Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 289
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The Ultralight is amazing, i shoot in on my Ego 11 and it has never let me down. Ball on ball and quiet shots all day.
Report this review to a moderator   #37974
potts339
 
potts339's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bristol, TN
potts339 plays in the PSP
potts339 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
potts339 supports Team VICIOUS
potts339 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Quiet shot, dead on shots.
Cons: None at all.
The Ultralight is amazing, i shoot in on my Ego 11 and it has never let me down. Ball on ball and quiet shots all day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel bit much i guess, i just got it with my ego and i think it shoots straight
Report this review to a moderator   #28300
powelw09
I like to shoot my gun...
powelw09's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: greensboro, nc
powelw09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
powelw09 supports Team VICIOUS
powelw09 supports Team VICIOUS
powelw09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light, looks, shoots well
Cons: price
bit much i guess, i just got it with my ego and i think it shoots straight
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The Dye UL barrel is the best barrel ever! I have shot all sort of others and I alwasy end up using my stock bore 688 UL! These barrels are great for a range of paint and they come in roughly 10...
Report this review to a moderator   #17243
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: best barrel ever
Cons: none!
The Dye UL barrel is the best barrel ever! I have shot all sort of others and I alwasy end up using my stock bore 688 UL! These barrels are great for a range of paint and they come in roughly 10 zillion colors here on the nation!

The Dye UL is probably the only "stock" barrel which would be an upgrade to most other guns on the market! I even use a UL on my M98c!

If your looking for a budget alternative the proto 2 piece is basically the same thing as the UL just branded proto instead of dye.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've had many UL's but all have been cocker threaded. I've had 2 14"s and a 18". There was 14" .688 on my San Diego Legacy Marq 7 and I absolutely loved it. The barrel rarely broke balls and it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #32265
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: light, looks good, accurate, consistant
Cons: Pricey
I've had many UL's but all have been cocker threaded. I've had 2 14"s and a 18". There was 14" .688 on my San Diego Legacy Marq 7 and I absolutely loved it. The barrel rarely broke balls and it was dead on accurate. The other 14" was a .684 and that was on my Ego 7. I did get barrel breaks but I was using a pretty big ball at the time but it was still pretty accurate. The 18" was on my pump and I shot that with a .692 back and it was perfect for pump. I was constantly picking people out of snake and lobbing balls across the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Ultra light barrels are as light as the name. im a big fan of the ul barrel. i've used one on almost every gun i've owned. very light and very accurate. what else do you need in a barrel?
Report this review to a moderator   #21443
pynis
Reagan owns my soul
pynis's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: beware the PHOG
pynis plays in the APPA D5 division
pynis is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
pynis is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: light, accurate, and go with just about any gun
Cons: just like most dye stuff its pricey
Ultra light barrels are as light as the name. im a big fan of the ul barrel. i've used one on almost every gun i've owned. very light and very accurate. what else do you need in a barrel?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #35656
raider54
 
raider54's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: hornell ny
raider54 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raider54 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: a lot of options
Cons: not one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Good barrel but i prefer the planet eclipse shaft 4
Report this review to a moderator   #30592
random guy16
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
random guy16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
random guy16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: good look
Cons: didnt work out for me
Good barrel but i prefer the planet eclipse shaft 4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Been shooting these on matrices for awhile since they do come with the gun. Anything else just feels off and sits weird on dms.
Report this review to a moderator   #15082
rawngermy
Master Baiter
rawngermy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I'm in your head
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: shoots awesome
Cons: nothing
Been shooting these on matrices for awhile since they do come with the gun. Anything else just feels off and sits weird on dms.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Got mine free when I bought an 05 Ego recently. Gun shoots great! Dead on accurate! I love it! I have the .692 and .688!
Report this review to a moderator   #39668
RedneckRules
Live, breath, fight, die.
RedneckRules's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RedneckRules has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RedneckRules has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: AWESOME!!!
Cons: None yet.
Got mine free when I bought an 05 Ego recently. Gun shoots great! Dead on accurate! I love it! I have the .692 and .688!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel awesome barrel, i used it on my gun for a tournament and it was one of the best ive used
Report this review to a moderator   #36873
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D4 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: accurate, light, sleek
Cons: nones
awesome barrel, i used it on my gun for a tournament and it was one of the best ive used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review