Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 259
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit very very very very good barrel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #16358
TomorrowsGreatest
AT²
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: cheap inserts
Cons: expensive
very very very very good barrel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I liked this barrel kit because it came with multiple bore sizes so I did not have to switch barrels every time i went to play. The barrel it self was heavy even with out the SS inserts I had. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #20193
TOM_458
hey hey ho ho 100110
TOM_458's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: FriendswoodTX
TOM_458 is a Paintball photographer
TOM_458 plays in the PSP
TOM_458 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TOM_458 supports Team VICIOUS
TOM_458 posts videos on PbNation
TOM_458 plays in the APPA D4 division
TOM_458 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: has multipal bore sizes
Cons: heavy
I liked this barrel kit because it came with multiple bore sizes so I did not have to switch barrels every time i went to play. The barrel it self was heavy even with out the SS inserts I had. The barrel shot strait and accurately.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit i have a complete freak kit and the only con is the unnecessary sizes above .689. easy to maintain and great selection of tips!
Report this review to a moderator   #18101
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
tonycon's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: match all paint
Cons: none!
i have a complete freak kit and the only con is the unnecessary sizes above .689. easy to maintain and great selection of tips!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Report this review to a moderator   #38560
tsbalr120
Goooonsberry
tsbalr120's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cowbutt, AR
tsbalr120 is an NCPA player
tsbalr120 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: best barrel set ever
Cons: noneeee
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit The price I have posted is what I paid for the barrel kit with all the sleeves and for the barrel tip and back. I paid $60 for the kit on ebay, $55 for the back on ANS and $25 from the B/S/T section...
Report this review to a moderator   #44176
ttrer125
Aint nobody got time 4...
ttrer125's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Austin, TX
ttrer125 is playing at Living Legends VII
ttrer125 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ttrer125 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ttrer125 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: different bore sizes, quality finish inside
Cons: colors are slightly darker than they appear
The price I have posted is what I paid for the barrel kit with all the sleeves and for the barrel tip and back. I paid $60 for the kit on ebay, $55 for the back on
ANS and $25 from the B/S/T section here on pbnation.

No concerning the only con that I mentioned, the colors of the barrel look lighter on ANS that they really are. I have a blue back and a red tip; the blue still looks like a royal blue but the tip looks more like crimson. Other than that I love my freak system! I was running a Dye UL before and I just wanted to try taking a step towards a little more efficiency. Plus the end of my UL was really worn down....

Since I've switched, I notice a bit less noise which I credit to the large size and number of the porting on the barrel tip. Bottom line, it gets my paint where it needs to go straight on and I'm glad I bought it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This is my opinion is one of the best barrel kits on the market, considering that it includes a nice carrying case, lots of inserts and the inserts are fairly cheap compared to other barrels. Adds...
Report this review to a moderator   #31261
UpsideDownYeti
Snowman
UpsideDownYeti's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
UpsideDownYeti is for the Gunfight
UpsideDownYeti has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
UpsideDownYeti has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
UpsideDownYeti is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Looks great, custom bore kit insert system
Cons: None that come to mind
This is my opinion is one of the best barrel kits on the market, considering that it includes a nice carrying case, lots of inserts and the inserts are fairly cheap compared to other barrels. Adds more quiet shots, great porting on both all american tip and freak tip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This is the last barrel I will ever need it seems. I thought my stock barrel was good until I threw this thing on there. Now I don't know how I ever hit anything before.
Report this review to a moderator   #40021
Vee72
Scaley Man Fish
Vee72's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Toledo
Vee72 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Vee72 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Vee72 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Borematching
Cons: None so far
This is the last barrel I will ever need it seems. I thought my stock barrel was good until I threw this thing on there. Now I don't know how I ever hit anything before.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love this kit i got it for my ouxe it is the best barrel i have ever used just in love with them gona get a cocker back to use on my ego 11!
Report this review to a moderator   #31516
venom1387
 
venom1387's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: newton, KS
venom1387 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
venom1387 supports Team VICIOUS
venom1387 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
venom1387 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Amazing
Cons: Dont know of any
I love this kit i got it for my ouxe it is the best barrel i have ever used just in love with them gona get a cocker back to use on my ego 11!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit You can get a good bore to paint match up and if you wanted more freak inserts they are readily available and pretty easy to find and they are cheap to buy aswell.
Report this review to a moderator   #40610
War Rookie
ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
War Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: MA
War Rookie is playing at Living Legends VII
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
War Rookie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
War Rookie is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: inserts are cheap
Cons: none really
You can get a good bore to paint match up and if you wanted more freak inserts they are readily available and pretty easy to find and they are cheap to buy aswell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love this barrel. Its a little heavy but is great for different types of paint
Report this review to a moderator   #36431
Way2scary4u
I AM SCARY......MEOW
Way2scary4u's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: OHIO
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VI
Way2scary4u is playing at Living Legends VII
Way2scary4u supports Team VICIOUS
Way2scary4u supports Team VICIOUS
Way2scary4u supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great barrel
Cons: a little heavy
I love this barrel. Its a little heavy but is great for different types of paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review