Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 266
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel kit i have used this on a PMR and on a heavily up'd WGP 2k pump. it is a great all around barrel system and i totally stand by it. i would suggest getting the all american barrel because...
Report this review to a moderator   #7589
aftermath674
 
aftermath674's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Portland, OR
aftermath674 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: reliable, durable, easy to use
Cons: stock freak barrel sucks
Great barrel kit i have used this on a PMR and on a heavily up'd WGP 2k pump. it is a great all around barrel system and i totally stand by it. i would suggest getting the all american barrel because i think it shoots a lot better then the stock freak jr and stock freak. The AA 14" is a great addition and is a must for all people who have freak kits.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I Love my freak system, it makes boring paint easy, plus almost everything accepts freak inserts or can be bored to accept freak inserts
Report this review to a moderator   #34504
americanidiot748
I Sling Monkey Poo!
americanidiot748's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Midland, Tx
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
americanidiot748 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: a Ton!
Cons: alittle heavy
I Love my freak system, it makes boring paint easy, plus almost everything accepts freak inserts or can be bored to accept freak inserts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love the freak barrel, it gets the job done and i will never sell this freak kit
Report this review to a moderator   #16481
andyschein
OcD
andyschein's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 845/570
andyschein plays in the PSP
andyschein owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Adjustable bore size
Cons: somewhat heavier than most barrels not really attr
I love the freak barrel, it gets the job done and i will never sell this freak kit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit paint is getting smaller, you only really need a few inserts to be happy. i own 2 cockers, it's a must.
Report this review to a moderator   #25588
basementN3k0
THAT COCKER/PUMP GUY...
basementN3k0's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA/L.A., CA
basementN3k0 supports Pev's Paintball
basementN3k0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
basementN3k0 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: you can borematch everything!!!
Cons: kinda heavy
paint is getting smaller, you only really need a few inserts to be happy. i own 2 cockers, it's a must.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit the kit is amazing and does wonders. lil thing ive learned from a test of mine is that no matter the ball size larger sized inserts tend to shoot straighter than exact fit or tight fit
Report this review to a moderator   #36183
Bconaway
 
Bconaway's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Bconaway is BST Trusted
Bconaway owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Bconaway plays in the APPA beginner division
Bconaway has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bconaway has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: straighter shot better looking all around amazing
Cons: inserts sometimes get stuck
the kit is amazing and does wonders. lil thing ive learned from a test of mine is that no matter the ball size larger sized inserts tend to shoot straighter than exact fit or tight fit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Looks great, you can easily customize your freak setup to match your gun, or playing size.
Report this review to a moderator   #43208
Ben Onish
Lt. Ben
Ben Onish's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Orygun
Ben Onish has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ben Onish has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ben Onish supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: good looking, easy to clean, durable, customizable
Cons: none at all
Looks great, you can easily customize your freak setup to match your gun, or playing size.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit You have a # of different choices in back, fronts, and insert sizes. The SS insert kits are the best they don't dent.
Report this review to a moderator   #15879
bgrayber
Yup it's me.
bgrayber's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN
bgrayber supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: All different insert sizes
Cons:
You have a # of different choices in back, fronts, and insert sizes. The SS insert kits are the best they don't dent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I have been using this barrel for a good time now and Ive grown to love it! The Freak kit gives your a wide variety of bore sizes so you can adapt to the size of paint your using. The barrel and...
Report this review to a moderator   #20831
BigBurke2334
 
BigBurke2334's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vienna WV
BigBurke2334 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigBurke2334 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: None!
I have been using this barrel for a good time now and Ive grown to love it! The Freak kit gives your a wide variety of bore sizes so you can adapt to the size of paint your using. The barrel and inserts look great and are they are the best barrels ive ever used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This barrel kit has dominated the market since it came out, and for good reason! With 8 bore sizes, there is no paint you cannot shoot accurately from any marker! However, the barrel is hideous and...
Report this review to a moderator   #33986
bigd11287
Muscle Melter!
bigd11287's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Glendale, AZ
bigd11287 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Great coverage of paint sizes
Cons: UGLY and HEAVY!!
This barrel kit has dominated the market since it came out, and for good reason! With 8 bore sizes, there is no paint you cannot shoot accurately from any marker! However, the barrel is hideous and weighs a hefty amount compared to say a dye ul. The barrel is also slightly louder than other comparable kits as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I didn't have the stainless insert kit for this barrel, and the aluminum inserts were very fragile. A few of mine got dented pretty easily and were then unusable. When I a barrel break, however, they...
Report this review to a moderator   #17107
BlackLabel767
 
BlackLabel767's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central NJ
BlackLabel767 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: tons of inserts, cleans well
Cons: inserts are fragile
I didn't have the stainless insert kit for this barrel, and the aluminum inserts were very fragile. A few of mine got dented pretty easily and were then unusable. When I a barrel break, however, they would clean out pretty quickly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review