Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 259
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit ive use one on an ion a shocker and a planet eclipse etek2 will not use any other barrel except a dye ultralite
Report this review to a moderator   #5527
EVIL MISFIT 13
mike
EVIL MISFIT 13's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bel air maryland
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: accurate,lokks great,switchable bore sizes
Cons: limited colors,price of bore inserts
ive use one on an ion a shocker and a planet eclipse etek2 will not use any other barrel except a dye ultralite
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Ive used this barrel kit for 4 years, until I passed it off to my G/F. I loved the kit and never had a problem with it. The G/F thinks the same thing. One of the most recognizable barrel kits out...
Report this review to a moderator   #26452
HaWtDog123
Sundays
HaWtDog123's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: St.Louis MO
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Bore sizes
Cons: nothing
Ive used this barrel kit for 4 years, until I passed it off to my G/F. I loved the kit and never had a problem with it. The G/F thinks the same thing. One of the most recognizable barrel kits out there. Tons of customizable options for tips and backs. Good buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I've been using a freak barrel kit since 2007 and i have yet to have any problems. Best barrel on the market.
Report this review to a moderator   #26434
Waterbottle24
FREE AGENT
Waterbottle24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 814
Waterbottle24 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Waterbottle24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Waterbottle24 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Various insert sizes
Cons: none!
I've been using a freak barrel kit since 2007 and i have yet to have any problems. Best barrel on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit this is a all around amazing barrel I love how it can split into two different changeable peices (the front at least) and the changeabe bore sizes helps you in any kind of paint you have. I stick...
Report this review to a moderator   #3690
ximi489
Pink Spandex FTW
ximi489's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Waldorf, MD
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $87.00
Pros: amazing accuracy, changeable bore sizes, 2 peices
Cons: scratches easy
this is a all around amazing barrel I love how it can split into two different changeable peices (the front at least) and the changeabe bore sizes helps you in any kind of paint you have. I stick with .691 but the only qualms i have about it is how easy it scratches.. and trust me.. it scratches EASY so this is definetely worth the price, but if you looking for the top of the like the stiffi barrels take this over any day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Expensive new, but well worth it. Matches up about 95% of the time to the paint I buy and never really had a problem with it. Easy to remove the inserts and comes with a case so you do not lose them.
Report this review to a moderator   #40915
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Sizing
Cons: Price
Expensive new, but well worth it. Matches up about 95% of the time to the paint I buy and never really had a problem with it. Easy to remove the inserts and comes with a case so you do not lose them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit These barrel kits are great, a large variety of bore sizes and a reliable design. these are still great barrels after being release several years ago.
Report this review to a moderator   #29983
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: variety of bores
Cons: price
These barrel kits are great, a large variety of bore sizes and a reliable design. these are still great barrels after being release several years ago.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love my Stainless Steel inserts, I could set my bag on them and they would still shoot fine. My SS kit is my all time back up kit, I will never sell it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29579
orgrown7
Check Your Face.!.!.!.!
orgrown7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oregon Baby.!.!.!
orgrown7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
orgrown7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
orgrown7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
orgrown7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Love the solid feel of the SS inserts
Cons: Hard to find, Weight
I love my Stainless Steel inserts, I could set my bag on them and they would still shoot fine. My SS kit is my all time back up kit, I will never sell it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit The Smart Parts Freak is a great barrel kit for those looking to have a wide variety of bore sizes. The barrels look decent, and are milled well, but just don't match the look of most guns. They are...
Report this review to a moderator   #25913
DriverJ
Death is Coming...
DriverJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
DriverJ is BST Legit
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DriverJ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lots of size options
Cons: insert based, not reverse threaded.
The Smart Parts Freak is a great barrel kit for those looking to have a wide variety of bore sizes. The barrels look decent, and are milled well, but just don't match the look of most guns. They are generic enough not to look ugly on almost all guns, unlike with some of the barrel kits available.

I've owned both stainless and aluminum inserts. The Aluminum ones are nice because they are color anodized and once you memorize which color corresponds to which size it's a much faster process. However I feel the Stainless steel backs are a much better product as they don't vary in size with weather, and they don't look worn as easily as the aluminum backs.

Either kit is a safe bet and now that Empire owns them they are readily available again. Not a bad choice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great when you are using different paints every weekend and have different bore sizes. Especially lately when many paints have been getting to be slightly smaller bores than we saw in the past. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #15335
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix donated to help Peyton Trent
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is reppin' sidebar 4 life
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fits every type of paint
Cons: appearance only really matches SP guns
Great when you are using different paints every weekend and have different bore sizes. Especially lately when many paints have been getting to be slightly smaller bores than we saw in the past. Only complaint is that many guns don't look right with a freak, but that's hardly a complaint because performance is greater than appearance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit hey great reliable barrell i just started playin and got this barrel and love it very accurate !!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #5356
p8ntball_pheen
Do w0rK s0N !
p8ntball_pheen's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia BEach
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: scratch
hey great reliable barrell i just started playin and got this barrel and love it very accurate !!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Add New Review