Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 285
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #32950
Stan6543
 
Stan6543's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Shoots great!
Cons: Not light weight,Price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
Report this review to a moderator   #29128
TaGeR23
Adapt. Improve. Overcome
TaGeR23's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Centralia
TaGeR23 plays in the PSP
TaGeR23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Straight shot
Cons: Loosens easily
The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The dye UL is my go-to barrel for all my paintball guns. I would recommend buying one used for half the price of a new one because you can get a great barrel for half the price! It's reliability is...
Report this review to a moderator   #24636
The Ravenger
 
The Ravenger's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Columbia SC
The Ravenger owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Ravenger supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Very Accurate
Cons: Expensive
The dye UL is my go-to barrel for all my paintball guns. I would recommend buying one used for half the price of a new one because you can get a great barrel for half the price! It's reliability is a 4 because once you break a ball in there, you won't be able to accurately shoot through the paint in your barrel. The barrel looks awesome, works great (ball on ball accurate), and lasts forever.

Do note that you will only get good accuracy from a good paint-to-barrel match, and do try to use the best paint available! (Wal-mart paint is bad; do not use! Especially monsterballs)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel My go-to barrels are these puppies when I don't have a correct fitting bore size of a cp or lucky barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #22457
timmyfreak15(2)
nickhammonddesign.com
timmyfreak15(2)'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee
timmyfreak15(2) is an NCPA player
timmyfreak15(2) plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Bore sizing
My go-to barrels are these puppies when I don't have a correct fitting bore size of a cp or lucky barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I bought this product back when Dye was know as Dye Precision, I bought assorted backs for it in multiple thread types. (Autococker, Smart Parts Impluse, and Angel). This is still my "Go To" barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #46105
tippmannhunter
Keep Calm and Pump On!
tippmannhunter's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bethel Ct
tippmannhunter has been a member for 10 years
tippmannhunter owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tippmannhunter has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tippmannhunter has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Second to NONE
Cons: None what so ever
I bought this product back when Dye was know as Dye Precision, I bought assorted backs for it in multiple thread types. (Autococker, Smart Parts Impluse, and Angel). This is still my "Go To" barrel kit, never fails me and the craftmanship is truly second to none.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Love my Dye 10'' tip. Wish they would bring them back in dye cam. Not a big fan of the 14 inch. I really like the 10 inch because it makes my gun feel short and snappy.
Report this review to a moderator   #24666
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light 10''
Cons: don't make them any more
Love my Dye 10'' tip. Wish they would bring them back in dye cam. Not a big fan of the 14 inch. I really like the 10 inch because it makes my gun feel short and snappy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Love the barrel, love the choice in colors. But not too happy with the consistency though of it. Do not like that you are limited to the one size per back though.
Report this review to a moderator   #34727
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Colors
Cons: Not consistent
Love the barrel, love the choice in colors. But not too happy with the consistency though of it. Do not like that you are limited to the one size per back though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great barrel, just wish they continued making gloss colors. Never had any prablems, other than people complaining about me shooting them
Report this review to a moderator   #18491
TrIcKy PIRATE
Yeah Dawg
TrIcKy PIRATE's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: N.C.
TrIcKy PIRATE owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Accurate, and smooth
Cons: No gloss colors
Great barrel, just wish they continued making gloss colors. Never had any prablems, other than people complaining about me shooting them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Best barrel on the market you pay for what you get
Report this review to a moderator   #26797
Trotter18
BURN THE BOATS NO RETREAT
Trotter18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Olympia WA
Trotter18 has been a member for 10 years
Trotter18 is Legendary
Trotter18 is Boss
Trotter18 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: high quality
Cons: price
Best barrel on the market you pay for what you get
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel love this barrel only suggestion by more than one back
Report this review to a moderator   #3991
Trulife b-man
Trulife B-man
Trulife b-man's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North Wilkesboro N,C
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: dye quality, accurate, light
Cons: none
love this barrel only suggestion by more than one back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review