Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 269
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Hello! I traded an Empire Magna + $10 for a LNIB full freak kit! I have to say, I was super excited to get it! I bored my paint, screwed the barrel in and chrono`d! I went to play my first game, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #23407
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sexy, Nice sizes
Cons: No huge difference from another barrel
Hello! I traded an Empire Magna + $10 for a LNIB full freak kit! I have to say, I was super excited to get it! I bored my paint, screwed the barrel in and chrono`d! I went to play my first game, and was suprised that I didnt see a single difference from my stock Infinity Legend barrel! It`s all cool and dandy to have a full kit, but I see no single advantage over my stock barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Very nice kit...its all i use!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #35971
invert87
Watch This!
invert87's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Canton ohio
invert87 plays in the PSP
invert87 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
invert87 supports Team VICIOUS
invert87 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: nice boring with lots of inserts
Cons: expensive new
Very nice kit...its all i use!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This is a amazing barrel kid i have had 2 other barrel kits prior this one passes them by far, I have 2 full freak kits, and have all my barrels bored for freak inserts cant get a better barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #22426
Iyguy V. 2
 
Iyguy V. 2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bremerton, WA
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the PSP
Iyguy V. 2 supports Team VICIOUS
Iyguy V. 2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Inserts
Cons: Nothing
This is a amazing barrel kid i have had 2 other barrel kits prior this one passes them by far, I have 2 full freak kits, and have all my barrels bored for freak inserts cant get a better barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This barrel kit is amazing. Has every size barrel for every size paint. The only draw back is the price, but you should be able to find ones cheaper and they make a fantastic kit!
Report this review to a moderator   #33826
jakesak
**** Magic
jakesak's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: In the Heart of It All
jakesak has been a member for 10 years
jakesak is playing at Living Legends VII
jakesak is reppin' sidebar 4 life
jakesak plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Lots of bores to choice from
Cons: Price
This barrel kit is amazing. Has every size barrel for every size paint. The only draw back is the price, but you should be able to find ones cheaper and they make a fantastic kit!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love the freak system and how barrels of all kind accept them. No matter what field I go to I am sure to get the best accuracy possible with this system.
Report this review to a moderator   #41302
JasionoX666X
Silver Snake
JasionoX666X's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Willow Grove, PA
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JasionoX666X has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
JasionoX666X is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
JasionoX666X is Legendary
JasionoX666X is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Great System
Cons: Case is pretty bulky
I love the freak system and how barrels of all kind accept them. No matter what field I go to I am sure to get the best accuracy possible with this system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I purchased the Freak Jr. barrel kit from the PB Nation B/S/T forums and it has by far been the best upgrade for my Empire Axe that I have acquired so far. The limited number of inserts the Jr. kit...
Report this review to a moderator   #40216
JCE504
Because racecar.
JCE504's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Dirty Mo, NC
JCE504 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Paint bore matching, inserts, accuracy, looks
Cons: A little heavy, expensive brand new
I purchased the Freak Jr. barrel kit from the PB Nation B/S/T forums and it has by far been the best upgrade for my Empire Axe that I have acquired so far. The limited number of inserts the Jr. kit come with is both a good and bad thing. The range gives you 3 options to go with, which is going to work for 80% of the paint out there, but for those few that fall outside that range you're looking at buying extra inserts. Thankfully those inserts are cheap and finding them for sale used or new is not an issue at all. I have shot 2 cases of Evil paint through it and have yet to have a barrel break while underboring. Great upgrade for any marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I had a Freak Barrel with just one insert for a long time, and last year was able to pick up a complete kit. I have always been fond of Smart Parts barrels, and now to have a full insert kit I can...
Report this review to a moderator   #24490
JD9940
Forever an AA's Fan
JD9940's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
JD9940 supports Cereal Killerz 2
JD9940 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JD9940 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
JD9940 plays in the APPA D4 division
JD9940 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: 8 Insert can match any paint
Cons: Retail Price
I had a Freak Barrel with just one insert for a long time, and last year was able to pick up a complete kit. I have always been fond of Smart Parts barrels, and now to have a full insert kit I can live the completer Freak Experience. Very, very accurate, and allows to match any sized paint (.679 inserts are available now)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrel system from smart parts however it is starting to look out of date. But then again I do love that old world wimsy
Report this review to a moderator   #28028
JeremyNeufeld
 
JeremyNeufeld's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
JeremyNeufeld owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Any Bore Size
Cons: Looks Old
Great barrel system from smart parts however it is starting to look out of date. But then again I do love that old world wimsy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I've used this barrel kit pretty much since I started paintball. Absolutely love them because no matter the weather or paint you're almost guaranteed a perfect fit.
Report this review to a moderator   #35097
Jframe
Mary Wanna?
Jframe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charleston, WV
Jframe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Inserts
Cons: Nothing
I've used this barrel kit pretty much since I started paintball. Absolutely love them because no matter the weather or paint you're almost guaranteed a perfect fit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit The Freak is probably the most popular and best known barrel in all of paintball. With its wide variety of threading for the backs and multiple inserts, it will work with nearly any marker and any...
Report this review to a moderator   #32333
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
jjdustr340's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
jjdustr340 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Fit all different sizes of paint
Cons: Price (new)
The Freak is probably the most popular and best known barrel in all of paintball. With its wide variety of threading for the backs and multiple inserts, it will work with nearly any marker and any size paint.

The price for a new set is a bit high, but one can get a solid deal on a used set if you shop around.

I've had my Freak system for quite some time, and have to say its been a blessing when playing at different fields or big games.

While the inserts may not be the smoothest or best honed, it works, and works pretty darned well. The wide variety of colors in backs and tips helps a lot for those wishing to color coordinate with their marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review