Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth (4500 PSI) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Guerrilla Air, Inc.
2717 Ferguson Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Phone: (260) 478-2500
Email: sales@tiberiusarms.com
Website: http://www.guerrillaair.com
Very compact regulator.
 Manual: Download the manual for Guerrilla Air, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $37.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth (4500 PSI) Reviews
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) owned one of these regs for a bit. it worked well but it was too short making the tank feel very uncomfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #13527
ps3954
Word is Bond
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoFla|Orlando
ps3954 plays in the PSP
ps3954 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: decent performance
Cons: too small, pinging noise
owned one of these regs for a bit. it worked well but it was too short making the tank feel very uncomfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Great small, light reg for people with smaller arms who want bigger tanks. Easy to maintain. Must buy new springs to change pressure.
Report this review to a moderator   #38535
PsychoticSteve23
 
PsychoticSteve23's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
PsychoticSteve23 is playing at Living Legends VII
PsychoticSteve23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 supports Team VICIOUS
PsychoticSteve23 is Legendary
PsychoticSteve23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Small, Quick, Cheap
Cons: Need Spring to change pressure
Great small, light reg for people with smaller arms who want bigger tanks. Easy to maintain. Must buy new springs to change pressure.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) I have 3 crossfire 68/4500 tanks. The regs on them were not holding pressure any more and they are very difficult to service. I bought the original myth reg that has a single burst disk and installed...
Report this review to a moderator   #11217
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: small, light
Cons: too small
I have 3 crossfire 68/4500 tanks. The regs on them were not holding pressure any more and they are very difficult to service. I bought the original myth reg that has a single burst disk and installed it on my crossfire with the worst reg. I loved it immediately. I then bought the 2 burst disk model, installed it on my next worst tank and liked it even more. These regs are easy to service and don't need to be removed from the bottle to repair. They are light, compact and reliable. I set my gun to 35pbs and emptied the hopper with no velocity drop off. I am getting a Myth 2 next for my last Crossfire. My only gripe is that they are so compact that you need to slide your ASA back to clear the grip frame when screwing on the tank. You do that once and it is no longer a problem.

Comparing the original crossfire reg to the Myth. I like the Myth better. They weigh half as much as the Crossfire reg, work very well and are easy to service. I suffered some shoot down from the Crossfire regs under heavy shooting, but never from the Myth's.

Anyone who wants an excellent replacement bottle reg and doesn't want to spend a lot should get the Myth. You can pick up the 1 burst disk model for less than $30, the 2 disk model for less than $40 and the Myth 2 for about $60 retail.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) I used to like these regs, I had several of them on my tanks. Then the issues started. I had two that spung leaks from the bonnet and fill nipple,I had them both rebuilt,but it didn't last long....
Report this review to a moderator   #28616
rudz
SPOOL VALVED VICTORY
rudz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
rudz has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
rudz is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
rudz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: small and light
Cons: leaked ,pinged and poor quality
I used to like these regs, I had several of them on my tanks. Then the issues started.

I had two that spung leaks from the bonnet and fill nipple,I had them both rebuilt,but it didn't last long. Soon they were spiking and leaking again.

The last one I had spung a leak from what seemed like every seal at once,so I gave all three away and got ninja regs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) these are great regs if you want a light and short tank reg. the only gripe i have is on some guns that dont have adjustable asas, sometimes the fill nipple can be too close to the grip frame
Report this review to a moderator   #34971
Ryan miller03
 
Ryan miller03's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: andersonville tn
Ryan miller03 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ryan miller03 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light, short
Cons: sometimes too short
these are great regs if you want a light and short tank reg. the only gripe i have is on some guns that dont have adjustable asas, sometimes the fill nipple can be too close to the grip frame
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Honestly I jumped on getting a Myth rather quick when I saw its size, but when I got it I was not as impressed with how it functioned. Blew 2 internals seals at the field while filling (and yes, I...
Report this review to a moderator   #19753
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Stubby, compact
Cons: Leaks, gauge
Honestly I jumped on getting a Myth rather quick when I saw its size, but when I got it I was not as impressed with how it functioned. Blew 2 internals seals at the field while filling (and yes, I know how to properly fill a tank), and for some reason from the start the gauge never seemed to be able to get past 3200 regardless of where I filled the tank. When I took it to some techs and had it all stripped down and removed from the tank it turns out that the bottle and reg came very poorly put together and there was dirt inside as well as a bum gauge. Just kind of lost my faith in GA with this experience, but went forward with the G2 anyway which was much better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) A lot of people try to say bad things about Myth regs due to the lack of a low pressure burst disk but I have never had one fail on me. I've had a ninja go out but never any issues out of my Myth. My...
Report this review to a moderator   #13747
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Very short, consistent
Cons: Pinging
A lot of people try to say bad things about Myth regs due to the lack of a low pressure burst disk but I have never had one fail on me. I've had a ninja go out but never any issues out of my Myth. My only complaint is that on these original ones, the pinging sound they make is really annoying.

Guerilla was nice enough to send me out a new spring kit so that issue has almost entirely gone away.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) The reg has been very reliable throughout use. My only gripe with the regulator is the loud pinging sound it makes when firing.
Report this review to a moderator   #23640
stevie1013
 
stevie1013's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NoVa
stevie1013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
stevie1013 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
stevie1013 supports Pev's Paintball
stevie1013 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Small and light
Cons: Pinging
The reg has been very reliable throughout use. My only gripe with the regulator is the loud pinging sound it makes when firing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it
Report this review to a moderator   #23612
The Real Sweetlicks
-Swipe Team-
The Real Sweetlicks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grove St
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends III
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends V
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Sweetlicks supports Sherwood Forest
The Real Sweetlicks is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light small
Cons: Cheap material
Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it Great reg light and small. Buy it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) This reg is literally the best accessory I have ever purchased. Keeps my tank closer to my gun and has never failed me
Report this review to a moderator   #22453
timmyfreak15(2)
nickhammonddesign.com
timmyfreak15(2)'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Milwaukee
timmyfreak15(2) is an NCPA player
timmyfreak15(2) plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Too small at times?
This reg is literally the best accessory I have ever purchased. Keeps my tank closer to my gun and has never failed me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review