Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 285
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i have an ultralite on my ion and it works wonderfully one shot kills though just dont seem to work 100% of the time
Report this review to a moderator   #6578
MIKEYP14
 
MIKEYP14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: proformance
Cons: one shot kills
i have an ultralite on my ion and it works wonderfully one shot kills though just dont seem to work 100% of the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The barrel shoots good. For the price it's the best barrel for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #18916
mj2009
 
mj2009's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
mj2009 plays in the PSP
mj2009 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mj2009 is an NCPA player
mj2009 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: shoots stright
Cons:
The barrel shoots good. For the price it's the best barrel for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Dye Ultralight = Great. What else needs to be said?
Report this review to a moderator   #16979
mpalfano
clever phrase
mpalfano's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southeastern U.S.
mpalfano owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mpalfano posts videos on PbNation
mpalfano supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing Really
Dye Ultralight = Great. What else needs to be said?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Barrel is worth the price and performance you get outta it. Is fairly cheap, light, and very accurate, am currently shooting it on an autococker and it has improved its grouping a great deal
Report this review to a moderator   #7235
MrR0917
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Ultralight
Cons: Are none
Barrel is worth the price and performance you get outta it. Is fairly cheap, light, and very accurate, am currently shooting it on an autococker and it has improved its grouping a great deal
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel All time favorite barrel, been using for 10 years................
Report this review to a moderator   #26549
Mud76
 
Mud76's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lowell, MA
Mud76 is a Supporting Member
Mud76 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mud76 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mud76 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The Cost
All time favorite barrel, been using for 10 years................
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Got my first UL barrel with my PM7 and second with my DM7. Have since added a 684 back. This barrel is wonderful. It's light, quiet, accurate, and strong. The only issue I can think is to build...
Report this review to a moderator   #5744
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: lightweight, accurate
Cons: none really
Got my first UL barrel with my PM7 and second with my DM7. Have since added a 684 back.

This barrel is wonderful. It's light, quiet, accurate, and strong. The only issue I can think is to build a kit with ULs will get expensive fast.

I've got freak kit, deadlywinds, kaner, empire, Redz, and a few other barrel kits and the UL is one of my favorites with my Kaner kit and Deadlywinds w/ SS freak inserts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I honestly love this barrel super quiet and consistent when boring defiantly would recommend buying one!!
Report this review to a moderator   #37932
Nategurany
Austin Baller
Nategurany's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, Tx
Nategurany plays in the PSP
Nategurany owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nategurany owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nategurany posts videos on PbNation
Nategurany is an NCPA player
Nategurany plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Super Quiet
Cons: none i cant think of
I honestly love this barrel super quiet and consistent when boring defiantly would recommend buying one!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Amazing barrel just don't like looks Never have any breaks always shoots on target. Lightweight easy storage
Report this review to a moderator   #28813
naughtyballa06
Unique
naughtyballa06's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 918
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
naughtyballa06 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Looks
Amazing barrel just don't like looks
Never have any breaks always shoots on target. Lightweight easy storage
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have assembled a full UL kit over the years, and they have proved to be the best barrels ever for me. I shoot it with My DM's, pumps, Closer
Report this review to a moderator   #15285
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s
The Color of Poop
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tri-Cities
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s donated to help Peyton Trent
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA player
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: its the best.
Cons:
I have assembled a full UL kit over the years, and they have proved to be the best barrels ever for me. I shoot it with My DM's, pumps, Closer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This barrel has a great honing process so it has VERY little resistance when it comes to paint rubbing on the inside causing drag. I personally thin it's one of the ugliest barrels on the market,...
Report this review to a moderator   #28940
NGerali
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: AZ
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: 10x polished internals
Cons: very un-appealing design.
This barrel has a great honing process so it has VERY little resistance when it comes to paint rubbing on the inside causing drag.

I personally thin it's one of the ugliest barrels on the market, not an eye catcher but it will shoot in a smaller hit pattern due to the lack of resistance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review