Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Tournament quality paintballs
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 40
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - Xball Gold Reviews
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Greatest paint ever,you will never be disappointed.Except for the fact that your wallet will be thinner.great paint :]
Report this review to a moderator   #1120
andrew hw99
V.F.F.V
andrew hw99's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: orlando florida
andrew hw99 plays in the PSP
andrew hw99 donated to help Peyton Trent
andrew hw99 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: its the best
Cons: zero
Greatest paint ever,you will never be disappointed.Except for the fact that your wallet will be thinner.great paint :]
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Hello, I have been using this Draxxus Xball Gold for as long as i can remember. These paintballs are amazing. They shoot straight, cold weather tolerant, And when they break you can tell they did....
Report this review to a moderator   #884
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.95
Pros: Shoots straight
Cons: pice
Hello,

I have been using this Draxxus Xball Gold for as long as i can remember. These paintballs are amazing. They shoot straight, cold weather tolerant, And when they break you can tell they did. Paintballs dont matter about look, its performance, and these paintballs are great. They will successfully hit a target, they dont swirver or anything else. I will use these paintballs forever

Con-

Price, these are really expensive.

Overall these paintballs are amazing. Go purchase a case and see how you feel, you wont want to stop using them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold shot this paint for a whole year in the NAPL which is an race to 7 league in NY. Probably my favorite paint to shot and always straight. Very rare barrel breaks or things like that and hardly any...
Report this review to a moderator   #14644
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: always straight
Cons: none for me
shot this paint for a whole year in the NAPL which is an race to 7 league in NY. Probably my favorite paint to shot and always straight. Very rare barrel breaks or things like that and hardly any bounces. Even the 3 star is just as good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold This stuff is amazing. Its expensive. But it is very high quality paint. Ive yet to see a bounce with this stuff, always breaks.
Report this review to a moderator   #1169
DYEhardPballer_16
R.I.P cousins indoor
DYEhardPballer_16's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
DYEhardPballer_16 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Always breaks, shoots straight
Cons: none
This stuff is amazing. Its expensive. But it is very high quality paint. Ive yet to see a bounce with this stuff, always breaks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold This is great paint, my team never had ANY issues, but another local team did have some issues with it breaking. It was nice very small, and great fill paint. If we dropped a pod, or if we over...
Report this review to a moderator   #15926
Irish_max
HappyHappyHappy
Irish_max's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DowntownDinasaurChitown
Irish_max is playing at Living Legends V
Irish_max owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Irish_max posts videos on PbNation
Irish_max supports Pev's Paintball
Irish_max has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: nice, small, breaks
Cons: sometimes bad batch and breaks very easily
This is great paint, my team never had ANY issues, but another local team did have some issues with it breaking. It was nice very small, and great fill paint. If we dropped a pod, or if we over packed it could break paint. But it was great when we used it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold great all around paint, for all players of all guns
Report this review to a moderator   #7041
OlieB23
 
OlieB23's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New Jersey
OlieB23 plays in the PSP
OlieB23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
OlieB23 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: easy clean, very accurate, cheap
Cons: nothing
great all around paint, for all players of all guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold I have used this particular paint probably 10 times, well 10 times many cases of it and it has performed well for me each time. First thing I always check with paint is if it is dimpled or not, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #1185
QuencyJones16
Cause I don't have a gong
QuencyJones16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tennessee
QuencyJones16 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good shell, good fill, pretty good price
Cons: Dimples sometimes.
I have used this particular paint probably 10 times, well 10 times many cases of it and it has performed well for me each time.

First thing I always check with paint is if it is dimpled or not, and its' seams. DXS Gold seems to have a few dimples in some of the cases I have used, nothing major to hinder performance, but they are still there.

The fill is good, nice and bright and not too thick but just right (no wonder so many people use it). The shell is good on them, I usually get the Forest Green shell but have also used the Orange shell as well. Sometimes it seems that the Orange shell in a bit thicker than the Green.

Now for the drop test I saved. 10 balls differing heights.

5 balls at shoulder height (5')
1- Broke
2- Bounced once and broke
3- Broke
4- Broke
5- Broke

3 balls, 3'
1- Bounced once, broke
2- Bounced trice, broke
3- Broke

2 balls, 2'
1- Bounced did not break
2-Bounced did not break

Although they are not the most brittle paintballs I have ever used they do good while playing. Their quality and fill more than makes up for the shell.

* Also the shells tended to shatter rather than break on the seam, this may be from how cold it was outside, I do not know*

I like using these paintballs, they have never let me down and I have never had a bounce off of a person that I shot. These are very high quality paintballs and if I can find them for a cheap price I will use them any change I get. Great job DXS, you made great paint back in the day and continue to now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold Now I'll admit, I didn't use Xball Gold all day in the woods, but whenever we had a lot of people and things got serious, this was the paint to use. A decent price, combined with a great quality...
Report this review to a moderator   #26220
TheImPgoD
Big Fruit Cup
TheImPgoD's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Choppa Talk GDT pow-pow
TheImPgoD is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Breaks consistantly, consistant shape and size
Cons: None at all!
Now I'll admit, I didn't use Xball Gold all day in the woods, but whenever we had a lot of people and things got serious, this was the paint to use. A decent price, combined with a great quality paintball, made it easier to spend the cash for this when we went out. A really big improvement over the "less expensive" ones you might see at the local stores.

Shoots well, consistant size, very visible fill. There were no mistakes when you got hit with this stuff, and not very many lucky bounces either. When it hits, it usually breaks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold VERY good paint it has served me well while DXS was around
Report this review to a moderator   #12684
HarrisonJones
#9
HarrisonJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 501 AR
HarrisonJones is BST Legit
HarrisonJones is a Professional paintball player
HarrisonJones plays in the PSP
HarrisonJones supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Very brittle paint great for tourneys
Cons: Almost to brittle
VERY good paint it has served me well while DXS was around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Gold PROS: This paint shoot unbelievably great. The Fill is bright, The shell is brittle and the paint flys straight CONS: Nothing that I can think of. Maybe the price but you are buying great paint
Report this review to a moderator   #20011
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: review
Cons: review
PROS:
This paint shoot unbelievably great. The Fill is bright, The shell is brittle and the paint flys straight

CONS:
Nothing that I can think of. Maybe the price but you are buying great paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Add New Review