Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
GEO 3.1 FEATURES Geo 3 Cure ST1 And ST2 Bolt Assemblies Gen 2 ISCIS (Innovative Solenoid Controlled Isolation System) Solenoid Valve Geo 3 Propshaft with Spring-Loaded Drive Core LV1-Style Grip Frame and Grips AT Pipe System Full Length Rear Console Integrated Body Filter Bolt Speed Control System (BSC) SL4 Inline Regulator - Works With Any Tank E-Portal Compatible - Update Firmware, Splash Screens and User Settings Shaft4 Barrel 14.5"/0.689" - Longer, tighter control bore improves efficiency and consistency Multicoloured Transflective LCD Module Extended Grip Pitch - Increased Comfortable and Stability Spool Valve Design Low Reciprocating Mass - Bolt 17g 6-Second Strip Down - To remove and separate all internal Bolt components Tool-less Bolt removal - all internal bolt components removed without tools BBSS (Break Beam Sensor System) Def-Tek Offset Feed C-Lever Clamping Feedneck with Sprocket Wheel Dual Selectable Trigger Switching - Opto and Micro Switches Dual Trigger Return Mechanisms - Spring and Magnetic Return Integrated Audible Beeper for Alarms and Actuations Capped and Uncapped Ramp Modes All Major Tournament Presets 9 Preset Debounce Modes 5-Point Adjustable Trigger POPS - On/Off/Purge ASA System
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $1,395.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 20
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  90%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 3.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Let me start this review by saying, I've been using a Geo 3 since they came out early last year. That gun blew my mind with how reliable, smooth, and accurate it was. It was also the best gun I've...
Report this review to a moderator   #43882
jptothetree
Dogs do not lay eggs
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
Let me start this review by saying, I've been using a Geo 3 since they came out early last year. That gun blew my mind with how reliable, smooth, and accurate it was. It was also the best gun I've ever used in terms of being soft on brittle paint. I broke less than 10 paintballs all of last year (barrel breaks) and it always basically shot itself clean again; this is for all the practices and tournaments I played in 2013 and one event in 2014. I've never had a gun be that good with paint and it just blows my mind

I was a little hesitant about the 3.1 only because there wasn't much changes to the gun other than the macroline situation, which is strictly for aesthetics because all you guys think having a macroline makes the gun worse? I dont know However, because of my new team's relationship with Planet Eclipse I was able to get one for a very good price in my gear package so I went with it... okay now for my review on the 3.1


I did notice a slight change in sound signature from the Geo 3; not so much of a *snap* and slightly quieter. It shot pretty smooth out of the box but now she's about 5,000 shots deep and she's smoothing out oh-so-nicely. Efficiency wise, it's only marginally better than the 3 -- I can easily get a hopper and 9 pods out of the 3.1 on a 68/45 fill. The front rubber grips weren't doing it for me, so I removed them and just wrapped the reg with athletic tape and it feels much better to me now

Overall, one of the best tournament markers you can buy. Reliable, smooth, quiet, accurate, sexy, comfortable in the hands, easy to maintain, lightweight, and Planet Eclipse markers have the best boards / oled displays on the market!! In all honesty I really cant think of a downside to this beauty. You won't be disappointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Got from our sponsorship. It is a great shooting gun, and i would recommend it over any other brand gun. This gun shoots insanely accurate, very smooth, it's everything you could ask for in a gun!...
Report this review to a moderator   #47049
joker12187
Axis
joker12187's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Tennessee, Murfreesboro
joker12187 plays in the PSP
joker12187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
joker12187 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: everthing!
Cons: none!
Got from our sponsorship. It is a great shooting gun, and i would recommend it over any other brand gun.

This gun shoots insanely accurate, very smooth, it's everything you could ask for in a gun! Decently efficient, i haven't gotten a chance to shoot over 5 pods w it on a full fill, but it shoots very good. will be shooting this for the rest of the season and i can almost guarentee that i wont have any complaints either!

Eclipse Did everything right with this gun! dont hesitate to pick one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Great for a front player.
Report this review to a moderator   #43108
egoballer975
 
egoballer975's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Franklin,Tn
egoballer975 plays in the PSP
egoballer975 is playing at Living Legends VII
egoballer975 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egoballer975 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada thing
Great for a front player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Appearance The Geo 3.1 builds on the last design flexing a masculine bold design with the elegance and craftsmanship that PE is known for. Despite the reinforced grip frame, the Geo 3.1 is still...
Report this review to a moderator   #46889
Bhreze
WCPPL D2X 2015
Bhreze's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Southern California
Bhreze owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Listed Below
Cons: Nothing
Appearance

