Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 300
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel THE BARREL IS SLEEK AND LIGHTWEIGHT. IT IS NICE AND GOOD LOOKING
Report this review to a moderator   #18490
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT
Cons: NOTHING
THE BARREL IS SLEEK AND LIGHTWEIGHT. IT IS NICE AND GOOD LOOKING
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel AMAZING barrel, only thing better than this is the cf boomstick but this barrel can lower the sound of your gun and INCREASE accuracy(depending on bore of course)
Report this review to a moderator   #18918
GlovexLove
i shoot lanes
GlovexLove's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Tampa
GlovexLove is an NCPA player
GlovexLove plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
AMAZING barrel, only thing better than this is the cf boomstick but this barrel can lower the sound of your gun and INCREASE accuracy(depending on bore of course)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I loved it so much that I bought a few more, with additional lengths and bore sizes. This thing is most efficient if you were looking for a lightweight setup. I still have them!
Report this review to a moderator   #32220
Green Mustard
I know mustard is yellow.
Green Mustard's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Green Mustard plays in the PSP
Green Mustard is an NCPA player
Green Mustard plays in the APPA D4 division
Green Mustard is Legendary
Green Mustard supports Empire
Green Mustard is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Extremely light and brilliantly designed.
Cons: Almost none, except it doesn't come in yellow :)
I loved it so much that I bought a few more, with additional lengths and bore sizes. This thing is most efficient if you were looking for a lightweight setup. I still have them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got this barrel on my DM13 and have tried other barrels on the marker since then and nothing has shoots better on this marker. Not CP, freak, or stiffy. I had to drop $55.00 to get a .684 barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #53289
GTFN7
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Accurate, quiet, light
Cons: Pricey
I got this barrel on my DM13 and have tried other barrels on the marker since then and nothing has shoots better on this marker. Not CP, freak, or stiffy. I had to drop $55.00 to get a .684 barrel back to shoot really small paint the .688 works great but losses efficiency on small paint. If you are running an open bolt spool like the DM do not bore match always over bore always! This barrel will rock if you are properly over bored.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've shot one of these for a few years now, and it is one of my favorite barrels. I really wish I could say these things are overrated because I feel like there are so many Dye fanboys out there,...
Report this review to a moderator   #29079
hell hound82
 
hell hound82's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rindge, NH
hell hound82 has been a member for 10 years
hell hound82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, accurate, standard for tourney level barrel
Cons: Expensive
I've shot one of these for a few years now, and it is one of my favorite barrels. I really wish I could say these things are overrated because I feel like there are so many Dye fanboys out there, but this barrel has never let me down. It's got a clean look, deadly accurate, and I should think it sets the standard for all other tournament level paintball barrels. If you can pay for one, I'd recommend it to put paint on target. If you can get one for cheaper, even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got this barrel in a .688 16" blue dust back and black tip and it is simply amazing. -great looks (lots of colors to mix and match) -extremely accurate -cleans itself out well -never broken a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8051
hendogg23
 
hendogg23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: looks, accuracy
Cons: none i can think of
I got this barrel in a .688 16" blue dust back and black tip and it is simply amazing.
-great looks (lots of colors to mix and match)
-extremely accurate
-cleans itself out well
-never broken a ball
It is also a really light barrel you can barely tell any difference between this and a cf barrel. I would def recommend this barrel to everyone. The price isn't bad either if you know where to look.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Had one of these barrels on every gun for a 3 year span. Coming back to the game and probably going to get a new one. best barrel in the sport.
Report this review to a moderator   #35764
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots straight, sleek look
Cons: none at all
Had one of these barrels on every gun for a 3 year span. Coming back to the game and probably going to get a new one. best barrel in the sport.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel very nice and light very acruete looks amazing verry hard to scratch
Report this review to a moderator   #24425
ibunkerupwnd
it was all for lolz
ibunkerupwnd's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
ibunkerupwnd supports Team VICIOUS
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ibunkerupwnd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light, looks good, acrutte
Cons: price
very nice and light very acruete looks amazing verry hard to scratch
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Fantastic barrel. It goes with every gun, and you can get a bore in whatever size. When ever i send a gun out to get anno'd, I always include an ultralite
Report this review to a moderator   #13609
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Sexy looking
Cons: Price
Fantastic barrel. It goes with every gun, and you can get a bore in whatever size. When ever i send a gun out to get anno'd, I always include an ultralite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The ultralite barrel is one of the lightest on the market. The fact that there are different sized backs helps paint to bore match. Excellent internal finish as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #27197
ICUPatNIGHT
Wreck 'em Tech
ICUPatNIGHT's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TX
ICUPatNIGHT helped look for balloons
ICUPatNIGHT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ICUPatNIGHT supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight, internal finish
Cons: none at the moment
The ultralite barrel is one of the lightest on the market. The fact that there are different sized backs helps paint to bore match. Excellent internal finish as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review