Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 272
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love this kit i got it for my ouxe it is the best barrel i have ever used just in love with them gona get a cocker back to use on my ego 11!
Report this review to a moderator   #31516
venom1387
 
venom1387's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: newton, KS
venom1387 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
venom1387 supports Team VICIOUS
venom1387 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
venom1387 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Amazing
Cons: Dont know of any
I love this kit i got it for my ouxe it is the best barrel i have ever used just in love with them gona get a cocker back to use on my ego 11!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit You can get a good bore to paint match up and if you wanted more freak inserts they are readily available and pretty easy to find and they are cheap to buy aswell.
Report this review to a moderator   #40610
War Rookie
\_(ツ)_/
War Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: MA
War Rookie is playing at Living Legends VII
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
War Rookie is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: inserts are cheap
Cons: none really
You can get a good bore to paint match up and if you wanted more freak inserts they are readily available and pretty easy to find and they are cheap to buy aswell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love this barrel. Its a little heavy but is great for different types of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #36431
Way2scary4u
I AM SCARY......MEOW
Way2scary4u's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: OHIO
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VI
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VII
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VIII
Way2scary4u supports Team VICIOUS
Way2scary4u supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great barrel
Cons: a little heavy
I love this barrel. Its a little heavy but is great for different types of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit good looking barrel, with inserts to match bores.
Report this review to a moderator   #28555
wEskEr
AYO
wEskEr's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Los Angeles
wEskEr is playing at Living Legends V
wEskEr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
wEskEr supports Team VICIOUS
wEskEr has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
wEskEr is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: nice barrels
Cons: no cons
good looking barrel, with inserts to match bores.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Purchased the (Freak JR) after owning the freak system for some time... (Old freak purchased probably in 2002 or something like that.. Had old Angel Threads) I was looking to upgrade the kit to get...
Report this review to a moderator   #30877
Whitefreeze11
 
Whitefreeze11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Bore match
Cons: none..
Purchased the (Freak JR) after owning the freak system for some time... (Old freak purchased probably in 2002 or something like that.. Had old Angel Threads) I was looking to upgrade the kit to get more with the time, now have cocker threads anyway..... Compared to the old style the JR is much better looking, it doesn't have as many nooks and crannies for paint to get into. The inserts are all the same so I didn't have a need to buy more of them.... All of my inserts are still in mint condition (rarely use some of them) so the barrel will last the test of time if you take good care of it.

The barrel keeps the paint accurate and would be a great addition to anyone's marker.... (It's the only barrel I use)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit ive had this for a year or so, i've never had a "barrel break" at all, every ball flys amazingly, i cant buy low end paint and have it fly smooth with a matching bore. i use it on 3 smart parts guns,...
Report this review to a moderator   #6686
xxMetalHead89xx
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: multiple bore sizes
Cons: none that i've ever found
ive had this for a year or so, i've never had a "barrel break" at all, every ball flys amazingly, i cant buy low end paint and have it fly smooth with a matching bore. i use it on 3 smart parts guns, and im ordering a framptom as soon as i get me a phantom to use them inserts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Report this review to a moderator   #34034
yungiceflip
Ransom
yungiceflip's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my house
yungiceflip plays in the PSP
yungiceflip owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
yungiceflip supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Alot of inserts,any threads
Cons: None really
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I have a Freak full set for little over a year now and say its a must have. Youll always be prepared whatever your pb size or barrel length taste
Report this review to a moderator   #16916
zachXp-ball27
Ahh Yeah, Game time yeh
zachXp-ball27's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cincinnati,OH
zachXp-ball27 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
zachXp-ball27 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zachXp-ball27 supports Team VICIOUS
zachXp-ball27 supports Pev's Paintball
zachXp-ball27 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: So many options for bore and threads
Cons: doesnt always match every marker
I have a Freak full set for little over a year now and say its a must have. Youll always be prepared whatever your pb size or barrel length taste
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit best barrel for those that want an exact match for theyre paint bore
Report this review to a moderator   #29406
zakk187
 
zakk187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: central florida
zakk187 plays in the PSP
zakk187 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
zakk187 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
zakk187 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: amount of bores
Cons: nonee
best barrel for those that want an exact match for theyre paint bore
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel kit. Long bore. It's something that everyone should have.
Report this review to a moderator   #20233
Zman9398
APOCALYPSE
Zman9398's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dirty jerzey
Zman9398 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Zman9398 is for the Gunfight
Zman9398 posts videos on PbNation
Zman9398 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Zman9398 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Great bores
Cons: Nothing
Great barrel kit. Long bore. It's something that everyone should have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review