Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 302
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Ive used the UL barrel for most of my playing days adn have been very happy with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #37392
usedpaintballstuff
 
usedpaintballstuff's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: SC
usedpaintballstuff plays in the PSP
usedpaintballstuff plays in the APPA D4 division
usedpaintballstuff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
usedpaintballstuff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks good...shoots straight
Cons: Price
Ive used the UL barrel for most of my playing days adn have been very happy with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've had two of these barrels and they work great! Many colors available.
Report this review to a moderator   #39579
vanillaKONG
klothing for the worthy
vanillaKONG's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Orlando, FL
vanillaKONG owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Light & looks good
Cons: Nothing
I've had two of these barrels and they work great! Many colors available.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This barrel has been around forever and there is a reason why dye continues to only add new colors. Its been the best for years and will continue to be one of the most desirable barrels on the market...
Report this review to a moderator   #18363
Vevividivichi
I came i saw I conquered?
Vevividivichi's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: West Seneca NY
Vevividivichi has been a member for 10 years
Vevividivichi owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Vevividivichi posts videos on PbNation
Vevividivichi has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: accurate, quiet
Cons: lil expensive
This barrel has been around forever and there is a reason why dye continues to only add new colors. Its been the best for years and will continue to be one of the most desirable barrels on the market why do u think no DMs come with the ultralites? the people keep them to put on their other cocker threaded markers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Overall Great reliable barrel, expensive like most dye products Pros: 1) accurate 2) light-weight 3) solid construction 4) reliable 5) looks great Cons:
Report this review to a moderator   #28142
Vinn1023
Jules
Vinn1023's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Staten Island
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Vinn1023 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Vinn1023 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Accurate, light, Solid Construction
Cons: Price
Overall Great reliable barrel, expensive like most dye products

Pros:
1) accurate
2) light-weight
3) solid construction
4) reliable
5) looks great

Cons:
1) Price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I absolutely love these barrels. I have used one since 2003 and think they deserve more praise. If you get a barrel break, they clean out so fast. You can even get a kit so that you have a bore for...
Report this review to a moderator   #28690
waffles2
Show Out
waffles2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Charleston SC
waffles2 has been a member for 10 years
waffles2 is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, Fast Clean Out, Looks Great
Cons: Expensive
I absolutely love these barrels. I have used one since 2003 and think they deserve more praise. If you get a barrel break, they clean out so fast. You can even get a kit so that you have a bore for all paint sizes. Plus, they look amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Ultra light or stock Both work They look good on guns, colors are a plus Get dem splash tips
Report this review to a moderator   #42693
Waste
Join Date: Dec 2013
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Trendy, colors, looks
Cons: None to me
Ultra light or stock

Both work

They look good on guns, colors are a plus

Get dem splash tips
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great barrel over all, killer looks and accuracy. But not the lightest barrel in todays paintball world.
Report this review to a moderator   #39536
wiscompton22
king of the class
wiscompton22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 608/414
wiscompton22 is an NCPA player
wiscompton22 plays in the APPA D4 division
wiscompton22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
wiscompton22 supports DLX Technology
wiscompton22 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: price and bore sizes
Great barrel over all, killer looks and accuracy. But not the lightest barrel in todays paintball world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have owned 2 dye ultralite 2 piece barrels in my paintable history, among MANY other barrels and the dye ultralite is by far my favorite barrel ever. It is extremely accurate and has never let me...
Report this review to a moderator   #63953
wtbalias
CSUC Paintball
wtbalias's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Nor Cal
wtbalias has been a member for 10 years
wtbalias owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
wtbalias has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
wtbalias has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Super Accurate
Cons: too expensive
I have owned 2 dye ultralite 2 piece barrels in my paintable history, among MANY other barrels and the dye ultralite is by far my favorite barrel ever. It is extremely accurate and has never let me down. The two ultralites that I have owned have been stock UL barrels that i took from guns I had previously used and when I sold I just couldn't find myself to be able to let them go. One came from a DMC and one came from a Nexus Autococker. I do not think that these are the most appealing barrels on some guns escpially poppet markets but I think they look amazing on spool valves and amazing on matrixes. I think this barrel is a must have for any planyer will always own one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel great product shoots great
Report this review to a moderator   #36065
YeahIKill
Mowing Faces
YeahIKill's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rochester N,Y.
YeahIKill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
YeahIKill posts videos on PbNation
YeahIKill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
YeahIKill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
YeahIKill has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: light, shoots great
Cons: none really
great product shoots great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel best 2 piece barrel system on the market. wont be disapointed
Report this review to a moderator   #29403
zakk187
 
zakk187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: central florida
zakk187 plays in the PSP
zakk187 plays in the NXL
zakk187 plays in the MiLP
zakk187 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: so accurate
Cons: nonee
best 2 piece barrel system on the market. wont be disapointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review