Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Resurrection Autococker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Empire Resurrection paintball gun is the Autococker reborn, It’s new school style with old school accuracy. With the enthusiastic response of the Sniper pump marker fresh in our minds, we knew players also wanted a new Autococker. Taking the best designs out of the WGP closet, we’ve created a super smooth and accurate ‘Cocker that players of all generations will love. All the bells and whistles are installed to make the Resurrection live up to the beloved Autococker legacy from WGP with an Empire twist. Step onto the field, but not back in time with the Empire Resurrection in your hands. Features: Closed Bolt System for Extreme Accuracy Incredibly stable firing platform Aluminum 2-piece 14" barrel 6 pc Sniper Barrel Kit: Aluminum Tip + 5 sized backs (.675, .680, .685, .690, .695) Quick Lever On/off Bottom line ASA Clamping Feedneck with Thumb Adjustment Built on the all new Sniper™ Pump Platform Adjustable LPR (Low Pressure Regulator) Slide Trigger Frame with Trigger Shoe Dual Soft Rubber Detents Quick Strip Delrin Bolt 45 Frame molded wrap around grips with finger grooves Low Pressure Operation
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2013
 MSRP: $549.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 16
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Resurrection Autococker Reviews
Empire Resurrection Autococker I'll start out with the negative: For how much use most modern players will get out of this, it is expensive. If the price comes down enough that some rec players start using them too I can see the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41645
Knfeparty
Divide by Zero
Knfeparty's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Knfeparty has been a member for 10 years
Knfeparty plays in the MiLP
Knfeparty plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $509.00
Pros: Light, great ergonomics
Cons: Pricey
I'll start out with the negative: For how much use most modern players will get out of this, it is expensive. If the price comes down enough that some rec players start using them too I can see the popularity soaring.

The most impressive aspect is the ergonomics. The grip feels amazing. The balance is perfect. It is really trimmed down compared to something like an 04 STO. It is about the same size as a luxe or clone, pneumatics aside. So I enjoy having the modern amenities like a purging on off and low-rise adjustable feedneck but the cool feel of a mech autococker.

Out of the box, mine was well-timed and tuned. I did disassemble and re-lube but found only the LPR wasn't well lubricated.

The mid-block design eliminates having to set cocking rod length and also eliminates a moving back block or protruding cocking rod and beaver tail. While the cool aspect of the back block will be missed, the practicality is great for playing tight without hitting yourself in the face with the back block.

I don't play much of any rec ball but intend to use this for drills and scrimmages on the speedball field to improve my skills and reduce dependance on "accuracy by volume." Plus, how cool is it to not have to rely on batteries? Hopper aside.

With a modern loader like a rotor, I wonder if one of these will chop. I have not experienced a chop yet.

The included barrel kit is nice but the .695 and .675 sizes are basically useless. Anyone buying this would most likely already have at least one .690 or .689 AC threaded barrel. It was a good idea to include a barrel kit so that players don't get rollout (remember, on a closed-bolt gun the ball detent won't keep the ball in the breach, the ball will roll out of the barrel if it isn't in there tight), but the .685 back is probably the only one I will ever use. I wish the sizes had been separated by .002 or .003 instead of .005.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker This is an awesome marker, dont let the $549.99 price shy you away from purchasing this beast of a true mech gun. Comes with everything you need to play. Barrel kit thats included is one of the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #42920
yaktyyak
 
yaktyyak's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lowell, MI
yaktyyak owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
yaktyyak supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.99
Pros: New Cocker, whats not to like?
Cons: None, some trigger stick.
This is an awesome marker, dont let the $549.99 price shy you away from purchasing this beast of a true mech gun. Comes with everything you need to play. Barrel kit thats included is one of the best although the .695 thats it comes with would be better served as scrap metal. I have had no issues with the gun. Only complaint and its a small one is the trigger can stick back under a slow trigger stroke if you hesitate at the end of the stroke. Doesnt usually happen during game play and could be resolved with polishing the sear and different trigger springs. Also I feel at this or near this price point they could have built this gun in the USA.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I am an avid Autococker lover. I worked for KAPP for a few years and built many KAPP Cockers including the Flame Cockers. I have been in the industry since 1995, and when new guns come out every...
Report this review to a moderator   #41244
Sean Scott
Just a player...
Sean Scott's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Sean Scott has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $540.00
Pros: Lightweght, Reliable, Accurate, Barrel Kit
Cons: I wish the 3 way was snappier
I am an avid Autococker lover. I worked for KAPP for a few years and built many KAPP Cockers including the Flame Cockers. I have been in the industry since 1995, and when new guns come out every year, I really do not get excited. Well, when Empire brought back the Cocker, I got excited and the Resurrection is amazing. The built quality is great and it is much lighter than I thought it would be. I set the timing closer out of the box and sweet spotted the reg. From there, I have not had one issue. I let people borrow it all the time and every time they fall in love. The only thing I would have improved was the throw on the 3 way. I just wish it was a little snappier, but that is just me being picky. There is literally nothing I would change on it and props to Simon and Empire for making a fantastic gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker I was pleasently surprised when empire brought back the cocker. Gun is very nice. Shoots just like i remember a cocker shooting. Just watch out for that back block lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #42335
bubbalee30003
Pumpin Aint Easy!
bubbalee30003's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Charleston, WV
bubbalee30003 has been a member for 10 years
bubbalee30003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bubbalee30003 plays in the APPA D5 division
bubbalee30003 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: COCKER!!!
Cons: Slap Face Back Block!
I was pleasently surprised when empire brought back the cocker. Gun is very nice. Shoots just like i remember a cocker shooting. Just watch out for that back block lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker
Report this review to a moderator   #45082
LiLbOOkeY
J.Schutza
LiLbOOkeY's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 318 N.Louisiana
LiLbOOkeY has been a member for 10 years
LiLbOOkeY supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.00
Pros: Shot quality, trigger, ergonomis, clamping feednec
Cons: looks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker way over priced for a cocker, Id like to see cockers returned but I highly doubt it.
Report this review to a moderator   #41213
Nynexx
 
