Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 297
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The greatest barrel ever made, I put it on every marker I own except on my Luxe. My Luxe looks much sicker with the freak barrel. Besides that, I highly recommend the UL barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #27205
SgSchultz
Voltage21
SgSchultz's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Massachusetts
SgSchultz is playing at Living Legends V
SgSchultz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SgSchultz owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
SgSchultz supports Team VICIOUS
SgSchultz is an NCPA player
SgSchultz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: The greatest barrel made
Cons: Nothing at all
The greatest barrel ever made, I put it on every marker I own except on my Luxe. My Luxe looks much sicker with the freak barrel. Besides that, I highly recommend the UL barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i have an ul on my g3 shoots a little straighter with a smaller bore sounds amazing but the o ring keeps breaking for some odd reason
Report this review to a moderator   #28998
shreddditkimchi
 
Join Date: May 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: sounds amazing
Cons: o ring
i have an ul on my g3 shoots a little straighter with a smaller bore sounds amazing but the o ring keeps breaking for some odd reason
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel One of the best barrels out there, and if you get a 688 or 690, it might be the only barrel you need. That will shoot most paint just fine. Pickup some different sized backs to make a kit, and you're...
Report this review to a moderator   #54641
simonbarsinistr
NW paintball=DBS!
simonbarsinistr's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
simonbarsinistr has been a member for 10 years
simonbarsinistr plays in the APPA D3 division
simonbarsinistr is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great looks, still! Unique, quiet sound signature.
Cons: None, really.
One of the best barrels out there, and if you get a 688 or 690, it might be the only barrel you need. That will shoot most paint just fine. Pickup some different sized backs to make a kit, and you're all set!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I bought this barrel on ebay, it looked brand new and shoots amazing. Its better than all the other barrels i have had, its lighter than the freak barrel from smart parts. I love everything about...
Report this review to a moderator   #6208
SLG05769
 
SLG05769's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: very lite, and very accurate
Cons: price if bought new
I bought this barrel on ebay, it looked brand new and shoots amazing. Its better than all the other barrels i have had, its lighter than the freak barrel from smart parts. I love everything about this barrel... its sexy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Must have barrel for any tournament marker. It has amazing porting making it extremely quiet and is compatible with stffi fronts.
Report this review to a moderator   #17577
SmartPartsIsAJoke
U.S. Army
SmartPartsIsAJoke's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the PSP
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light, quiet, shoots great
Cons: none at all
Must have barrel for any tournament marker. It has amazing porting making it extremely quiet and is compatible with stffi fronts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel great barrel, very accurate and smoth. use it on my etek 1 and pretty much all of my guns. would recomend to any person
Report this review to a moderator   #29693
Smoke_Scream
Unclassified
Smoke_Scream's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Smoke_Scream owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Smoke_Scream supports Pev's Paintball
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: lose ends
great barrel, very accurate and smoth. use it on my etek 1 and pretty much all of my guns. would recomend to any person
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #39746
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Accurate, sturdy, looks great
Cons: Heavier than carbon fiber offerings.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #32950
Stan6543
AKA Stan
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 plays in the MiLP
Stan6543 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Stan6543 plays in the APPA D4 division
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Stan6543 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Shoots great!
Cons: Not light weight,Price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Performed flawlessly on my mini. Couldn't ask for better accuracy and performance. Too bad one front and back cost upwards to $100... still worth the money though.
Report this review to a moderator   #62969
Stine718
 
Stine718's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Junction City, KS
Stine718 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Stine718 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.99
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Price
Performed flawlessly on my mini. Couldn't ask for better accuracy and performance. Too bad one front and back cost upwards to $100... still worth the money though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
Report this review to a moderator   #29128
TaGeR23
Adapt. Improve. Overcome
TaGeR23's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Centralia
TaGeR23 plays in the PSP
TaGeR23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Straight shot
Cons: Loosens easily
The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review