Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 288
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I had a Dye UL for my Nasty Shocker. It's: -quiet -light -looks great -shot very accurately. I loved it. -Never chopped a ball. There's not really much left to say.
Report this review to a moderator   #981
kingbacuraflip22
Fking ANIMAL
kingbacuraflip22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manhattan~ New York City
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Quiet, Light, Accurate, Looks Great
Cons: Price
I had a Dye UL for my Nasty Shocker.

It's:
-quiet
-light
-looks great
-shot very accurately. I loved it.
-Never chopped a ball.

There's not really much left to say.

I like the color choices of the back and fronts; that's also what I loved about the Ultralites.

I bought a BL Vice years later and instead I bought a Lucky Un1tech just because it was basically half the price new and is just as good.

Otherwise, I really loved my Dye UL.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel this is the bestbarrel i have ever owned.it shoots straight. it is alittle pricy but it is well worth it. keep up the good work guys
Report this review to a moderator   #5927
paintballer0032
 
paintballer0032's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: ohio
paintballer0032 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: look,accurate
Cons: none
this is the bestbarrel i have ever owned.it shoots straight. it is alittle pricy but it is well worth it. keep up the good work guys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Hello, First let me start this out by telling you my set up Angel Gat Superman Dye Ultralight 16" 68/45 crossfire low Halo B V35 Ok the Dye ultralight is the best thing to happen to barrels. This...
Report this review to a moderator   #1213
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: looks too good!!
Hello,

First let me start this out by telling you my set up

Angel Gat Superman
Dye Ultralight 16"
68/45 crossfire low
Halo B V35

Ok the Dye ultralight is the best thing to happen to barrels. This barrel is amazingly accurate, straight shooting, and no words to describe it. I can be looking at a sight, and hit it perfectly with this amazing barrel. This thing is out of this world. I dont care if your using a spyder, or an ego. Any gun with this barrel will DO WORK!! 100% accuracy and deadly looks. This is just an overall great barrel. Woth 100% of the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've been using a UL barrel for just over 2 years now, and I refuse to go to anything else. I've used them on everything from spyders to egos and EVERYTHING in between. They are easily the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #78
empire88
 
empire88's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: California
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Light weight, looks great
Cons: Expensive to make a kit
I've been using a UL barrel for just over 2 years now, and I refuse to go to anything else. I've used them on everything from spyders to egos and EVERYTHING in between. They are easily the best barrel on the market.


Combine the back with a stiffi tip, and you've got 1 hell of a barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I absolutely love Ul barrels. The bore is second to none, they come in plenty of different colors and bore sizes. They are one of the best looking barrels out there. There's a reason why so many...
Report this review to a moderator   #44106
Cracker_35
Saltine or Graham?
Cracker_35's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Georgia
Cracker_35 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Cracker_35 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks great, shoots well
Cons: heavy?
I absolutely love Ul barrels. The bore is second to none, they come in plenty of different colors and bore sizes. They are one of the best looking barrels out there.

There's a reason why so many people use these barrels, they're fantastic!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel By far most accurate barrel ever made. but the price is 130 new
Report this review to a moderator   #12645
NITR0U5
Ryan
NITR0U5's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends V
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VI
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VII
NITR0U5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NITR0U5 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $42.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: price
By far most accurate barrel ever made. but the price is 130 new
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel amazing barrel, works great. Ive used it for years now on my dye matrix, and planet eclipse markers
Report this review to a moderator   #12669
paintballa1218
Kong-Ker
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Staten Island
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is Boss
paintballa1218 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Amazing barrel
Cons: pricy some times
amazing barrel, works great. Ive used it for years now on my dye matrix, and planet eclipse markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel One of the best barrels I've played with. Very light, very accurate, and famous DYE quality. You could find equal barrels for cheaper... but its hard to find a better one.
Report this review to a moderator   #608
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, Lots of Colors
Cons: Price
One of the best barrels I've played with. Very light, very accurate, and famous DYE quality. You could find equal barrels for cheaper... but its hard to find a better one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great Barrel. Wouldn't use anything else. It looks great. Its accurate. You can choose any color combinations to match your gun. Its also easy to clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #107
XSVshocker288
Altercation Kids
XSVshocker288's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Nor*Jers
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Light. 2 Piece. Customizable. Looks Good
Cons: No kit.
Great Barrel. Wouldn't use anything else. It looks great. Its accurate. You can choose any color combinations to match your gun. Its also easy to clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Been running with one since 2000, and never looked back
Report this review to a moderator   #2995
Crim's Skilla
$570$
Crim's Skilla's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Under the Stairs
Crim's Skilla is a Supporting Member
Crim's Skilla has been a member for 10 years
Crim's Skilla is playing at Living Legends VI
Crim's Skilla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Crim's Skilla supports Team VICIOUS
Crim's Skilla supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Lite, quiet, affordable, reliable
Cons: none for years
Been running with one since 2000, and never looked back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review