Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth (4500 PSI) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Guerrilla Air, Inc.
2717 Ferguson Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46809

Phone: (260) 478-2500
Email: sales@tiberiusarms.com
Website: http://www.guerrillaair.com
Very compact regulator.
 Manual: Download the manual for Guerrilla Air, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $37.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Guerrilla Air, Inc. - Myth (4500 PSI) Reviews
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) GA is a great company, who ALWAYS stand behind their products. When a gauge cracked at an event, they had it replaced and my bottle filled up before I even got back from lunch.
Report this review to a moderator   #25731
Igotaevo
Surgeon with a Chainsaw
Igotaevo's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Igotaevo plays in the PSP
Igotaevo owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Igotaevo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Company, weight, size, and price
Cons: Fill nipple stabbing your wrist (sometimes)
GA is a great company, who ALWAYS stand behind their products. When a gauge cracked at an event, they had it replaced and my bottle filled up before I even got back from lunch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) First, to explain the price: I bought it off of ANSGear in a package deal with a DXS 68/4500, so technically it was free (the whole deal is incredible btw). But on to the good stuff. The reg itself...
Report this review to a moderator   #21406
jax7564
Valley of the Sun
jax7564's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: AZ
jax7564 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jax7564 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Looking
Cons: Very Short
First, to explain the price: I bought it off of ANSGear in a package deal with a DXS 68/4500, so technically it was free (the whole deal is incredible btw). But on to the good stuff. The reg itself is incredibly sturdy, and just has that whole feel to it. It looks durable on the outside, and after a couple months of playing, it still holds up and doesn't have any scratches. I have a Drone DX, and I haven't had any issues with pinging that others seem to have, though it seems that this is attributed to the gun in most cases. The one con i can find is that it is very short, which means that I can't put my gauge protector on while I am playing. Though not a huge deal, it is a bit of an inconvenience, though it can be easily fixed by using a drop-forward.
All-in-all: 9.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Mine pinged like crazy. Drove me nuts. I'll try one again and hope I just got an older one. Love the design though.
Report this review to a moderator   #12319
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is a Mega Moderator
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Small and reliable
Cons: PingIng
Mine pinged like crazy. Drove me nuts. I'll try one again and hope I just got an older one. Love the design though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) great regs only thing is will not fit luxe with out dlx drop/rail
Report this review to a moderator   #30715
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: small
Cons: too small for luxe
great regs only thing is will not fit luxe with out dlx drop/rail
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) i've been playing with my Guerilla reg for 1 and a half year now and the only think i can say is that its very reliable. Never let me down. Ultra compact and low profile. Bought it because it was the...
Report this review to a moderator   #37903
kostis11
 
kostis11's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Behind my dorito
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kostis11 is attending Decay of Nations VII
kostis11 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: All...
Cons: none so far
i've been playing with my Guerilla reg for 1 and a half year now and the only think i can say is that its very reliable. Never let me down. Ultra compact and low profile. Bought it because it was the i=only one that fit with my speedball setup. I've heard people saying that they get overpressurized, but havent seen any problem yet at the field i'm playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Awesome regulators. Especially for those who want to run a 68/45 more like a 45/45. My only complaint is the annoying ping sound, but I can live with that. Just be aware of fakes if ordering through...
Report this review to a moderator   #14040
lightning fast
Diligentia, Vis, Celerita
lightning fast's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: WI
lightning fast is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Light. Cheap. Small
Cons: Be aware of fakes. PING noise.
Awesome regulators. Especially for those who want to run a 68/45 more like a 45/45. My only complaint is the annoying ping sound, but I can live with that. Just be aware of fakes if ordering through non-major sources.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) Although Myth is my favorite reg, they are not durable. I do how ever love how easy it is to rebuild them and this makes up for it.
Report this review to a moderator   #32143
Mini_Legg_Parker
Hollywood Hitmen
Mini_Legg_Parker's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hollywood, FL
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends V
Mini_Legg_Parker is playing at Living Legends VI
Mini_Legg_Parker supports Team VICIOUS
Mini_Legg_Parker has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Mini_Legg_Parker is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: compact and light. Shortens gun setup length.
Cons: not very durable.
Although Myth is my favorite reg, they are not durable. I do how ever love how easy it is to rebuild them and this makes up for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) I love this reg. It's small, light, and has a great recharge and flow rate. Keeps up with all my needs.
Report this review to a moderator   #17905
paintball8869
Factory Cert. Timmy Tech
paintball8869's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Massachusetts
paintball8869 is a Supporting Member
paintball8869 is a founding member
paintball8869 has been a member for 10 years
paintball8869 supports Pev's Paintball
paintball8869 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball8869 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: small, light, quick recharge
Cons:
I love this reg. It's small, light, and has a great recharge and flow rate. Keeps up with all my needs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) I've owned this reg for about 4 years, give or take. The thing has never given me a single problem. The pinging sound you hear about goes away after a few months and it is whisper quiet. I am always...
Report this review to a moderator   #23849
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Small and compact
Cons: The threads seem a bit delicate
I've owned this reg for about 4 years, give or take. The thing has never given me a single problem. The pinging sound you hear about goes away after a few months and it is whisper quiet.
I am always careful when screwing/unscrewing the tank and have always had an on/off, so I can't give you anything definitive, but it seems even as careful as I am the threads are beginning to show their age. I imagine if you're not careful it would be easy to strip the threads within a few months time.
Personally, I have not had a problem with the reg and have been very satisfied with the performance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Guerrilla Air, Inc. Myth (4500 PSI) good short reg and consittent i like the reg i recomend this to everyone
Report this review to a moderator   #19877
pbforlife254
 
pbforlife254's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: fl,pembroke pines
pbforlife254 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbforlife254 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbforlife254 supports Team VICIOUS
pbforlife254 posts videos on PbNation
pbforlife254 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: good short reg
Cons:
good short reg and consittent i like the reg i recomend this to everyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review