Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 282
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #35656
raider54
 
raider54's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: hornell ny
raider54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raider54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: a lot of options
Cons: not one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Good barrel but i prefer the planet eclipse shaft 4
Report this review to a moderator   #30592
random guy16
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
random guy16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
random guy16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: good look
Cons: didnt work out for me
Good barrel but i prefer the planet eclipse shaft 4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Been shooting these on matrices for awhile since they do come with the gun. Anything else just feels off and sits weird on dms.
Report this review to a moderator   #15082
rawngermy
Master Baiter
rawngermy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I'm in your head
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: shoots awesome
Cons: nothing
Been shooting these on matrices for awhile since they do come with the gun. Anything else just feels off and sits weird on dms.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Got mine free when I bought an 05 Ego recently. Gun shoots great! Dead on accurate! I love it! I have the .692 and .688!
Report this review to a moderator   #39668
RedneckRules
Live, breath, fight, die.
RedneckRules's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RedneckRules has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: AWESOME!!!
Cons: None yet.
Got mine free when I bought an 05 Ego recently. Gun shoots great! Dead on accurate! I love it! I have the .692 and .688!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel awesome barrel, i used it on my gun for a tournament and it was one of the best ive used
Report this review to a moderator   #36873
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA beginner division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: accurate, light, sleek
Cons: nones
awesome barrel, i used it on my gun for a tournament and it was one of the best ive used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel A great peice of kit from a well respected company, i have been using the UL barrel for several years now and i am yet to put it down.
Report this review to a moderator   #23265
RichardMacdonald
Inverness ICE
RichardMacdonald's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Inverness, UK
RichardMacdonald owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RichardMacdonald owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RichardMacdonald has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RichardMacdonald has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Looks good, Respected Brand
Cons: Price
A great peice of kit from a well respected company, i have been using the UL barrel for several years now and i am yet to put it down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The Dye Ultralite is my favorite barrel of all time. The barrel is quiet, light weight, cleans easy and looks awesome. The best part about the ultralite is its timeless looks; it's like the proflex...
Report this review to a moderator   #16878
Rjutras15
fortune teller
Rjutras15's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: newburyport, ma
Rjutras15 is a Supporting Member
Rjutras15 has been a member for 10 years
Rjutras15 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Rjutras15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Rjutras15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rjutras15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: looks, performance
Cons: non-reverse threaded tip
The Dye Ultralite is my favorite barrel of all time. The barrel is quiet, light weight, cleans easy and looks awesome. The best part about the ultralite is its timeless looks; it's like the proflex of barrels. The barrel has been out for years and years and still looks great on my new markers, unlike some of my other classic barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've used DYE UL's as an aftermarket barrel for every gun I've had. IF I wasn't using the Stock Barrel, I'd have a UL on it. They are top quality with several bore sizes. The seam between front...
Report this review to a moderator   #26042
RoseyNZ
Mid/Snake
RoseyNZ's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wgtn, New Zealand
RoseyNZ is playing at Living Legends V
RoseyNZ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RoseyNZ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RoseyNZ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: High quality
Cons: Pricey
I've used DYE UL's as an aftermarket barrel for every gun I've had. IF I wasn't using the Stock Barrel, I'd have a UL on it. They are top quality with several bore sizes. The seam between front and back is barely noticable when looking down it. Theres no step like i've seen in some barrels.

Most guns i've had have shot clean after a few rounds, worse case I fluffy it during a game and boom, all clear. The porting is cleared out very well.

I've never had to tape it up in wet weather (one of our yearly tournments is almost guaranteed to get rained on) so I don't really care if the heavens open up.

If theres anything that could be improved, its the price. But as they say, you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This is one of my all time favorite barrel, its just a well made barrel meant for the baller, im always happy when i get a gun with one!!
Report this review to a moderator   #19600
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: awesome barel
Cons: nothing
This is one of my all time favorite barrel, its just a well made barrel meant for the baller, im always happy when i get a gun with one!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Just have to say, I'm a huge Dye barrel fan, and the Ultralite is no exception. It is accurate, smooth as glass inside, and looks pretty cool on the outside. They are pretty pricey, but quality...
Report this review to a moderator   #35100
sandflea_97
Gunfighter
sandflea_97's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
sandflea_97 supports Cereal Killerz 2
sandflea_97 donated to help Peyton Trent
sandflea_97 helped look for balloons
sandflea_97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sandflea_97 supports Bob Gurnsey
sandflea_97 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate, light, all around excellent.
Cons: No barrel kit option.
Just have to say, I'm a huge Dye barrel fan, and the Ultralite is no exception. It is accurate, smooth as glass inside, and looks pretty cool on the outside. They are pretty pricey, but quality costs money. The color options are great, as are the variety in bore sizes and tip lengths. I've been using these barrels for years, and will continue to in the future. I just wish Dye made a complete kit for sale, instead I've pieced my own together with two tips, four backs and a Dye barrel case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review