Nynexx's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Nynexx has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: overpriced
way over priced for a cocker, Id like to see cockers returned but I highly doubt it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker Hey Everyone, First Review on here. I currently own a trilogy marker and saw this thing come out. Holding it once I was in love with the feel and grip. I decided to shell out the $549.99 for...
Report this review to a moderator   #46369
ustianowskir
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $549.99
Pros: Good Grips
Cons: Everything Else
Hey Everyone,

First Review on here.

I currently own a trilogy marker and saw this thing come out. Holding it once I was in love with the feel and grip. I decided to shell out the $549.99 for the gun. WORST PURCHASE OF MY LIFE.

I decided to buy a brand new gun so that I wouldn't have any of the buyer beware issues that come with buying used guns. My gun arrived, I hooked up the tank and turned on the asa. Leaking air everywhere. I got some advice form a gun tech and tried every single variation on air to get this thing to work. By adjusting the timing screw i was able to get it to work for about 1.5 hours of play. When I changed the tank it was leaking again.

I contacted customer service and after 3 days I was told to take it apart and try to oil and check seals. The area it was leaking I wasn't able to get apart. Mind you I have enough strength to bend a tire iron attempting to get a lug nut off a tire. However, in their machining apparently they felt this wasn't enough strength to get it apart. Maybe they weld 1 out of 100 as a practical joke. Currently waiting on an RMA, if it finally works after that it will have only taken 45 days for me to get the working gun I shelled out $549.99 overpriced dollars for.

Also on a side note the sniper barrel sizes are pretty bland. I mean 2/5 are pretty much unusable.

Again I say worst purchase of my life. I bought a non-functional product with poor customer support, and a no refund policy.

If you really want a high end marker buy a AGD ULE Custom, at least they treat their customer's well and test the product.


DO NOT BUY!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker First off lower ROF (rate of fire) was I bonus for me. My rec field has a lot of rentals and newer players so I lower electro settings and go to semi. The Res solves all "electro" issues with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #43568
2pipes
Legend in my own MIND
2pipes's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Houston, TX
2pipes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
2pipes supports Team VICIOUS
2pipes has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
2pipes supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Timed perfectly, great barrel kit, and NO battery
Cons: Few maybe ROF
First off lower ROF (rate of fire) was I bonus for me. My rec field has a lot of rentals and newer players so I lower electro settings and go to semi. The Res solves all "electro" issues with a simple yet amazing marker. All the issues with buying a years old autococker and learning how to tune it are solved out of the box. It was timed, had a Feedneck and reg that let me use my existing speedball gear, and a barrel kit for all occasions. I am a fan no doubt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker So happy they brought it back, and the barrel kit is nice, but it is still just an autococker and I dont think the $550 price is a fair amount.
Report this review to a moderator   #42211
7paintball
Service at its best.
7paintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lockport, IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: great autococker
Cons: its still an autococker
So happy they brought it back, and the barrel kit is nice, but it is still just an autococker and I dont think the $550 price is a fair amount.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Resurrection Autococker If you are a mech cocker fan like myself you will like this gun. It's is very solid and well built. I got mine used on a trade but there wasn't a scratch on it. For $550 you can get some amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #41226
Craptacular001
Bad Speler
Craptacular001's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Richmond Va
Craptacular001 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Craptacular001 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Craptacular001 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Craptacular001 supports DLX Technology
Craptacular001 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Solid gun
Cons: None really
If you are a mech cocker fan like myself you will like this gun. It's is very solid and well built. I got mine used on a trade but there wasn't a scratch on it.

For $550 you can get some amazing cockers, but empire does have some thing's going for it.

1) They are still in business so you can get good customer support.
2) It comes perfectly timed so if you eliminate the risk of getting something that is not functioning well because a previous owner couldn't stop fiddling with it.
3) The matching barrel kit is a nice touch.

I like the way the trigger pulled. its a very snappy gun. I did end up trading this off, but that is why I got it in the first place... But I wouldn't hesitate getting another if one came along at the right price.

The only thing that I would have liked would have been a gun bag or case.. Something to think about.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review