Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 282
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This Barrel is alternative to really light carbon barrels. If for some reason you want a light and metal barrel go for a UL. My gun came with it and I really enjoy it but The bad part is I have a 688...
Report this review to a moderator   #3837
lspaintballer
~~~~~~~~~~~
lspaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cali
lspaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Proto 2 Piece Looks So Much Better
This Barrel is alternative to really light carbon barrels. If for some reason you want a light and metal barrel go for a UL. My gun came with it and I really enjoy it but The bad part is I have a 688 back so most field paint doesn't fit . If you want to get then overbore and get a 692.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i have had this barrel (auto cocker threaded) on a number of different guns including a droid, g3, g4, and threshold. It has shot straight and performed well with all of these guns
Report this review to a moderator   #32305
lucasicool
 
lucasicool's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blacksburg VA
lucasicool helped look for balloons
lucasicool supports Sherwood Forest
lucasicool has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lucasicool has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lucasicool has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: accurate well bored barrel
Cons: screws in tight and wont always easily unscrew
i have had this barrel (auto cocker threaded) on a number of different guns including a droid, g3, g4, and threshold. It has shot straight and performed well with all of these guns
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got an ultralight about 2 months ago and I love it, I also had it bored for freak inserts so its really worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #44264
LuckySparta
 
LuckySparta's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Light, quiet,
Cons: Fairly expensive
I got an ultralight about 2 months ago and I love it, I also had it bored for freak inserts so its really worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel These are some of the oldest designed barrels and are some of the best barrels on the market. Affordable and machined perfectly. Can't go wrong with DYE
Report this review to a moderator   #37089
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew supports Team VICIOUS
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light
Cons: nothing
These are some of the oldest designed barrels and are some of the best barrels on the market. Affordable and machined perfectly. Can't go wrong with DYE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel smooth, easy-touse barrel. hard to complain. made to very high-quality specs
Report this review to a moderator   #38618
madcityballer
 
madcityballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Madison, WI
madcityballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
madcityballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: very smooth barrel - quality
Cons: dunno - you hate Dye?
smooth, easy-touse barrel. hard to complain. made to very high-quality specs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Good barrel, but in the future I'd just as soon fork over a little extra for a full kit. Even though most kits contain useless sizes, there's no point in spending this much money on a single barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #15507
madgoat
Troll_Extraordinaire
madgoat's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Homewood, IL
madgoat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light
Cons: relatively expensive
Good barrel, but in the future I'd just as soon fork over a little extra for a full kit. Even though most kits contain useless sizes, there's no point in spending this much money on a single barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #33351
mattbutcher
Matt Butcher Media
mattbutcher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canada
mattbutcher is playing at Living Legends VI
mattbutcher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mattbutcher posts videos on PbNation
mattbutcher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have 3 ultralites and love them all, I have various bore sizes for multiple markers. The only real problem is price, I wish the tips weren't 50$ new, I'm ok with that price for backs.
Report this review to a moderator   #15567
mikeymike
For the Glory
mikeymike's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: NC
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Looks, performance
Cons: Pricey
I have 3 ultralites and love them all, I have various bore sizes for multiple markers. The only real problem is price, I wish the tips weren't 50$ new, I'm ok with that price for backs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel i have an ultralite on my ion and it works wonderfully one shot kills though just dont seem to work 100% of the time
Report this review to a moderator   #6578
MIKEYP14
 
MIKEYP14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: proformance
Cons: one shot kills
i have an ultralite on my ion and it works wonderfully one shot kills though just dont seem to work 100% of the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The barrel shoots good. For the price it's the best barrel for the money.
Report this review to a moderator   #18916
mj2009
 
mj2009's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
mj2009 plays in the PSP
mj2009 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mj2009 is an NCPA player
mj2009 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: shoots stright
Cons:
The barrel shoots good. For the price it's the best barrel for the money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review