Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 285
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Best barrel on the market in my opinion, the accuracy is so incredibly its ****ing scary.
Report this review to a moderator   #6632
IronMen7830
 
IronMen7830's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Accuracy, looks, quality, weight
Cons: just like all dye products expensive
Best barrel on the market in my opinion, the accuracy is so incredibly its ****ing scary.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel These barrels are great. Whether its tournament play, or just regular Rec ball. They shoot straight, easy to clean, and come in every color combination.
Report this review to a moderator   #36353
ItalianPrideYo
 
ItalianPrideYo's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: VA BEACH!!!
ItalianPrideYo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ItalianPrideYo posts videos on PbNation
ItalianPrideYo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ItalianPrideYo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ItalianPrideYo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ItalianPrideYo has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ItalianPrideYo has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: It's just like the name. Ultralight
Cons: Nothing
These barrels are great. Whether its tournament play, or just regular Rec ball. They shoot straight, easy to clean, and come in every color combination.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel the ultralite is a prefect barrel it is light accurate quiet and not back breakingly expensive that combo makes it one of my favorites of all time
Report this review to a moderator   #20914
I_Eat_Faces
I Win
I_Eat_Faces's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington
I_Eat_Faces is a Supporting Member
I_Eat_Faces donated to help Peyton Trent
I_Eat_Faces owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I_Eat_Faces has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light and accurate
Cons: none really
the ultralite is a prefect barrel it is light accurate quiet and not back breakingly expensive that combo makes it one of my favorites of all time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel great barrel for any gun. quiets most sound signitures and increases accuracy. get one
Report this review to a moderator   #20645
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: light, quiet, very accurate
Cons: pricey
great barrel for any gun. quiets most sound signitures and increases accuracy. get one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Best barrel ever. Ive bought an UL for every gun I've ever had- and currently have about 9 UL barrels in diffrent sizes and threads. Best high end barrel for the value- performs just as well as...
Report this review to a moderator   #39787
jeff67
OG lurker since '01
jeff67's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
jeff67 is playing at Living Legends VII
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeff67 plays in the APPA D5 division
jeff67 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, Accurate, durable
Cons: NOTHING
Best barrel ever. Ive bought an UL for every gun I've ever had- and currently have about 9 UL barrels in diffrent sizes and threads. Best high end barrel for the value- performs just as well as boomsticks and the CF boomy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel By far my favorite barrel. I love the look and have never had any issues that are associated with barrels. I've used all the major brands and many smaller brands and i keep coming back to the Dye...
Report this review to a moderator   #30115
jeffaah
HeadHunter
jeffaah's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: essex
jeffaah is a Supporting Member
jeffaah has been a member for 10 years
jeffaah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeffaah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks, great shooting
Cons: price
By far my favorite barrel. I love the look and have never had any issues that are associated with barrels. I've used all the major brands and many smaller brands and i keep coming back to the Dye Ultralite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This barrel is THE barrel for paintball, could not be happier with mine after 2 years of use
Report this review to a moderator   #15425
Jettyboy
Life
Jettyboy's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: WA
Jettyboy is a Supporting Member
Jettyboy has been a member for 10 years
Jettyboy supports Cereal Killerz 2
Jettyboy is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: The gold standard of barrels
Cons: Could shoot clean a bit better
This barrel is THE barrel for paintball, could not be happier with mine after 2 years of use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #36557
JLAudioRanger
RuffleWiddaPH
JLAudioRanger's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Zimbabwe
JLAudioRanger has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light and variety of colors
Cons: scratch easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel UL comes stock on a DM and have had several different ones. All unmarked bore so they are .688. have not actually purchased one separately so I will not comment on price other than if you buy...
Report this review to a moderator   #29132
jlonz
Dye for life!!!
jlonz's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lusby, MD
jlonz has been a member for 10 years
jlonz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jlonz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, finish, sound
Cons: Wieght compared to CF barrels
UL comes stock on a DM and have had several different ones. All unmarked bore so they are .688. have not actually purchased one separately so I will not comment on price other than if you buy several backs to make a UL kit it will get far more expensive than most barrel kits out there.

This barrel is as accurate as any other quality barrel out there. I have shot Evil Pipe kits, Stiffi Switch kits, Regular stiffi CF barrels, Lapco Snapshot barrels, DW Fibur Barells, Freak Kits, etc.

My only gripe is I can definitely tell the barrel is there when I use a UL. I'm too used to my DW barrel now. It wieghs in at 4.6 ounces which is 2 ounces more than a CF barrel. Two ounces at the end of your gun is definitely noticeable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel probably the best known barrel in the paintball industry. the dye ultralite. in the 2pc design, you can mix and match barrel backs with different color tips to just about any color combo. with bore...
Report this review to a moderator   #40991
jojo750
retired again 03-30-2014
jojo750's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: south carolina
jojo750 has been a member for 10 years
jojo750 donated to help Peyton Trent
jojo750 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jojo750 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light
Cons: scratch easy
probably the best known barrel in the paintball industry.
the dye ultralite.
in the 2pc design, you can mix and match barrel backs with different color tips to just about any color combo.
with bore sizes available from .680-.694+, finding a barrel for any size paint is no problem.
ive never had any problems with ultralites. in fact, i have a full ul kit in my gearbag to use at the drop of hat.

best barrel for the money. can be found used for dirt cheap.
dont hesitate to buy a dye ultralite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review