Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 288
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The Dye Ultra-lite is by far the best barrel on the market, although it does come with a hefty price tag, as does most of Dye's products. However you are getting the best barrel in the industry....
Report this review to a moderator   #15796
Andocommando
Honey Badger don't care
Andocommando's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ARkansas
Andocommando has been a member for 10 years
Andocommando plays in the PSP
Andocommando posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate, quiet, appearance
Cons: Price
The Dye Ultra-lite is by far the best barrel on the market, although it does come with a hefty price tag, as does most of Dye's products. However you are getting the best barrel in the industry. There is no doubt that Dye spent the most time and research making this the best barrel on the market. You can find them used for much cheaper than new, that is a great way to pick one up and try it out. You will not be disappointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel accuracy, great efficiency, no breaks, little bit on the expensive side
Report this review to a moderator   #17970
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: best barrel
Cons: expensive
accuracy, great efficiency, no breaks, little bit on the expensive side
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I love my Ultralite. It is the best barrel I have ever used in terms of accuracy, weight, durability, and looks. I have used all other great barrels (Deathstix, Stiffi, Lucky, and more) and this one...
Report this review to a moderator   #6203
carsonhowe22
carsonhowe22's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
carsonhowe22 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Best accuracy, very light, durable, looks.
Cons: Pricy (if new)
I love my Ultralite. It is the best barrel I have ever used in terms of accuracy, weight, durability, and looks. I have used all other great barrels (Deathstix, Stiffi, Lucky, and more) and this one tops them all. Bought on PBN for $55 total and I am totally satisfied.

The accuracy is unbelievable and tops all other barrels by a long shot. Literally ball-on-ball accuracy.

The barrel is almost weightless. It will barely affect the weight of your gun, if it even does affect it.

This barrel is very durable. I've hit it against the ground on certain dives and hit it against things on accident and this barrel didn't even get a scratch.

This barrel is very customizable to look good with any gun, since you can get different colored backs and fronts to the barrel. Between silver, black, red, blue, and other good colors, you can make this barrel match any design you want it to with your marker.

The only downside to this barrel is that is is around $110 if you buy it brand new on most websites. Lucky for me, I found some good deals here on PBN for barely used barrels that were half the price that they normally were. I'm so happy, because these barrels improved my game by a long shot.

Thanks you Dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Bought the UL and now don't want to use anything else. I love the barrel on my Axe. Very light weight and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #39121
Croti27
 
Croti27's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light, quite, accurate
Cons: price
Bought the UL and now don't want to use anything else. I love the barrel on my Axe. Very light weight and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I love the Ultralite system, they are great barrels that offer a variety of options in bore size, tip and color. Works great. If you can handl the price, its worth a pickup
Report this review to a moderator   #16147
mcgyver
Common Sense Is Tingling
mcgyver's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Reston, Virginia
mcgyver is a Supporting Member
mcgyver has been a member for 10 years
mcgyver supports Pev's Paintball
mcgyver is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
mcgyver is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great polish internally, Looks
Cons: Its a pricey beast
I love the Ultralite system, they are great barrels that offer a variety of options in bore size, tip and color. Works great.

