Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 300
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I love these things. So many backs, tips, and colors. The only con I have is that these things are so expensive. For only a little bit more you can buy a full barrel kit. I love these things and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15893
ErrorCode6263
[insert cool phrase here]
ErrorCode6263's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 704
ErrorCode6263 plays in the PSP
ErrorCode6263 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ErrorCode6263 plays in the APPA D4 division
ErrorCode6263 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: versatile, good looking
Cons: expensive
I love these things. So many backs, tips, and colors. The only con I have is that these things are so expensive. For only a little bit more you can buy a full barrel kit. I love these things and highly recommend you pick one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great looking barrel and super nice. Must have for any paintballer!
Report this review to a moderator   #31560
Evil Irish Baller
I got more game than EA
Evil Irish Baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Evil Irish Baller plays in the USPL
Evil Irish Baller plays in the PSP
Evil Irish Baller is playing at Living Legends VII
Evil Irish Baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Evil Irish Baller is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Quiet, light
Cons: nothing
Great looking barrel and super nice. Must have for any paintballer!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I used an ultra light on my nd timmy and ego. I love the look of them, and the feel, they are lightweight and accurate. If I were to purchase a barrel anytime soon it would definitely be another UL.
Report this review to a moderator   #18070
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek has been a member for 10 years
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: sleek smooth look, light weight
Cons:
I used an ultra light on my nd timmy and ego. I love the look of them, and the feel, they are lightweight and accurate. If I were to purchase a barrel anytime soon it would definitely be another UL.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I like Dye UL barrels for the most part. They just work, shoot clean fairly good and are probably the second quietest barrels out, Lurker being #1 to me. My biggest grip is with the back, due to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #44187
excope
Legacy of 806
excope's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN
excope owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
excope is for the Gunfight
excope has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
excope supports DLX Technology
excope supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Love the looks
Cons: Prone to slight bend at joint
I like Dye UL barrels for the most part. They just work, shoot clean fairly good and are probably the second quietest barrels out, Lurker being #1 to me. My biggest grip is with the back, due to the way they are made they are prone to getting slight dent's/bends at the front of the back which can make screwing them together a pain until fixed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel The best barrel hands down. A must have for any serious player
Report this review to a moderator   #66745
Freakman21
$inCity Hitmen
Freakman21's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 812
Freakman21 has been a member for 10 years
Freakman21 plays in the PSP
Freakman21 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Freakman21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Freakman21 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: accurate light looks awesome
Cons: price can be high
The best barrel hands down. A must have for any serious player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have recently starting using an ultralite barrel and i have found that it is one of the nicest barrels on the market. The barrel seems to have a perfect balance between weight and reliablility and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2635
G-Rock33
PBK
G-Rock33's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Gresham, OR
G-Rock33 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light, looks
Cons: no kit
I have recently starting using an ultralite barrel and i have found that it is one of the nicest barrels on the market. The barrel seems to have a perfect balance between weight and reliablility and accuracy. If you are like me and you don't like barrels that are too light yet still like a relatively light barrel the UL is for you. as far as the accuracy goes depending on paint you can get ball on ball accuracy with every shot. The colors availiable and the way the barrel looks definitely compliments any gun nicely.

The only downfall the the UL barrel is that there is no kit availiable. though you can buy seperate backs it would be nice if kits were availiable. other than that there are no apparent downfalls to this barrel. I would highly recommend this barrel to anyone.

P.S. Another plus about the barrel is the dye name. Dye puts out high quality product and i am not the only one who thinks that. so you can be sure that the UL barrel will retain some of its value should you need to get rid of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I have had a lot of barrels, having had two UL barrel kits.....they are top of the line, accurate, very well machined, lite, ece.. wish they didnt cost as mutch, but overall
Report this review to a moderator   #17566
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Accurate, lite, very well machined
Cons: pricey
I have had a lot of barrels, having had two UL barrel kits.....they are top of the line, accurate, very well machined, lite, ece..
wish they didnt cost as mutch, but overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel good barrel, light, looks nice. comes with all the dye guns. most players use them on other guns because it is the best barrel out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #14577
gangstarr
#15
gangstarr's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
gangstarr has been a member for 10 years
gangstarr plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: shoots well
Cons: no cons
good barrel, light, looks nice. comes with all the dye guns. most players use them on other guns because it is the best barrel out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I got this barrel from a friend in a trade. I could not believe how quite it was compaired to my freak. I have shot a Freak for 6 plus years and am super basis when it comes to barrels. I was very...
Report this review to a moderator   #41899
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash plays in the APPA D5 division
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Super light weight, quite, very accurate
Cons: PRICE
I got this barrel from a friend in a trade. I could not believe how quite it was compaired to my freak. I have shot a Freak for 6 plus years and am super basis when it comes to barrels. I was very impressed with how light the barrel was and how accurate it shot all day. If you can find this barrel on sale or get it used I would make room in your gear bag for this barrel. Very impressed by this barrel. I have a 14" .685 bore shot GI sportz 3* more then likely have to spend the money to get more backs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel best bang for your buck. Most commonly used barrel in my opinion for a reason. accurate quiet and smooth.
Report this review to a moderator   #39858
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Lightweight and quiet
Cons: nothing
best bang for your buck. Most commonly used barrel in my opinion for a reason. accurate quiet and smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review