Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Two Piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 289
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Reviews
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel These are awesome barrels - super light, really accurate, and look great too. However, the price on them is just insane.
Report this review to a moderator   #19701
dyzfunctioned
Buy my stuff :)
dyzfunctioned's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
dyzfunctioned has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Accuracy, looks, etc.
Cons: PRICE
These are awesome barrels - super light, really accurate, and look great too.

However, the price on them is just insane.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Pros: colors, porting Cons: paint from barrel breaks gets In porting and it suck trying to get it out. Defiantly not worth the money. I have had it for 8 months and I'm still waiting for this...
Report this review to a moderator   #36765
Eastter
📷📷
Eastter's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: 🌴FLA🌴
Eastter is playing at Living Legends VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Lots of porting
Cons: Pain in the *** to clean barrel breaks
Pros: colors, porting
Cons: paint from barrel breaks gets In porting and it suck trying to get it out.


Defiantly not worth the money. I have had it for 8 months and I'm still waiting for this miracle to happen.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel No matter what gun I seem to put an Ultralite on, it seems to make the performance of that gun 10 times better.
Report this review to a moderator   #12036
Ego_Maniac2
XBL - QyTe aMaZiN
Ego_Maniac2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the PSP
Ego_Maniac2 plays in the APPA D1 division
Ego_Maniac2 is Legendary
Ego_Maniac2 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: two piece barrel
Cons: can be pricey at times
No matter what gun I seem to put an Ultralite on, it seems to make the performance of that gun 10 times better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel ive used it with many different guns and all i can say is it just works . and the finnish inside is always mirrorred no matter how long u have it for
Report this review to a moderator   #44780
eldude
MACHETE
eldude's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: salinas
eldude is playing at Living Legends VII
eldude plays in the APPA D5 division
eldude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
eldude is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: comes with dye guns
Cons: barrel sets are pricey
ive used it with many different guns and all i can say is it just works . and the finnish inside is always mirrorred no matter how long u have it for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel This barrel shoots amazingly accurate and is very surprisingly light. Definitely beats any carbon fiber. I am very happy with mine!
Report this review to a moderator   #37899
ell170
 
ell170's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Charlotte, NC
ell170 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ell170 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ell170 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Accurate, Light, Quiet
Cons: None.
This barrel shoots amazingly accurate and is very surprisingly light. Definitely beats any carbon fiber. I am very happy with mine!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Pros: - Low sound signature Not the quietest barrel I've ever used but close to it. - Accurate Accuracy is as good as anything else on the market. - Light Thus the name "Ultralite"
Report this review to a moderator   #35230
EmpireEmperor
 
EmpireEmperor's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Chicago
EmpireEmperor is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
EmpireEmperor is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: See review
Cons: See review
Pros:
- Low sound signature
Not the quietest barrel I've ever used but close to it.

- Accurate
Accuracy is as good as anything else on the market.

- Light
Thus the name "Ultralite"

Cons:
- Price
It's a little on the expensive side but you definitely get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I love these things. So many backs, tips, and colors. The only con I have is that these things are so expensive. For only a little bit more you can buy a full barrel kit. I love these things and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15893
ErrorCode6263
[insert cool phrase here]
ErrorCode6263's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 704
ErrorCode6263 plays in the PSP
ErrorCode6263 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ErrorCode6263 plays in the APPA D4 division
ErrorCode6263 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: versatile, good looking
Cons: expensive
I love these things. So many backs, tips, and colors. The only con I have is that these things are so expensive. For only a little bit more you can buy a full barrel kit. I love these things and highly recommend you pick one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel Great looking barrel and super nice. Must have for any paintballer!
Report this review to a moderator   #31560
Evil Irish Baller
I got more game than EA
Evil Irish Baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis
Evil Irish Baller plays in the USPL
Evil Irish Baller plays in the PSP
Evil Irish Baller is playing at Living Legends VII
Evil Irish Baller plays in the APPA D5 division
Evil Irish Baller is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Quiet, light
Cons: nothing
Great looking barrel and super nice. Must have for any paintballer!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I used an ultra light on my nd timmy and ego. I love the look of them, and the feel, they are lightweight and accurate. If I were to purchase a barrel anytime soon it would definitely be another UL.
Report this review to a moderator   #18070
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: sleek smooth look, light weight
Cons:
I used an ultra light on my nd timmy and ego. I love the look of them, and the feel, they are lightweight and accurate. If I were to purchase a barrel anytime soon it would definitely be another UL.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Ultralite 2-Piece Barrel I like Dye UL barrels for the most part. They just work, shoot clean fairly good and are probably the second quietest barrels out, Lurker being #1 to me. My biggest grip is with the back, due to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #44187
excope
Legacy of 806
excope's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN
excope is BST Legit
excope owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
excope is for the Gunfight
excope has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
excope supports DLX Technology
excope supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Love the looks
Cons: Prone to slight bend at joint
I like Dye UL barrels for the most part. They just work, shoot clean fairly good and are probably the second quietest barrels out, Lurker being #1 to me. My biggest grip is with the back, due to the way they are made they are prone to getting slight dent's/bends at the front of the back which can make screwing them together a pain until fixed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review