Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 287
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I use a boomstick front and ultralight back.I would say Dye makes the most accurate barrels on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #39756
Codypbnation
Name's Ball,Paint Ball
Codypbnation's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston TX
Codypbnation is playing at Living Legends VII
Codypbnation owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Codypbnation is attending Decay of Nations VII
Codypbnation supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: accurate light compatible with boomstick
Cons: no problems
I use a boomstick front and ultralight back.I would say Dye makes the most accurate barrels on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I am a Dye fan to the fullest. Their markers are great, and coupled with the market's best barrel makes them incredible. The Ultralite is light, accurate, and overall a great barrel. They can go with...
Report this review to a moderator   #16099
L8r_H8r
Timers are ready
L8r_H8r's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: *407*
L8r_H8r supports our troops
L8r_H8r supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great sound profile, looks modest, shoots great
Cons: None of the actual barrel, but lack of kits.
I am a Dye fan to the fullest. Their markers are great, and coupled with the market's best barrel makes them incredible. The Ultralite is light, accurate, and overall a great barrel. They can go with any gun and still manage to not look unnatural on Dye guns. It's style and function are worth the penny (for used barrels). Dye needs to make a kit that is at the right price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The dye ultralite barrel is a very good barrel. It is very light and has very good accuracy. I loved the one I had and if I needed to buy a barrel I would consider getting another ultralite.
Report this review to a moderator   #26150
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: shoots straight, light, looks good
Cons: none.
The dye ultralite barrel is a very good barrel. It is very light and has very good accuracy. I loved the one I had and if I needed to buy a barrel I would consider getting another ultralite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel My favorite barrel of all time would have to be the Ultralight by Dye. There are several reasons for this, foremost among them is the sheer versatility of the system. Multiple tip lengths, bore...
Report this review to a moderator   #15281
DarkRipper
Elite
DarkRipper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.95
Pros: Looks, modular, multiple bores
Cons: Price
My favorite barrel of all time would have to be the Ultralight by Dye.

There are several reasons for this, foremost among them is the sheer versatility of the system. Multiple tip lengths, bore sizes, and the fact that you can get them for almost any modern marker also make the UL a great barrel.

The 'back' is a nice long control bore for your paintball, while you can adjust your game by having either a 10" (overall length when attached), 12", 14" (most common), 16", or a HUGE 18".

These are available in nearly every color under the sun and two camoflauge patterns from Dye.

The all aluminum Ultralight replaced the older stainless steel model (to much rejoicing) as well as the titanium model.

The only real downside to this barrel is the price. For a simple tube of milled and anodized aluminum, you pay dearly, particularly if you want new in packaging (usually a great idea, particularly for the back part).

I recommend these for all players, woods/scenario or speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Ive always used DYE barrels because or their quality and DYE's customer support.
Report this review to a moderator   #19707
haynboy8223
Fear is only an illusion!
haynboy8223's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: On Your Side 40!
haynboy8223 has been a member for 10 years
haynboy8223 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
haynboy8223 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Best barrels out there
Cons: none that I know of
Ive always used DYE barrels because or their quality and DYE's customer support.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel These are awesome and I highly recommend them to anyone. I honestly have nothing bad to say at all. There are different color combinations that work well with any gun and different back sizes for any...
Report this review to a moderator   #15791
Cory688
 
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light, work great
Cons: None at all
These are awesome and I highly recommend them to anyone. I honestly have nothing bad to say at all. There are different color combinations that work well with any gun and different back sizes for any paint. Can't go wrong with these at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great barrel, classic look that goes with almost any gun. This is the standard barrel that I use most weekends unless I get some funky paint that requires a different bore. Great barrel as long as...
Report this review to a moderator   #15345
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix donated to help Peyton Trent
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is reppin' sidebar 4 life
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Classic Look, Reliable
Cons: Hard to get different bore sizes
Great barrel, classic look that goes with almost any gun. This is the standard barrel that I use most weekends unless I get some funky paint that requires a different bore. Great barrel as long as you have the right paint/bore size. If not you are hard pressed to find different bore sizes in this thing. They're available but not like bore sizes in other barrels
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The ultralite is a must have in my gearbag. The barrel is ball on ball in every situation and one of my favorites to shoot. Although getting new backs to change bore size is slightly expensive to do,...
Report this review to a moderator   #12216
TheMike
I'm A Professional
TheMike's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 330
TheMike plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Style
Cons: Price
The ultralite is a must have in my gearbag. The barrel is ball on ball in every situation and one of my favorites to shoot. Although getting new backs to change bore size is slightly expensive to do, the cost can be worth it. Plus, they come in a variety of colors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The Dye UL barrel is one of the best barrels in paintball history. It is light and makes for a great accurate barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #14057
tweeter4
Quinn Nadu
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
tweeter4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
tweeter4 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Accurate. Light
Cons: very small bore sizes limited
The Dye UL barrel is one of the best barrels in paintball history. It is light and makes for a great accurate barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Always shot these on my DM's. Feel that for the price you can get the same thing with CP or something similar. But I like the DYE tips better than the CP, so each to their own.
Report this review to a moderator   #11728
venice empire77
_________
venice empire77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
venice empire77 plays in the PSP
venice empire77 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Good shot
Cons: Price
Always shot these on my DM's. Feel that for the price you can get the same thing with CP or something similar. But I like the DYE tips better than the CP, so each to their own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review