Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Protege Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $549.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Protege Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator had it for about a year and couldn't get a good feel for it and the milling gross its a great gun for someone thats just getting in to speedball
Report this review to a moderator   #15569
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JOHNNY G supports DLX Technology
JOHNNY G supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: fast fast
Cons: to small
had it for about a year and couldn't get a good feel for it and the milling gross its a great gun for someone thats just getting in to speedball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator I piled one up for $175. Best investment iv ever made. Great gun all around.
Report this review to a moderator   #37538
Kentuckycoyle
 
Kentuckycoyle's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Kentuckycoyle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kentuckycoyle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: Shoots very fast and accurate
Cons: Hard to buy anything for it since it's a gen 5
I piled one up for $175. Best investment iv ever made. Great gun all around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator love this gun, its a great gun if your looking to step up from a low end
Report this review to a moderator   #14598
lioutlaws316
ITS OVER 9000!!!
lioutlaws316's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: longisland
lioutlaws316 donated to help Peyton Trent
lioutlaws316 plays in the APPA D4 division
lioutlaws316 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
lioutlaws316 is Legendary
lioutlaws316 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: cant really think of any
love this gun, its a great gun if your looking to step up from a low end
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator These guns are so so good, they are not much different from the vice i think the feedneck and pillow bolt and board on the vice are really all that seperate the protege and vice. This gun is...
Report this review to a moderator   #35504
Raz@r@hotlanta1990
 
Raz@r@hotlanta1990's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Raz@r@hotlanta1990 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: light weight, effient (after all it's a popit)
Cons: board/grips
These guns are so so good, they are not much different from the vice i think the feedneck and pillow bolt and board on the vice are really all that seperate the protege and vice. This gun is absolutley buetiful i have a gloss red/gloss black model the anno is amazeing the gun looks like liquid metal.These are perfect guns for any persons level by todays standered you can get these for about $250ish.

now the cons are the board keep in mind the earlier models were pre PSP 2009 rules so the first run models could only shoot as low as like 15 BPS however BLAST did offer reflashing for thoes pre PSP board, now after the psp changed the rules BL was putting legal boards into the guns. there were various frenzy boards that the protege came stock with depending on what year your model is, if it was 2008 time frame i want to say the board is more than likley frenzy 3.0 ( i could be wrong) then there were like frenzy 3.5 boards for the 2009 proteges so again it all just depends.

the grips imo and this is after all personal i didnt like the panel grips never have been a big fan but again thats me not a bad on BL, the LED light just like PE guns is super bright and easy to see even in direct sun light.

I was able to average about 2100 shots off of a 68/4500 HP tank these guns are super effient especially if u do what i did and fine tune them but even before i would tune the gun it would still get 1500 shots out of the box no adjustments so even that is great.

I like the protege better than the etek and i've owned both i'd use a protege any day of the week.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator The protege is an AMAZING value. I paid 300 used for mine, and the previous owner beat the gun to hell, and with a little bit of TLC and a pressure tester i got it running as if it was brand new. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24008
RhodeIslandExtreme
 
RhodeIslandExtreme's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rhode Island
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the PSP
RhodeIslandExtreme owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RhodeIslandExtreme plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Same as Vice but without the price
Cons: A little bit boxy in terms of looks
The protege is an AMAZING value. I paid 300 used for mine, and the previous owner beat the gun to hell, and with a little bit of TLC and a pressure tester i got it running as if it was brand new. These guns shoot for DAYS. The efficiency on them are amazing and they are one of the best sub 400 dollar guns you can get hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator my friend got this and i got to use it a lot. its a nice little shooter pros- air efficient, light, accurate with stock barrel, trigger feels nice, board is nice, compact(if you like that) cons-...
Report this review to a moderator   #14741
Rob66
youtube.com/shootinstuff
Rob66's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NorCal
Rob66 posts videos on PbNation
Rob66 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Rob66 is Legendary
Rob66 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.99
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
my friend got this and i got to use it a lot. its a nice little shooter

pros- air efficient, light, accurate with stock barrel, trigger feels nice, board is nice, compact(if you like that)

cons- milling is kinda blocky, its BL's lower end gun(still shoots nice), feedneck needs to be upgraded

all in all, id pick this gun up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator Needs to come with an LPR tester. If it is something on the gun that may need to be changed, please include the tool I need to properly maintain my marker. The board was also bad when I got it, but...
Report this review to a moderator   #32463
sborst
Steve B
sborst's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fort Rucker
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Very nice looking, fast, reliable
Cons: Came with a bad board, no LPR tester
Needs to come with an LPR tester. If it is something on the gun that may need to be changed, please include the tool I need to properly maintain my marker. The board was also bad when I got it, but BLAST fixed it pretty quickly. About 3 years later, the marker still shoots well and looks just as it did when I bought it, except for some scratches in the clear (to be expected). A great value, and what I expect from Bob Long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator Had a Protoge as a backup for the better part of 6 months. My teammates saw more of it than I did when their stuff broke down and the trusty Protoge ALWAYS worked. Super efficent will shoot more...
Report this review to a moderator   #15781
Seekey
Dave
Seekey's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Clinton, MA
Seekey plays in the PSP
Seekey plays in the APPA D3 division
Seekey supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable, Efficent, Comfortable
Cons: Frenzy Board, Looks a little eh
Had a Protoge as a backup for the better part of 6 months. My teammates saw more of it than I did when their stuff broke down and the trusty Protoge ALWAYS worked. Super efficent will shoot more pods than you can carry with a 68/45. I eventually dumped it bc I had a Vice and with a Vice you really dont need a backup....like I said teammates saw it more than me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator the protege was a great gun and still is for the price you can pick one up for under 300 do it there great good on air and it's a bob long what more can you ask for
Report this review to a moderator   #24500
SmittyRules
Go home BK.....
SmittyRules's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: West Virginia
SmittyRules is playing at Living Legends V
SmittyRules owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SmittyRules is for the Gunfight
SmittyRules has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: cheap, good on air, great gun
Cons: ugly and long feedneck
the protege was a great gun and still is for the price you can pick one up for under 300 do it there great good on air and it's a bob long what more can you ask for
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Protege Intimidator I love BL, they make great markers. This was no exception for me. The only thing I didn't like was my grips kept getting ripped so easily, but that was nothing to really complain about.
Report this review to a moderator   #23821
timseffinview
 
timseffinview's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GA
timseffinview plays in the PSP
timseffinview posts videos on PbNation
timseffinview plays in the APPA D4 division
timseffinview has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
timseffinview has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Grips
I love BL, they make great markers. This was no exception for me. The only thing I didn't like was my grips kept getting ripped so easily, but that was nothing to really complain about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review