Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
GEO 3.1 FEATURES Geo 3 Cure ST1 And ST2 Bolt Assemblies Gen 2 ISCIS (Innovative Solenoid Controlled Isolation System) Solenoid Valve Geo 3 Propshaft with Spring-Loaded Drive Core LV1-Style Grip Frame and Grips AT Pipe System Full Length Rear Console Integrated Body Filter Bolt Speed Control System (BSC) SL4 Inline Regulator - Works With Any Tank E-Portal Compatible - Update Firmware, Splash Screens and User Settings Shaft4 Barrel 14.5"/0.689" - Longer, tighter control bore improves efficiency and consistency Multicoloured Transflective LCD Module Extended Grip Pitch - Increased Comfortable and Stability Spool Valve Design Low Reciprocating Mass - Bolt 17g 6-Second Strip Down - To remove and separate all internal Bolt components Tool-less Bolt removal - all internal bolt components removed without tools BBSS (Break Beam Sensor System) Def-Tek Offset Feed C-Lever Clamping Feedneck with Sprocket Wheel Dual Selectable Trigger Switching - Opto and Micro Switches Dual Trigger Return Mechanisms - Spring and Magnetic Return Integrated Audible Beeper for Alarms and Actuations Capped and Uncapped Ramp Modes All Major Tournament Presets 9 Preset Debounce Modes 5-Point Adjustable Trigger POPS - On/Off/Purge ASA System
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,395.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  90%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 By far the best marker I've ever shot!
Report this review to a moderator   #57369
K3wlerHD
 
K3wlerHD's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: California
K3wlerHD is playing at Living Legends VII
K3wlerHD owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
K3wlerHD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
K3wlerHD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $995.00
Pros: Efficiency, Smoothness, Looks, Grips, AT Pipe
Cons: Nothing
By far the best marker I've ever shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 One of the best guns on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #46641
mini guerrilla
 
mini guerrilla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Hudson, Michigan
mini guerrilla owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Amazing
Cons: Nothing
One of the best guns on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Love this gun, iv had a dm7, geo2, clone GTI and now a geo 3.1 and this is by far my favorite, it does have alittle kick, and kind of loud, but it just feels so good in my hands, and aiming is really...
Report this review to a moderator   #51561
murkr
HE'S USING AN AIMBOT!
murkr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tampa FL
murkr is playing at Living Legends VI
murkr is playing at Living Legends VII
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr is attending Decay of Nations VII
murkr supports DLX Technology
murkr supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: ergo, reliability
Cons: some kick, and noise
Love this gun, iv had a dm7, geo2, clone GTI and now a geo 3.1 and this is by far my favorite, it does have alittle kick, and kind of loud, but it just feels so good in my hands, and aiming is really easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 This gun is In-f'ing-credible! I love how smoot the shot is and how good is feels in my hands. I love this gun dearly it is sexy! The only con I had was the front grip kept swiveling, but nothing a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44690
Nategurany
Austin Baller
Nategurany's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, Tx
Nategurany plays in the PSP
Nategurany owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nategurany posts videos on PbNation
Nategurany is an NCPA player
Nategurany plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Main: Efficiency,Ergonomics, Recoil, Quitness
Cons: Front grip loose and swiveled
This gun is In-f'ing-credible! I love how smoot the shot is and how good is feels in my hands. I love this gun dearly it is sexy! The only con I had was the front grip kept swiveling, but nothing a little tape cant fix.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 This is the 5th Geo I have added to my PE history. I have loved these guns since day one. PE has done it again when it comes to the 3.1. It is everything I expected it to be. I highly recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #43202
paintballerijr
Beer is good and stuff
paintballerijr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WI
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballerijr supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
This is the 5th Geo I have added to my PE history. I have loved these guns since day one. PE has done it again when it comes to the 3.1. It is everything I expected it to be. I highly recommend anyone to get this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 perfect marker no complaints. right out of the box shot perfectly have about 4000 shoots on it now and is shooting better then anything I've shot before. so happy with this pick up
Report this review to a moderator   #44310
Sdiaz81594
 
Sdiaz81594's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: nyc
Sdiaz81594 is playing at Living Legends VII
Sdiaz81594 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sdiaz81594 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sdiaz81594 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: smooth,efficient,light
Cons: pricy
perfect marker no complaints. right out of the box shot perfectly have about 4000 shoots on it now and is shooting better then anything I've shot before. so happy with this pick up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Everything that was awesome about the Geo 3 with the added comfort and ergonomics of the Lv1.
Report this review to a moderator   #48649
Thecure1221
 
Thecure1221's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere
Thecure1221 plays in the PSP
Thecure1221 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Thecure1221 plays in the APPA D3 division
Thecure1221 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Thecure1221 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Ergonomics, efficency, reliability, shot quality
Cons: None!
Everything that was awesome about the Geo 3 with the added comfort and ergonomics of the Lv1.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Recently picked up a 3.1 and put about 3000 shots through it. Very easy to clean and maintain. Very comfortable in the hands. Cons: This is being very picky but I own an LV1. The 3.1 is...
Report this review to a moderator   #46497
tomc727
TommyC
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Louder than an LV1
Recently picked up a 3.1 and put about 3000 shots through it.

Very easy to clean and maintain.

Very comfortable in the hands.

Cons: This is being very picky but I own an LV1. The 3.1 is slightly louder than an LV1, though the 3.1 hasn't been broken in yet. Also, the LV1 is slightly smoother than the 3.1 but this is being extremely picky.

For some, the 3.1 will be more comfortable than the LV1 because it is about an inch shorter in length.

In conclusion, you can't go wrong with this gun. It is extremely comfortable and has the reliability that Planet Eclipse is known for.

3 vs. 3.1 - 3.1 hands down. I prefer the macroline built into the frame and I think it is worth the extra money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Planet Eclipse makes the BEST markers in the industry!!! Love shooting this ever weekend and never fails on me!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52361
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 is attending Decay of Nations VI
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: BEST marker i've EVER owned!
Cons: non at all!!!
Planet Eclipse makes the BEST markers in the industry!!! Love shooting this ever weekend and never fails on me!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Fantastic Marker. Every aspect designed to perfection.
Report this review to a moderator   #53786
wcheatwood
 
wcheatwood's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Texas
wcheatwood is playing at Living Legends VII
wcheatwood owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
wcheatwood has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Fantastic Marker. Every aspect designed to perfection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review