Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Proto Matrix 2008 edition.
 Manual: Download the manual for Proto Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $749.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 57
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) Reviews
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) had this gun for years, had many problems with it, but when it works it is the best gun on the planet, shoots so smooth and light, plus very comfy. you can get them really cheap too
Report this review to a moderator   #32081
madpber
 
madpber's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Newfoundland,Canada
madpber has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
madpber has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: comfy, shoots amazing
Cons: slightly unreliable
had this gun for years, had many problems with it, but when it works it is the best gun on the planet, shoots so smooth and light, plus very comfy. you can get them really cheap too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8)
Report this review to a moderator   #35863
martix_agent
I'm out of creativity
martix_agent's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lafayette, Indiana
martix_agent is playing at Living Legends VII
martix_agent is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: looks sexy
Cons: issues with the eye pipe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) Great shooting gun, won't let you down. You will enjoy using it and it's not expensive.
Report this review to a moderator   #22856
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light
Cons: efficiency
Great shooting gun, won't let you down. You will enjoy using it and it's not expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) Loved my 07 SE PMR, just wish it was a little more efficient on air. The PM8 is everything I loved about my PMR but with 500 more shots per fill. Major fan of the dye and proto line.
Report this review to a moderator   #40013
moojr
Moo! Moo!
moojr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Jacksonville N.C.
moojr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moojr has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
moojr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shots fast, Quiet, Light, Compact
Cons: More maintenance than poppits, lots of Orings
Loved my 07 SE PMR, just wish it was a little more efficient on air. The PM8 is everything I loved about my PMR but with 500 more shots per fill. Major fan of the dye and proto line.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) This is one of the best looking guns and shot just as good. Required a lot of lube constantly or wouldn't work. I'd buy one again in a heartbeat though.
Report this review to a moderator   #14060
mrpurplehawk
Whoops, my gun jammed.
mrpurplehawk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sachse, Texas
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $280.00
Pros: Shoots smooth, looks good
Cons: eats lube
This is one of the best looking guns and shot just as good. Required a lot of lube constantly or wouldn't work. I'd buy one again in a heartbeat though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) Not a bad gun. Shoots pretty good. Almost no kick. Accurate as heck. Very Very Very light! Good gun for the money
Report this review to a moderator   #8256
neuville21
Dirty Dirty
neuville21's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Green Bay,WI
neuville21 helped look for balloons
neuville21 supports Team VICIOUS
neuville21 is for the Gunfight
neuville21 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, sexy, good board, nice barrel, fuse bolt
Cons: goes down every once and a while
Not a bad gun. Shoots pretty good. Almost no kick. Accurate as heck. Very Very Very light! Good gun for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) I bought this gun because it was the only one I could afford at the time. I later on sold it to upgrade to a DM then later to a Nt. This gun is pretty much a clone of the Dm's but with bad eyes....
Report this review to a moderator   #16242
Pm8player
Into the rabbit hole I go
Pm8player's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NineFourNine
Pm8player supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Ribbon eyes
I bought this gun because it was the only one I could afford at the time. I later on sold it to upgrade to a DM then later to a Nt. This gun is pretty much a clone of the Dm's but with bad eyes. Great gun for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) This is hands down to me the best "Matrix" ever made. If you want a matrix of any kind, get a PM8 and dont look back!
Report this review to a moderator   #35717
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: cold weather sucks
This is hands down to me the best "Matrix" ever made. If you want a matrix of any kind, get a PM8 and dont look back!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) The PM8 gets a 4 out of 5 from me. It is fast light and accurate, but It can be inconsistent when it comes to the fps its shooting at and sometimes the gun wont register your trigger pulls and almost...
Report this review to a moderator   #6437
proto92393
 
proto92393's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
proto92393 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: fast, accurate, easy to maintenance
Cons: back heavy and sometimes inconsistent
The PM8 gets a 4 out of 5 from me. It is fast light and accurate, but It can be inconsistent when it comes to the fps its shooting at and sometimes the gun wont register your trigger pulls and almost lag behind. Other than that its a very good gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Proto Matrix 8 (PM8) I had an Aloha PM8. I loved that gun more than police love donuts or crooks like cigarettes. Clean and light and so smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #15353
rnauman821
I Ring the Bell
rnauman821's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: 563
rnauman821 is a Supporting Member
rnauman821 has been a member for 10 years
rnauman821 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Prettiest gun I ever owned
Cons:
I had an Aloha PM8. I loved that gun more than police love donuts or crooks like cigarettes. Clean and light and so smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review