The Geo 3.1 builds on the last design flexing a masculine bold design with the elegance and craftsmanship that PE is known for. Despite the reinforced grip frame, the Geo 3.1 is still very sleek (very slim) and lightweight. As the Geo 3, The Geo 3.1 is a rollover of the the trimmed down milling, raised grip frame for a better line of sight, extended real rubber contact point, slightly larger visual display, new eye covers, solenoid adjustment screw, fore grips on the HP regulator, and the NEW air transfer pipe, which replaces the need for a macro line. There have been significant progressions in appearance and performance from the original Geo to the Geo 2 to the Geo 2.1, Geo 3, and now the Geo 3.1

Performance

The performance of the marker is spectacular over the previous Geos, with the exception of the Geo 3 for which the marker is an upgrade from. Not that the others were slouches, but the Geo 3.1 just takes that necessary step forward that I had been waiting to occur in that the marker shoots significantly more consistent and smoother. Is it the Luxe 1.0, DM, or Clone GT smoothÖ? Not quite, but if you are bold enough to dwell tune your marker, it will certainly surprise most skeptics on how smooth this marker can be. The Geo 3.1 shoots corner to corner and across the field with no problem and is extremely accurate with the stock barrel or aftermarket barrels. Itís fast on the draw and very comfortable (even though the Geo 3.1 is compact). Having the solenoid adjustment screw will help players fine tune the marker even further for even better smoothness (as mentioned earlier). The Geo 3.1 does come with an improved and simpler solenoid, which was introduced in the Geo 3. PE is all about the KISS method (keeping it simple but yet effective). On top of that, it shoots 2-4 pods more than itís predecessors making it a marker for all positions whether you play rec-ball, PSP, or 7 man.

Reliability

Without saying, PE has hit another home run with reliability and that holds true with the Geo 3. Maintenance is quick and painless with no tools required to breakdown the marker. Simply clean the bolt and propshaft, re-lube and reassemble. The regulator needs minimal maintenance every 2-3 months, which is also plus.

Value

For tournament, recball, and beginners, the Geo 3 is the marker for the job with no tools required to disassemble, ease of maintenance, outstanding performance, and reliability, the price point is fair and reasonable.

Overall

The Geo 3.1 receives 5 Stars for Appearance, Performance, Reliability, and Value.

Outstanding Question

Is it worth upgrading from the Geo 3 to the Geo 3.1? Check one out, shoot it, and decide for yourself. For me, it was a resounding yes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 all i can say is it was worth every penny i paid
Report this review to a moderator   #42782
commradecrack
 
commradecrack's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: ATLANTA
commradecrack has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
commradecrack has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: too much to list`
Cons: none.
all i can say is it was worth every penny i paid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Coming from a Geo 2 the Geo 3.1 is just amazing. The new grip just feels right in your hand. No more macroline at the bottom of the gun to get in your way.
Report this review to a moderator   #43330
Dooftroup15
New England Legion
Dooftroup15's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Norwich
Dooftroup15 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Dooftroup15 plays in the APPA D4 division
Dooftroup15 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dooftroup15 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: shoots amazing
Cons: Nothing
Coming from a Geo 2 the Geo 3.1 is just amazing. The new grip just feels right in your hand. No more macroline at the bottom of the gun to get in your way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1
Report this review to a moderator   #50001
DyeStar
 
DyeStar's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Columbus, OH
DyeStar owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: great gun, works awesome
Cons: none yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 This gun is just amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #43394
Futureballpro2000
It's a lifestyle
Futureballpro2000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: SoMich
Futureballpro2000 plays in the PSP
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends V
Futureballpro2000 is playing at Living Legends VII
Futureballpro2000 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Futureballpro2000 supports Team VICIOUS
Futureballpro2000 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Shoots better than a luxe
Cons: none! :)
This gun is just amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 Recently have have been playing around with my geo 3.1 and overall i have seen no problems. The gun looks and feels great in the hands. The one and only "problem" i have with it is i was a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #42762
garrettcx
 
garrettcx's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Houston
garrettcx is playing at Living Legends VI
garrettcx is playing at Living Legends VII
garrettcx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
garrettcx supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,350.00
Pros: Good ergonomics
Cons: A little heavy
Recently have have been playing around with my geo 3.1 and overall i have seen no problems. The gun looks and feels great in the hands. The one and only "problem" i have with it is i was a little dissapointed with the preformance. I own a Geo3 also, and i have my geo 3 tuned to a softer shot than the 3.1. This may just be the gun not quite broken in yet bbut over all this is a great marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 3.1 One of the best guns on the market. Not too many changes from the Geo3 but its hard to really change something that was almost already perfect. The new grips fit comfortably in your hands. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #43464
IanShost
 
IanShost's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Kansas City
IanShost owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
IanShost supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,395.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its a little pricey
One of the best guns on the market. Not too many changes from the Geo3 but its hard to really change something that was almost already perfect. The new grips fit comfortably in your hands. I absolutely love having no macroline. Its a little pricey but its worth it and performs like what you've come to expect from a high end planet eclipse marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review