If you can handl the price, its worth a pickup
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel My review for this is the same as my review for the Boomstick, its great for the money, just not my style.
Report this review to a moderator   #15514
Shrubf4
Brilliantly slow.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any paved Texas road.
Shrubf4 posts videos on PbNation
Shrubf4 supports Pev's Paintball
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not my style
My review for this is the same as my review for the Boomstick, its great for the money, just not my style.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have been using Dye UL for over 4 years, and broomsticks before that. B/T boomsticks and UL's, they shoot the same IMO. Saving the weight on the UL is a BIG plus. The UL shoots very, very, accurate...
Report this review to a moderator   #6046
Zerocygnal
Los Angeles Union
Zerocygnal's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Monrovia, CA
Zerocygnal has been a member for 10 years
Zerocygnal donated to help Peyton Trent
Zerocygnal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zerocygnal supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Literally everything..
Cons: Price, No kit.
I have been using Dye UL for over 4 years, and broomsticks before that. B/T boomsticks and UL's, they shoot the same IMO. Saving the weight on the UL is a BIG plus. The UL shoots very, very, accurate and really reduces the sound signature of any marker you put it on. I would say the Smart Parts AA barrel is just a tad bit more accurate and defiantly quieter, but good luck you when you break a ball in it. It does not clean out well at all (I think because of the spiral porting design, you have wicked turbulence when some of the ports are filled with paint and some not). The UL really shoots well through breaks ( again I really think it's because the porting is straight) and that is a huge plus for tourney players. Between 5-10 shots later (1 second), you're shooting good again. I like the extra aluminum on the tip because you tend to abuse barrel tips when playing aggressively (rubbing on bunkers and diving). I have gouged the tip of my UL a few times but it holds up nice because it's a little chunkier on the tip. Although the UL not as light as Carbon Fiber barrels, they don't chip or crack like CF barrels do sometimes. I feel they don't vibrate like CF barrels do either (C. Fiber is very rigid).
The overall build and quality of the barrel is excellent. The barrel is well worth the money.
Unfortunately, the UL does not come in a kit. I must admit that if you don't have the additional funds, it can get a bit pricey to make one if you want one tip and all three backs. With one tip and the larger 2 backs, you would be covered. I have a .684 back and have never used it; EVER. The .688 (standard back) is all I have ever needed 90% of the time, so one barrel should have you covered very well.
Overall, I feel that this barrel is still at the top of the game because it's just so well designed and manufactured. Everything else is a bit of a gimmick or style choice. If overall performance is paramount to everything else, then you will not go wrong with his barrel. I use the DYE UL on ALL of my markers no matter what barrel it comes with.
P.S. I am not a Dye fan boy but credit is due when its due.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i got one and i must say worth the actual one penny. accurate. light and tough it's a snake or front players dream. if you get one dont let it go. and the 16in version is quite nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #6204
getupfront
CHILD SOLDIER
getupfront's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: McDonough, Ga
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: accurate, light, durable
Cons: price is bad if u buy new
i got one and i must say worth the actual one penny.
accurate. light and tough it's a snake or front players dream.
if you get one dont let it go. and the 16in version is quite nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I own many different barrels, the UL is the one that gets used the most out of them all. the UL is light (hence the name), its polished to a mirror finish inside, shoots through breaks pretty well...
Report this review to a moderator   #131
NoelyDeezNutz
Rebel against
NoelyDeezNutz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Westchester, NY
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the USPL
NoelyDeezNutz plays in the PSP
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NoelyDeezNutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoelyDeezNutz is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Light, shoots great, smooth
Cons: none
I own many different barrels, the UL is the one that gets used the most out of them all.

the UL is light (hence the name), its polished to a mirror finish inside, shoots through breaks pretty well (i always clean my barrel anyways, i cant stand the trend to shoot through breaks) and i think they are some of the best looking barrels out there (for what its worth)

if you have a chance, use a UL.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Appearance: I love the looks right now I have a black back and a silver front for my polished black/silver invert mini and their are so many assortments out their to choose from it's just...
Report this review to a moderator   #2704
turtleballerZzZ
Join Date: Mar 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.99
Pros: Quiet,Reliable,Accurate ball on ball,Affordable
Cons: Nothing really its all really good IMO
Appearance: I love the looks right now I have a black back and a silver front for my polished black/silver invert mini and their are so many assortments out their to choose from it's just unstoppable.

Perfomance: Like any other barrel ball to match bore and it'll shoot straight but not this ultralite barrel I'm shooting stinger which is a good bore of .689 and my barrel back is a .692 and still shooting, straight loving it.

Reliability: Well it's made out of a nice aluminum if you ask me if you dive or drop it etc.. etc.. not going to crack like your normal every-day carbon fiber barrels.

Value: Well it's got great value seeing that it's made by DYE precision and dye does everything perfect keep it up guys!!.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Add New Review