Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 282
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel great barrel, i like it a lot better than the smart parts barrels but it is a bit expensive, if im paying that much for a barrel then i want it perfect. dye did a decent job.
Report this review to a moderator   #5753
scapeit
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: mass
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: price
great barrel, i like it a lot better than the smart parts barrels but it is a bit expensive, if im paying that much for a barrel then i want it perfect. dye did a decent job.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Got my UL with my dm13 and right out of the box this barrel shot great, it looked very nice with the finish on it. Wish it came with more backs, but what can you do. Would not get one again, because...
Report this review to a moderator   #39157
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton is playing at Living Legends VI
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton supports Team VICIOUS
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton plays in the APPA D5 division
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks nice, Feels good, stock barrel
Cons: Front wears easily
Got my UL with my dm13 and right out of the box this barrel shot great, it looked very nice with the finish on it. Wish it came with more backs, but what can you do. Would not get one again, because I prefer barrels that use inserts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The greatest barrel ever made, I put it on every marker I own except on my Luxe. My Luxe looks much sicker with the freak barrel. Besides that, I highly recommend the UL barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #27205
SgSchultz
Voltage21
SgSchultz's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Massachusetts
SgSchultz is playing at Living Legends V
SgSchultz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SgSchultz owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
SgSchultz supports Team VICIOUS
SgSchultz is an NCPA player
SgSchultz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: The greatest barrel made
Cons: Nothing at all
The greatest barrel ever made, I put it on every marker I own except on my Luxe. My Luxe looks much sicker with the freak barrel. Besides that, I highly recommend the UL barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i have an ul on my g3 shoots a little straighter with a smaller bore sounds amazing but the o ring keeps breaking for some odd reason
Report this review to a moderator   #28998
shreddditkimchi
 
Join Date: May 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: sounds amazing
Cons: o ring
i have an ul on my g3 shoots a little straighter with a smaller bore sounds amazing but the o ring keeps breaking for some odd reason
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I bought this barrel on ebay, it looked brand new and shoots amazing. Its better than all the other barrels i have had, its lighter than the freak barrel from smart parts. I love everything about...
Report this review to a moderator   #6208
SLG05769
 
SLG05769's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: very lite, and very accurate
Cons: price if bought new
I bought this barrel on ebay, it looked brand new and shoots amazing. Its better than all the other barrels i have had, its lighter than the freak barrel from smart parts. I love everything about this barrel... its sexy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Must have barrel for any tournament marker. It has amazing porting making it extremely quiet and is compatible with stffi fronts.
Report this review to a moderator   #17577
SmartPartsIsAJoke
U.S. Army
SmartPartsIsAJoke's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the PSP
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Light, quiet, shoots great
Cons: none at all
Must have barrel for any tournament marker. It has amazing porting making it extremely quiet and is compatible with stffi fronts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel great barrel, very accurate and smoth. use it on my etek 1 and pretty much all of my guns. would recomend to any person
Report this review to a moderator   #29693
Smoke_Scream
Unclassified
Smoke_Scream's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Smoke_Scream owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Smoke_Scream supports Pev's Paintball
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: lose ends
great barrel, very accurate and smoth. use it on my etek 1 and pretty much all of my guns. would recomend to any person
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #39746
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Accurate, sturdy, looks great
Cons: Heavier than carbon fiber offerings.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #32950
Stan6543
 
Stan6543's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 has perfected Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.99
Pros: Shoots great!
Cons: Not light weight,Price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
Report this review to a moderator   #29128
TaGeR23
Adapt. Improve. Overcome
TaGeR23's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Centralia
TaGeR23 plays in the PSP
TaGeR23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Straight shot
Cons: Loosens easily
The best barrel ever bar none hands down best barrel I've ever shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review