Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Resurrection Autococker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Empire Resurrection paintball gun is the Autococker reborn, It’s new school style with old school accuracy. With the enthusiastic response of the Sniper pump marker fresh in our minds, we knew players also wanted a new Autococker. Taking the best designs out of the WGP closet, we’ve created a super smooth and accurate ‘Cocker that players of all generations will love. All the bells and whistles are installed to make the Resurrection live up to the beloved Autococker legacy from WGP with an Empire twist. Step onto the field, but not back in time with the Empire Resurrection in your hands. Features: Closed Bolt System for Extreme Accuracy Incredibly stable firing platform Aluminum 2-piece 14" barrel 6 pc Sniper Barrel Kit: Aluminum Tip + 5 sized backs (.675, .680, .685, .690, .695) Quick Lever On/off Bottom line ASA Clamping Feedneck with Thumb Adjustment Built on the all new Sniper™ Pump Platform Adjustable LPR (Low Pressure Regulator) Slide Trigger Frame with Trigger Shoe Dual Soft Rubber Detents Quick Strip Delrin Bolt 45 Frame molded wrap around grips with finger grooves Low Pressure Operation
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $549.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Resurrection Autococker Reviews
Empire Resurrection Autococker I was pleasently surprised when empire brought back the cocker. Gun is very nice. Shoots just like i remember a cocker shooting. Just watch out for that back block lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #42335
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 is BST Legit
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D4 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: COCKER!!!
Cons: Slap Face Back Block!
I was pleasently surprised when empire brought back the cocker. Gun is very nice. Shoots just like i remember a cocker shooting. Just watch out for that back block lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I'll start out with the negative: For how much use most modern players will get out of this, it is expensive. If the price comes down enough that some rec players start using them too I can see the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41645
Knfeparty
Divide by Zero
Knfeparty's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Knfeparty plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $509.00
Pros: Light, great ergonomics
Cons: Pricey
I'll start out with the negative: For how much use most modern players will get out of this, it is expensive. If the price comes down enough that some rec players start using them too I can see the popularity soaring.

The most impressive aspect is the ergonomics. The grip feels amazing. The balance is perfect. It is really trimmed down compared to something like an 04 STO. It is about the same size as a luxe or clone, pneumatics aside. So I enjoy having the modern amenities like a purging on off and low-rise adjustable feedneck but the cool feel of a mech autococker.

Out of the box, mine was well-timed and tuned. I did disassemble and re-lube but found only the LPR wasn't well lubricated.

The mid-block design eliminates having to set cocking rod length and also eliminates a moving back block or protruding cocking rod and beaver tail. While the cool aspect of the back block will be missed, the practicality is great for playing tight without hitting yourself in the face with the back block.

I don't play much of any rec ball but intend to use this for drills and scrimmages on the speedball field to improve my skills and reduce dependance on "accuracy by volume." Plus, how cool is it to not have to rely on batteries? Hopper aside.

With a modern loader like a rotor, I wonder if one of these will chop. I have not experienced a chop yet.

The included barrel kit is nice but the .695 and .675 sizes are basically useless. Anyone buying this would most likely already have at least one .690 or .689 AC threaded barrel. It was a good idea to include a barrel kit so that players don't get rollout (remember, on a closed-bolt gun the ball detent won't keep the ball in the breach, the ball will roll out of the barrel if it isn't in there tight), but the .685 back is probably the only one I will ever use. I wish the sizes had been separated by .002 or .003 instead of .005.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I am an avid Autococker lover. I worked for KAPP for a few years and built many KAPP Cockers including the Flame Cockers. I have been in the industry since 1995, and when new guns come out every...
Report this review to a moderator   #41244
Sean Scott
LL7 May 16-18
Sean Scott's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Sean Scott has been a member for 10 years
Sean Scott is playing at Living Legends V
Sean Scott is playing at Living Legends VI
Sean Scott is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $540.00
Pros: Lightweght, Reliable, Accurate, Barrel Kit
Cons: I wish the 3 way was snappier
I am an avid Autococker lover. I worked for KAPP for a few years and built many KAPP Cockers including the Flame Cockers. I have been in the industry since 1995, and when new guns come out every year, I really do not get excited. Well, when Empire brought back the Cocker, I got excited and the Resurrection is amazing. The built quality is great and it is much lighter than I thought it would be. I set the timing closer out of the box and sweet spotted the reg. From there, I have not had one issue. I let people borrow it all the time and every time they fall in love. The only thing I would have improved was the throw on the 3 way. I just wish it was a little snappier, but that is just me being picky. There is literally nothing I would change on it and props to Simon and Empire for making a fantastic gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker way over priced for a cocker, Id like to see cockers returned but I highly doubt it.
Report this review to a moderator   #41213
Nynexx
 
