Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 285
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have had a lot of barrels, having had two UL barrel kits.....they are top of the line, accurate, very well machined, lite, ece.. wish they didnt cost as mutch, but overall
Report this review to a moderator   #17566
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Accurate, lite, very well machined
Cons: pricey
I have had a lot of barrels, having had two UL barrel kits.....they are top of the line, accurate, very well machined, lite, ece..
wish they didnt cost as mutch, but overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel good barrel, light, looks nice. comes with all the dye guns. most players use them on other guns because it is the best barrel out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #14577
gangstarr
#15
gangstarr's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
gangstarr plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: shoots well
Cons: no cons
good barrel, light, looks nice. comes with all the dye guns. most players use them on other guns because it is the best barrel out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got this barrel from a friend in a trade. I could not believe how quite it was compaired to my freak. I have shot a Freak for 6 plus years and am super basis when it comes to barrels. I was very...
Report this review to a moderator   #41899
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Super light weight, quite, very accurate
Cons: PRICE
I got this barrel from a friend in a trade. I could not believe how quite it was compaired to my freak. I have shot a Freak for 6 plus years and am super basis when it comes to barrels. I was very impressed with how light the barrel was and how accurate it shot all day. If you can find this barrel on sale or get it used I would make room in your gear bag for this barrel. Very impressed by this barrel. I have a 14" .685 bore shot GI sportz 3* more then likely have to spend the money to get more backs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel best bang for your buck. Most commonly used barrel in my opinion for a reason. accurate quiet and smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #39858
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Lightweight and quiet
Cons: nothing
best bang for your buck. Most commonly used barrel in my opinion for a reason. accurate quiet and smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel THE BARREL IS SLEEK AND LIGHTWEIGHT. IT IS NICE AND GOOD LOOKING
Report this review to a moderator   #18490
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: LIGHTWEIGHT
Cons: NOTHING
THE BARREL IS SLEEK AND LIGHTWEIGHT. IT IS NICE AND GOOD LOOKING
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel AMAZING barrel, only thing better than this is the cf boomstick but this barrel can lower the sound of your gun and INCREASE accuracy(depending on bore of course)
Report this review to a moderator   #18918
GlovexLove
i shoot lanes
GlovexLove's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Boca Raton
GlovexLove is an NCPA player
GlovexLove plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
AMAZING barrel, only thing better than this is the cf boomstick but this barrel can lower the sound of your gun and INCREASE accuracy(depending on bore of course)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I loved it so much that I bought a few more, with additional lengths and bore sizes. This thing is most efficient if you were looking for a lightweight setup. I still have them!
Report this review to a moderator   #32220
Green Mustard
I know mustard is yellow.
Green Mustard's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: W. Bloomfield, Michigan
Green Mustard plays in the PSP
Green Mustard is an NCPA player
Green Mustard plays in the APPA D5 division
Green Mustard supports Empire
Green Mustard is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Extremely light and brilliantly designed.
Cons: Almost none, except it doesn't come in yellow :)
I loved it so much that I bought a few more, with additional lengths and bore sizes. This thing is most efficient if you were looking for a lightweight setup. I still have them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I've shot one of these for a few years now, and it is one of my favorite barrels. I really wish I could say these things are overrated because I feel like there are so many Dye fanboys out there,...
Report this review to a moderator   #29079
hell hound82
 
hell hound82's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rindge, NH
hell hound82 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, accurate, standard for tourney level barrel
Cons: Expensive
I've shot one of these for a few years now, and it is one of my favorite barrels. I really wish I could say these things are overrated because I feel like there are so many Dye fanboys out there, but this barrel has never let me down. It's got a clean look, deadly accurate, and I should think it sets the standard for all other tournament level paintball barrels. If you can pay for one, I'd recommend it to put paint on target. If you can get one for cheaper, even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got this barrel in a .688 16" blue dust back and black tip and it is simply amazing. -great looks (lots of colors to mix and match) -extremely accurate -cleans itself out well -never broken a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8051
hendogg23
 
hendogg23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: looks, accuracy
Cons: none i can think of
I got this barrel in a .688 16" blue dust back and black tip and it is simply amazing.
-great looks (lots of colors to mix and match)
-extremely accurate
-cleans itself out well
-never broken a ball
It is also a really light barrel you can barely tell any difference between this and a cf barrel. I would def recommend this barrel to everyone. The price isn't bad either if you know where to look.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Had one of these barrels on every gun for a 3 year span. Coming back to the game and probably going to get a new one. best barrel in the sport.
Report this review to a moderator   #35764
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots straight, sleek look
Cons: none at all
Had one of these barrels on every gun for a 3 year span. Coming back to the game and probably going to get a new one. best barrel in the sport.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review