Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 286
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This is one of my favorite barrels on the market. I've never bought one new because they wouldn't be worth the price but used, $40-$60 it's worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #18279
Orvis09
I haz brown trout
Orvis09's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Smyrna
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Orvis09 supports our troops
Orvis09 plays in the APPA D5 division
Orvis09 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Orvis09 is Legendary
Orvis09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, sexy, and straight shooting
Cons: If buying new completely overpriced
This is one of my favorite barrels on the market. I've never bought one new because they wouldn't be worth the price but used, $40-$60 it's worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The dye UL 2 piece is a great barrel. Its always been a reliable barrel with good performance for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #30603
p8ntballer5150
 
p8ntballer5150's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hesperia, CA
p8ntballer5150 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntballer5150 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
p8ntballer5150 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $
Pros: it's not heavy
Cons:
The dye UL 2 piece is a great barrel. Its always been a reliable barrel with good performance for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel this barrel is very nice,accurate,and good for the price it makes almost any gun deadly accurate
Report this review to a moderator   #4586
Paintball2445
 
Paintball2445's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bristol tn
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Very accurate,comes in may colors
Cons: i dont have any
this barrel is very nice,accurate,and good for the price it makes almost any gun deadly accurate
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I upgraded to the Ultralite barrels this year when our store started to stock them. Since then I've been demoing the barrels and have seen a huge increase in accuracy with them. They perform great...
Report this review to a moderator   #40840
paintball8869
Factory Cert. Timmy Tech
paintball8869's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Massachusetts
paintball8869 is a Supporting Member
paintball8869 is a founding member
paintball8869 has been a member for 10 years
paintball8869 supports Pev's Paintball
paintball8869 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball8869 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: excellent barrel, best out there
Cons: high cost
I upgraded to the Ultralite barrels this year when our store started to stock them. Since then I've been demoing the barrels and have seen a huge increase in accuracy with them. They perform great and are QUIET! It really makes a difference with our pump guns!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel this barrell is cool looking and thats about it. its shoots well i guess but nothing better than a cp 1 piece i used to have.
Report this review to a moderator   #16981
paintballer1699
DFWAP ROCKS!!!!
paintballer1699's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Dallas
paintballer1699 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballer1699 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: meh just a barrell
Cons: mehhhhhh
this barrell is cool looking and thats about it. its shoots well i guess but nothing better than a cp 1 piece i used to have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Is there anything else to be said about the best barrel on the market? Totally customizable, good looking, and accurate. What else do you need?
Report this review to a moderator   #30328
paintballerguy13
Takin' care of bidness.
paintballerguy13's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hattiesburg
paintballerguy13 is a Supporting Member
paintballerguy13 is a founding member
paintballerguy13 has been a member for 10 years
paintballerguy13 posts videos on PbNation
paintballerguy13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Accurate, Good looking
Cons: None.
Is there anything else to be said about the best barrel on the market? Totally customizable, good looking, and accurate. What else do you need?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Definitely one of the best barrels available. They are deadly accurate along with great style. Unfortunately they do boast quite a retail price tag, well advise looking in the used market.
Report this review to a moderator   #36370
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sleek, Accurate
Cons: Expensive
Definitely one of the best barrels available. They are deadly accurate along with great style. Unfortunately they do boast quite a retail price tag, well advise looking in the used market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have been playing paintball for 14 years, and this has been my go-to barrel sense I began using them about 5 years ago. I ONLY have about 7 of them now, with different bore sizes, threads, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24534
paintballsinister
 
paintballsinister's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NC
paintballsinister donated to help Peyton Trent
paintballsinister owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballsinister owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballsinister has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Accurate, Quiet, Consistant, Versitile
Cons: None at all
I have been playing paintball for 14 years, and this has been my go-to barrel sense I began using them about 5 years ago. I ONLY have about 7 of them now, with different bore sizes, threads, and colors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Nice barrel, a nice carbon fiber barrel will be much better though
Report this review to a moderator   #41420
Pantherspaintball
God mode.
Pantherspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Pantherspaintball is a Supporting Member
Pantherspaintball helped look for balloons
Pantherspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantherspaintball supports Team VICIOUS
Pantherspaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantherspaintball is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Pretty accurate, they look nice
Cons: Not really ultralight lol on the heavy side
Nice barrel, a nice carbon fiber barrel will be much better though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel in my opinion the best barrel on the market. i have used many many others and allways end up going back to my ultralights. they shoot straight no matter what paint you are shooting.
Report this review to a moderator   #21759
pbboy252
T-LORD
pbboy252's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: east mo, il
pbboy252 plays in the USPL
pbboy252 plays in the PSP
pbboy252 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbboy252 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: none.
in my opinion the best barrel on the market. i have used many many others and allways end up going back to my ultralights. they shoot straight no matter what paint you are shooting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review