Nynexx's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Nynexx has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: overpriced
way over priced for a cocker, Id like to see cockers returned but I highly doubt it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker First off lower ROF (rate of fire) was I bonus for me. My rec field has a lot of rentals and newer players so I lower electro settings and go to semi. The Res solves all "electro" issues with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #43568
2pipes
Legend in my own MIND
2pipes's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Houston, TX
2pipes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
2pipes supports Team VICIOUS
2pipes has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
2pipes supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Timed perfectly, great barrel kit, and NO battery
Cons: Few maybe ROF
First off lower ROF (rate of fire) was I bonus for me. My rec field has a lot of rentals and newer players so I lower electro settings and go to semi. The Res solves all "electro" issues with a simple yet amazing marker. All the issues with buying a years old autococker and learning how to tune it are solved out of the box. It was timed, had a Feedneck and reg that let me use my existing speedball gear, and a barrel kit for all occasions. I am a fan no doubt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker So happy they brought it back, and the barrel kit is nice, but it is still just an autococker and I dont think the $550 price is a fair amount.
Report this review to a moderator   #42211
7paintball
7paintball•Everything pb
7paintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lockport, IL
7paintball is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: great autococker
Cons: its still an autococker
So happy they brought it back, and the barrel kit is nice, but it is still just an autococker and I dont think the $550 price is a fair amount.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker If you are a mech cocker fan like myself you will like this gun. It's is very solid and well built. I got mine used on a trade but there wasn't a scratch on it. For $550 you can get some amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #41226
Craptacular001
Bad Speler
Craptacular001's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Richmond Va
Craptacular001 is BST Legit
Craptacular001 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Craptacular001 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Craptacular001 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Craptacular001 supports DLX Technology
Craptacular001 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Solid gun
Cons: None really
If you are a mech cocker fan like myself you will like this gun. It's is very solid and well built. I got mine used on a trade but there wasn't a scratch on it.

For $550 you can get some amazing cockers, but empire does have some thing's going for it.

1) They are still in business so you can get good customer support.
2) It comes perfectly timed so if you eliminate the risk of getting something that is not functioning well because a previous owner couldn't stop fiddling with it.
3) The matching barrel kit is a nice touch.

I like the way the trigger pulled. its a very snappy gun. I did end up trading this off, but that is why I got it in the first place... But I wouldn't hesitate getting another if one came along at the right price.

The only thing that I would have liked would have been a gun bag or case.. Something to think about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker So happy that people are bringing back the cockers and pump cockers. Love this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #41147
GA Romero
Untouchables
GA Romero's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Russellville
GA Romero has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GA Romero has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GA Romero has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.95
Pros: Love this gun
Cons: what's not to like
So happy that people are bringing back the cockers and pump cockers. Love this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I really enjoy shooting this gun. I have played three times with it and have much more fun shooting this than my lv1 . It is very accurate with correct paint to barrel match. You also get looks at...
Report this review to a moderator   #41709
lxmott
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
lxmott owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lxmott supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Awesome gun
Cons: Made in Taiwan stamped on the side
I really enjoy shooting this gun. I have played three times with it and have much more fun shooting this than my lv1 . It is very accurate with correct paint to barrel match. You also get looks at the field, like why are you shooting a mech gun? Well when I gog you that's your answer.

It is very consistent and feels great in the hands . It is not overly effecient. I am able to get 4 pods and a rotor with a little air left but after that it might be pushing it. But 4 pods with this gun and you are getting a lot of people. Wouldn't trade it for the world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I think this is a nice gun. It comes with a nice barrel kit. The box is extremely big and not user bag friendly. The gun shoots really nice and smooth. It is very accurate. The trigger seemed really...
Report this review to a moderator   #43729
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Missouri
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Accurate, Barrel kit
Cons: Trigger
I think this is a nice gun. It comes with a nice barrel kit. The box is extremely big and not user bag friendly. The gun shoots really nice and smooth. It is very accurate. The trigger seemed really heavy and not smooth feeling when you pull. I personally think it is overpriced for a mechanical gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review