Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 266
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit ive had my freak for 3 years now and use it on my ion, 98 custom and trilogy autococker. the initial price is expensive but for 50 dollars you buy the back for your new marker and have a whole barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #6571
P8NTBALLKID2008
 
P8NTBALLKID2008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
P8NTBALLKID2008 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
P8NTBALLKID2008 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very accurate, and reliable.
Cons: Price
ive had my freak for 3 years now and use it on my ion, 98 custom and trilogy autococker. the initial price is expensive but for 50 dollars you buy the back for your new marker and have a whole barrel kit for the new marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel system if you are worried about your paint match. The only issue is the inserts getting stuck inside.
Report this review to a moderator   #15220
Paintballsicko1
RuthlessPB
Paintballsicko1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Paintballsicko1 has been a member for 10 years
Paintballsicko1 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: all bore sizes
Cons: ugly barrel
Great barrel system if you are worried about your paint match. The only issue is the inserts getting stuck inside.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I bought the freak jr kit and with the extra money I saved from the full kit bought a All American front. Straight shooting barrels with all the bore sizes you need for today's paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #28346
Papa B
MacDev fan boy!
Papa B's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Papa B plays in the APPA beginner division
Papa B has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Has all the sizes you need.
Cons: Found none
I bought the freak jr kit and with the extra money I saved from the full kit bought a All American front. Straight shooting barrels with all the bore sizes you need for today's paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit what i love about this barrel system is the ease to change out the inserts in less than a minute. As you're playing over the course of a day and temperatures ( live in Florida ) really start to heat...
Report this review to a moderator   #34497
pbbliss
Philippians 4:13
pbbliss's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida
pbbliss has been a member for 10 years
pbbliss plays in the PSP
pbbliss supports Team VICIOUS
pbbliss plays in the APPA D2 division
pbbliss supports Empire
pbbliss is All In
pbbliss is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: quick change insert
Cons: none really
what i love about this barrel system is the ease to change out the inserts in less than a minute. As you're playing over the course of a day and temperatures ( live in Florida ) really start to heat up effecting the ball size and thereby the chrono a quick insert change and you have it resized in record time.

And having a proper bore size to paint size definitely is a huge help in keeping your paintballs right on target.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit nice kit to have in any gear bag
Report this review to a moderator   #35150
pbjim
LAND SHARKS
pbjim's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: PA
pbjim donated to help Peyton Trent
pbjim supports Bob Gurnsey
pbjim supports our troops
pbjim has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pbjim is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbjim is attending Decay of Nations VI
pbjim supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: 8 plus barrels in 1 case
Cons: not sure
nice kit to have in any gear bag
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Absolutely love this barrel is one of my favorites
Report this review to a moderator   #28022
Pbman91
I <3 BaCon
Pbman91's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Worcester MA
Pbman91 supports Team VICIOUS
Pbman91 posts videos on PbNation
Pbman91 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pbman91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pbman91 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: any size
Cons: NONE!!!
Absolutely love this barrel is one of my favorites
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit All in all this barrel is good but the cost of it is a little to much if it were cheaper I would tell you to buy it. If you have the cash go ahead
Report this review to a moderator   #4965
PBPlaya 23
Ferd
PBPlaya 23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: salem, nj
PBPlaya 23 helped look for balloons
PBPlaya 23 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Comes with inserts
Cons: cost and need to pay for the inserts
All in all this barrel is good but the cost of it is a little to much if it were cheaper I would tell you to buy it. If you have the cash go ahead
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel, came with almost every back i needed, never got stuck together and was always accurate as any other barrel i've ever used, still use it 3 years later.
Report this review to a moderator   #20031
peachesarenottasty
 
peachesarenottasty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: EsconGhetto, Ca
peachesarenottasty is playing at Living Legends III
peachesarenottasty supports Team VICIOUS
peachesarenottasty supports Pev's Paintball
peachesarenottasty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: ACURATE
Cons: None.
Great barrel, came with almost every back i needed, never got stuck together and was always accurate as any other barrel i've ever used, still use it 3 years later.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love my freak kit but don't like have to rebore every couple of hours, BUT this is will all kits.
Report this review to a moderator   #28009
phatboarder7
 
phatboarder7's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Il
phatboarder7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
phatboarder7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
phatboarder7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Ease of Use and options
Cons: $$$$$
I love my freak kit but don't like have to rebore every couple of hours, BUT this is will all kits.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Best barrel kit I've ever had no need for anything else unless its a carbon fiber tip
Report this review to a moderator   #41272
Portman3691
#00
Portman3691's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Portman3691 plays in the PSP
Portman3691 is playing at Living Legends VI
Portman3691 is an NCPA player
Portman3691 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: sizing paint is easy
Cons: not all inserts are the size they say they are
Best barrel kit I've ever had no need for anything else unless its a carbon fiber tip
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review