Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 271
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrell kit, Comes stock on the Luxe i beleive. Always have the right bore size so your always shooting strait. A little pricey though
Report this review to a moderator   #29986
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Always have bore size
Cons: expensive
Great barrell kit, Comes stock on the Luxe i beleive. Always have the right bore size so your always shooting strait. A little pricey though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit ive owned my barrel for a looooong time and for the most part always used the same sleave for my paint i think the sleaves could be better polished but i think they have the stainless steal set if u...
Report this review to a moderator   #44781
eldude
MACHETE
eldude's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: salinas
eldude is playing at Living Legends VII
eldude plays in the APPA D5 division
eldude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
eldude is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: barrels interchangeable
Cons: sleaves are aluminum
ive owned my barrel for a looooong time and for the most part always used the same sleave for my paint i think the sleaves could be better polished but i think they have the stainless steal set if u want it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit A must have kit for your paintball bore needs. You won't ever have to worry about your paint chopping because you can adjust your bore to any weather condition/paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #27982
Emperor Bacon
Yea Dood.
Emperor Bacon's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: [805][818] SoCal
Emperor Bacon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Emperor Bacon has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Emperor Bacon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Emperor Bacon has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: All the bores you can possibly want
Cons: Pricey
A must have kit for your paintball bore needs. You won't ever have to worry about your paint chopping because you can adjust your bore to any weather condition/paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Some times the inserts would get stuck, but some water made them come out. I wish there was a better way to insert the inserts. But great product.
Report this review to a moderator   #21300
EugeneC
EugeneC's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IOWA
EugeneC is playing at Living Legends V
EugeneC owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EugeneC is for the Gunfight
EugeneC has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: You will always have a barrel that can shoot paint
Cons: If you bend a insert its done
Some times the inserts would get stuck, but some water made them come out. I wish there was a better way to insert the inserts. But great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit had one these kits on my proto. Never gave me any issues, was light weight and the interchangeable inserts came in handy on more then one occassion
Report this review to a moderator   #18065
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek has been a member for 10 years
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: interchange able inserts
Cons:
had one these kits on my proto. Never gave me any issues, was light weight and the interchangeable inserts came in handy on more then one occassion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love Freak kits, at this point freaks are my favorite kit. Plenty of options on fronts and all the bore sizes you will ever need. Solid platform.
Report this review to a moderator   #44185
excope
Legacy of 806
excope's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN
excope is BST Legit
excope owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
excope is for the Gunfight
excope has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
excope supports DLX Technology
excope supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Easy to match with paint
Cons: Cases are junk.
I love Freak kits, at this point freaks are my favorite kit. Plenty of options on fronts and all the bore sizes you will ever need. Solid platform.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Used them for a few months and they worked for my pump. Didnt like how they felt on my old geo though.
Report this review to a moderator   #19671
f8user
 
f8user's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Somewhere in the woods
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
f8user owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
f8user is for the Gunfight
f8user supports our troops
f8user supports Pev's Paintball
f8user plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: All the bores you will need
Cons: Bulky barrel set
Used them for a few months and they worked for my pump. Didnt like how they felt on my old geo though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit This is a great lightwieght and multifunctional barrel. I highly recomend this barrel system for use with any marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #36343
FalconPunchKid
St. Louis Hustle
FalconPunchKid's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: St. Louis
FalconPunchKid is playing at Living Legends VIII
FalconPunchKid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
FalconPunchKid plays in the APPA D4 division
FalconPunchKid supports DLX Technology
FalconPunchKid supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightwieght
Cons: expensive
This is a great lightwieght and multifunctional barrel. I highly recomend this barrel system for use with any marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit had it for a while, found i wasn't shooting paint that that required a full kit. It was light and quick to change. Down side i felt like i was going to smack it against something and it would break.
Report this review to a moderator   #22186
ferret15
STTB connoisseur
ferret15's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RFD
ferret15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light and easy to change
Cons: thin metal
had it for a while, found i wasn't shooting paint that that required a full kit. It was light and quick to change. Down side i felt like i was going to smack it against something and it would break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I bought a stainless steel autococker-threaded full freak kit used off Craigslist and I haven't looked back. This barrel goes from my [high end non SP gun] to my autococker pump with no change in...
Report this review to a moderator   #6876
firedigger
Call me Kermitt
firedigger's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: reliabilty, sturdiness, accuracy
Cons: Price, weight, .679 is the smallest insert
I bought a stainless steel autococker-threaded full freak kit used off Craigslist and I haven't looked back. This barrel goes from my [high end non SP gun] to my autococker pump with no change in accuracy or reliability. This barrel is consistant in every situation from speedball to woodsball to scenario playing. This barrel system is for everyone!
The stainless steel back is a little heavy, but it puts up with a beating and for someone like me, that's a big pro. I would also have preferred if threads between the front and the back were reverse threading as 50% of the time I have to take apart my pump kit to remove the freak back. Reverse threading would eliminate this problem for me.
One other problem I've found so far is that today's paint is getting smaller and smaller. I've been shooting V1 paint for the past two months and have been using exclusively my smallest insert, .679! I'd like to see Smart Parts to start coming out with a few smaller inserts in the .670's to follow this trend and allow us to continue using this great barrel.

Otherwise, great job Smart Parts!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review