Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - Xball Silver Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
ammo
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $50.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 29
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - Xball Silver Reviews
Procaps Direct Xball Silver This was our go to tourney paint for a long time- this paint is great but we had problems with fill colors on a couple occasions.
Report this review to a moderator   #16586
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: great low tourney grade
Cons: certain fills aren't great
This was our go to tourney paint for a long time- this paint is great but we had problems with fill colors on a couple occasions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver This is one of my favorite paintballs. It is strong enough to be shot from any marker yet breaks on target. I especially love the orange fill because it is so easy to see from anywhere.
Report this review to a moderator   #6060
scadreau
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Arizona
scadreau plays in the USPL
scadreau plays in the PSP
scadreau supports Cereal Killerz 2
scadreau plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great Orange fill
Cons: Price
This is one of my favorite paintballs. It is strong enough to be shot from any marker yet breaks on target. I especially love the orange fill because it is so easy to see from anywhere.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver Never broke a ball and always breaks on target. Its a thick fill and can not be wiped off with little effort. When you need the very best!
Report this review to a moderator   #15534
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Near Perfect
Cons: Cost?
Never broke a ball and always breaks on target. Its a thick fill and can not be wiped off with little effort. When you need the very best!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver DXS Silver is by far my favorite paint in the DXS X-ball series. It shoots well in cold as well as warm weather and marks very well. I would highly suggest this to tournament teams who are playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #24600
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great fill, Brittle Shell
Cons: I haven't found any
DXS Silver is by far my favorite paint in the DXS X-ball series. It shoots well in cold as well as warm weather and marks very well. I would highly suggest this to tournament teams who are playing in sub-par weather conditions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver I played with draxxus paint for 4 years when I was in high school, and Xball Silver is by far the best value. This paint broke on target every time, and never chopped, even with my old automag....
Report this review to a moderator   #15435
Spike 117
_________________________
Spike 117's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 540,703
Spike 117 donated to help Peyton Trent
Spike 117 is an NCPA player
Spike 117 supports Pev's Paintball
Spike 117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: consistent, break on target, colors
Cons: not available in my area
I played with draxxus paint for 4 years when I was in high school, and Xball Silver is by far the best value.

This paint broke on target every time, and never chopped, even with my old automag.

One of my favorite parts about this paint was that it had a green fill, standard for most of the time that I used it. Just a cosmetic thing, but I really like that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver I shoot this paint/DXS Silver exclusively whenever I'm not at a FPO event. All the fields around me are PMI/RPS fields and I'm the only one who doesn't have problems with paint. Shoots straight,...
Report this review to a moderator   #1453
stevebski
< Kris Williams is HOT
stevebski's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: MD
stevebski supports Bob Gurnsey
stevebski supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Worth the money
Cons: Not any
I shoot this paint/DXS Silver exclusively whenever I'm not at a FPO event. All the fields around me are PMI/RPS fields and I'm the only one who doesn't have problems with paint. Shoots straight, breaks on target 8/10 times when you need it. Only problem I've seen with it, is it does not like weather below 45 degrees out. Nothing but soup coming out of the barrel. Freak incident when I misjudged the weather.

Shoots like gold at less the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver We used these for xpsl and up to date i think these paintbullets were by far the best! teams were saying they were also extremely hard to see
Report this review to a moderator   #1230
theevilomen
 
theevilomen's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Arizona State / socal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $33.00
Pros: Bright fill
Cons: none
We used these for xpsl and up to date i think these paintbullets were by far the best!

teams were saying they were also extremely hard to see
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver So, I used this for my Last CFOA 3-man event, b/c it was $10 cheaper than Bronze which I had used before. This is WAY better than Bronze. I saw the breakage rate skyocket with Silver. I saw less...
Report this review to a moderator   #6792
tristanot
 
tristanot's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Provo, UT
tristanot plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $62.95
Pros: BREAKAGE! Accuracy, tracking balls, Quality
Cons: PRICE
So, I used this for my Last CFOA 3-man event, b/c it was $10 cheaper than Bronze which I had used before. This is WAY better than Bronze. I saw the breakage rate skyocket with Silver. I saw less bounces and a lot more knick shots actually bust. I shot the tip of a kids' I3 PROs and it broke, when bronze bounced on tops of masks in previuos tourneys.
I also used it in some Rec Play, and it shot great. Hard enough not to bust on twigs, but thin enough to break on target.

ALL in all, I love this paint/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Xball Silver I have won many tourneys while shooting this paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #37391
usedpaintballstuff
 
usedpaintballstuff's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SC
usedpaintballstuff plays in the PSP
usedpaintballstuff plays in the APPA D3 division
usedpaintballstuff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
usedpaintballstuff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Never had problems
Cons: No cons
I have won many tourneys while shooting this paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review