fill and can not be wiped off with little effort. The VERY best!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold By far some of the best paint on the market. Marking is thick and hard to wipe as well as bright so it is easily seen by the ref crew. Extremely brittle, comes in handy when shooting someone's...
Report this review to a moderator   #24586
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Breaks easily, marks well
Cons: Do not use in cold weather
By far some of the best paint on the market. Marking is thick and hard to wipe as well as bright so it is easily seen by the ref crew. Extremely brittle, comes in handy when shooting someone's padding. In weather of about 55 and above this is the paint to use!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold I love DXS gold paint! I have been sponsored by kee and DXS and I have to say I greatly preferred shooting DXS gold over Ultra evil. The balls were always the right amount of brittle, no little dents...
Report this review to a moderator   #37792
talldude175
Scott Jackson
talldude175's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
talldude175 plays in the PSP
talldude175 posts videos on PbNation
talldude175 plays in the APPA D4 division
talldude175 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: shell, thick fill,very consistent
Cons: price
I love DXS gold paint! I have been sponsored by kee and DXS and I have to say I greatly preferred shooting DXS gold over Ultra evil. The balls were always the right amount of brittle, no little dents in them so they alway shot super consistent over the chrono. I remember at multiple tournaments the batches of Ultra Evil were too brittle and breaking in hoppers from being way too brittle. This stuff was just right to not bounce but not break in your hopper.The fill is very thick and makes it hard for opponents to get away with wiping which is a major plus. The MSRP price is very high but if you can pick up a sponsorship for them or find a deal on them, this is the paint you want to be shooting, especially for tournaments.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold they shoot straight and they r the best paintballs i have used. i have been using them for a while now.
Report this review to a moderator   #5317
the king1993
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: shoot straight
Cons: i wish they cost liek 50 a case haha
they shoot straight and they r the best paintballs i have used. i have been using them for a while now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Bright filled paint, breaks on target not in gun. Not many fields I play at use it though.
Report this review to a moderator   #13404
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Bright fill
Cons:
Bright filled paint, breaks on target not in gun. Not many fields I play at use it though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Shot this paint at World Cup 2011.. It was bouncy and not really that great. I would not bother getting it again if I have a choice.
Report this review to a moderator   #13594
wisk
$$ G R E E D $$
wisk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: texarkana,tx 903
wisk has been a member for 10 years
wisk plays in the PSP
wisk donated to help Peyton Trent
wisk plays in the APPA D3 division
wisk supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: It was round..
Cons: Bounce city.
Shot this paint at World Cup 2011.. It was bouncy and not really that great. I would not bother getting it again if I have a choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review