Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 271
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit a barrel is a barrel, I've never shot straighter before this barrel, it looks cool and is a great investment If you want to shoot straight and you want a cool looking barrel this is the one for you
Report this review to a moderator   #59809
Sean-13
"Suns Out, Guns Out"
Sean-13's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Winnipeg
Sean-13 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Sean-13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sean-13 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sean-13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: shoots straight
Cons: No cons
a barrel is a barrel, I've never shot straighter before this barrel, it looks cool and is a great investment
If you want to shoot straight and you want a cool looking barrel this is the one for you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love my freak kit. It can fit any marker I own with just the purchase of the back in the right threads. Have a large variety of inserts on hand to match to any paint size the field may have.
Report this review to a moderator   #17170
shadowlord06
The Hobbit
shadowlord06's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Western PA
shadowlord06 supports Team VICIOUS
shadowlord06 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
shadowlord06 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
shadowlord06 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
shadowlord06 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fits any gun with just the purchase of a back.
Cons: heavy with the SS back.
I love my freak kit. It can fit any marker I own with just the purchase of the back in the right threads. Have a large variety of inserts on hand to match to any paint size the field may have.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit The freak kit is your basic upgrade to any gun. Reliable barrels, three pieces, easy to clean. Good investment.
Report this review to a moderator   #45345
soilworker69
Ballinnnnn
soilworker69's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Illinois
soilworker69 is playing at Living Legends VII
soilworker69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soilworker69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
soilworker69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Color Combo, Reliability
Cons: Price, Threads strip
The freak kit is your basic upgrade to any gun. Reliable barrels, three pieces, easy to clean. Good investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit picked this up from a buddy some years ago. Love the multiple bore choices to get a tighter fight. Changing the inserts is a breeze and love all the new color options available from GoG at...
Report this review to a moderator   #43157
Southern_Baller
Newbie......Again
Southern_Baller's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: New Orleans, LA
Southern_Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Southern_Baller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: multiple bore sizes
Cons: on the heavy side
picked this up from a buddy some years ago. Love the multiple bore choices to get a tighter fight. Changing the inserts is a breeze and love all the new color options available from GoG at ANSgear.com. It however is probably heavier than most barrels. Great product that will be around for a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit got this barrel for christmas from my boyfriend! i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #36429
Special_K_10
 
Special_K_10's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kelso, WA
Special_K_10 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Special_K_10 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: sizing, accuracy
Cons: cant find any
got this barrel for christmas from my boyfriend! i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit
Report this review to a moderator   #39745
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks alright, ability to change bore size easily
Cons: Accuracy isn't as good as regular two-piecers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel I've been using one for 5 years and i love it great for any kind of paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #18700
spyder987654321
aka
spyder987654321's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lynchburg, VA
spyder987654321 is a Supporting Member
spyder987654321 has been a member for 10 years
spyder987654321 is playing at Living Legends V
spyder987654321 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
spyder987654321 supports Pev's Paintball
spyder987654321 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great for different kinds of paint
Cons:
Great barrel I've been using one for 5 years and i love it great for any kind of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit i like the freak barrel kit.some of the bore sizes i will never use.like the .679 or the bigger ones.i guess i'll have them just in case.it does help with your shot groupings.if you pick one bore...
Report this review to a moderator   #28472
stashu
 
stashu's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: lebanon,mo
stashu posts videos on PbNation
stashu has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
stashu has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: looks great
Cons: unneeded bore sizes
i like the freak barrel kit.some of the bore sizes i will never use.like the .679 or the bigger ones.i guess i'll have them just in case.it does help with your shot groupings.if you pick one bore that is too small you'll know it right away,barrel breaks will be non-stop.it's no problem just clean the barrel and change the insert.i like the 12" setup over the 14".it seams like the shorter barrel shots better,but it just might be me.overall it is a very nice kit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I have been using a freak forever. I absolutely love this barrel and I still have not replaced it. I have tried many barrel kits out there and they only one I would buy is the Dye CF but those are...
Report this review to a moderator   #16395
Strabbled
WubWub
Strabbled's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Strabbled is BST Trusted
Strabbled is playing at Living Legends V
Strabbled owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled is for the Gunfight
Strabbled has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Strabbled has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Bores, Sizes, Easy, Case
Cons: Colors until now.
I have been using a freak forever. I absolutely love this barrel and I still have not replaced it. I have tried many barrel kits out there and they only one I would buy is the Dye CF but those are out of my price range to pick up a bore set of. I recommend this kit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit i dont know of another barrel kit of this quality with that number of bore sizes that allows you to change colors of fronts back to match current marker for the money
Report this review to a moderator   #28206
stubyslap
 
stubyslap's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: colorado springs
stubyslap owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap posts videos on PbNation
stubyslap has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: lots of inserts
Cons: nothing
i dont know of another barrel kit of this quality with that number of bore sizes that allows you to change colors of fronts back to match current marker for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review