Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Tournament quality paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Reviews
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Ive shot Gold for about 2 years now at all the BYOP events we attended and it always seems to do well, every now and then youll have a rough batch but overall the paint has been good to us. Super...
Report this review to a moderator   #15934
Andocommando
Honey Badger don't care
Andocommando's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ARkansas
Andocommando has been a member for 10 years
Andocommando plays in the PSP
Andocommando plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Brittle, round, great fill
Cons: Not always the straightest
Ive shot Gold for about 2 years now at all the BYOP events we attended and it always seems to do well, every now and then youll have a rough batch but overall the paint has been good to us. Super nice fill, great looking round ball. Some of the most consistent paint, ball to ball that ive shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Wow, I found my dream paint when I started shooting these beautiful balls. Sploooge! These balls break on impact EVERY time, I've never had them bounce when they hit and I've never chopped them up in...
Report this review to a moderator   #1634
Axe56
(e)rAwR!
Axe56's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Axe56 has been a member for 10 years
Axe56 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $32.00
Pros: Bright Fill, Brittle Shell, Circular Perfection
Cons: None!
Wow, I found my dream paint when I started shooting these beautiful balls. Sploooge! These balls break on impact EVERY time, I've never had them bounce when they hit and I've never chopped them up in the feedneck- so really they're just right. Bright orange fill is great to see exploding in someones grill. A consistent and perfectly round diameter makes my non-insert barrel shoot ball-on-ball.

I recommend this paint to anyone with a medium bore and a high-end electro or low-end mech marker, any loader will do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold best tourny grade paint ever this is by far the best paint out on the market the paint is really brittle,shoots great and just alround great
Report this review to a moderator   #6113
billabodudecjr
3 ate sixx
billabodudecjr's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 386 Florida
billabodudecjr helped look for balloons
billabodudecjr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: to many to list
Cons: price but you get what you pay for
best tourny grade paint ever this is by far the best paint out on the market

the paint is really brittle,shoots great and just alround great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold I started using X-ball gold at my local field and never once looked back, the paintballs are amazing. Fill is extremely thick, you have to work to wipe it off after a game, its very bright and hard...
Report this review to a moderator   #1686
Blackrain7557
Most negative person ever
Blackrain7557's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Blackrain7557 supports Team VICIOUS
Blackrain7557 is for the Gunfight
Blackrain7557 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Fill, Shell, Color
Cons: Price
I started using X-ball gold at my local field and never once looked back, the paintballs are amazing.

Fill is extremely thick, you have to work to wipe it off after a game, its very bright and hard to miss, and it gets everywhere.

Shell, wont break in you gun but will break on a bunker across a full x-ball field, its amazing.

Overall this brand is worth every penny paid for it in my opinion, its a great tournament ball, or even for practice when you want to know you have shot someone out. Because with the bright orange fill everyone is gonna know that he is out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold The best paint i have ever used except the evil.
Report this review to a moderator   #3785
C0NTRACTK1LLA
LuLz Patrol
C0NTRACTK1LLA's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 719 Springs
C0NTRACTK1LLA supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great paint
Cons: Nothing
The best paint i have ever used except the evil.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold
Report this review to a moderator   #40660
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape is playing at Living Legends VII
i run the tape plays in the APPA D5 division
i run the tape is Legendary
i run the tape supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great paint
Cons: never had a problem yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold paint is very good for almost any game format (speed/recball) offers consistency with accuracy and breaking
Report this review to a moderator   #39616
NoX13
WARNING: I Do Dumb ****!
NoX13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 18974
NoX13 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
NoX13 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
paint is very good for almost any game format (speed/recball) offers consistency with accuracy and breaking
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Tournament level paint. Big price tag, but you get what you pay for
Report this review to a moderator   #36382
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: brittle accurate
Cons: expensive
Tournament level paint. Big price tag, but you get what you pay for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Fantastic paint! Used gold in a few tournaments and absolutely no complaints. However it did at times seem to be just as good as bronze.
Report this review to a moderator   #26660
paintdude
 
paintdude's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
paintdude has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great!
Cons:
Fantastic paint! Used gold in a few tournaments and absolutely no complaints. However it did at times seem to be just as good as bronze.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold loved it, i shoot it almost every tournament. perfect enough said!
Report this review to a moderator   #28673
paintthrower421
 
paintthrower421's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: tampa, fl
paintthrower421 plays in the PSP
paintthrower421 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: great ball, brittle, bright fill
Cons: verry brittle, 1 barrel break, a pain to clean off
loved it, i shoot it almost every tournament. perfect enough said!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review