Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart parts freak barrel system. This modular system uses three basic pieces: barrel tips, barrel backs and internal barrel bores called inserts. Each piece is universal and can fit all other Freak components.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 266
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Freak Barrel Kit Reviews
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit good standard kit to size any paintball. I would recommend to get the lightest kit possible
Report this review to a moderator   #6499
DOwnTImeKIlla1990
 
DOwnTImeKIlla1990's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: function
Cons: heavy
good standard kit to size any paintball. I would recommend to get the lightest kit possible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit as an overall unit the freak barrel kit is a very good kit i am very pleazed with it and like this kit a lot. it looks amazing on any gun no matter wat color. i deff would sugest this barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #6809
dy shockerking
 
dy shockerking's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: inserts are very nice to have size always changes
Cons: threads inbetween 2 peaces are sensetive
as an overall unit the freak barrel kit is a very good kit i am very pleazed with it and like this kit a lot. it looks amazing on any gun no matter wat color. i deff would sugest this barrel kit if your looking to invest a lil money its well worth the cash
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit this is by far the best aftermarket barrel your money can buy. Dont waste your money on any other barrel kit
Report this review to a moderator   #26541
DyeEvilMini
OutLaws
DyeEvilMini's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: mississppi
DyeEvilMini is BST Trusted
DyeEvilMini is playing at Living Legends V
DyeEvilMini posts videos on PbNation
DyeEvilMini plays in the APPA D5 division
DyeEvilMini has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Bore paint
Cons: nnooonnnee
this is by far the best aftermarket barrel your money can buy. Dont waste your money on any other barrel kit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit The Freak barrel kit is one of the original variable-bore barrel kits, allowing the player to shoot a wide variety of paint (or reballs) by simply changing the insert on the front six inches of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #11398
dymium
Joe R.
dymium's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Washington, MI
dymium is a Supporting Member
dymium has been a member for 10 years
dymium plays in the PSP
dymium is an NCPA player
dymium plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Great variety of bore sizes
Cons: price
The Freak barrel kit is one of the original variable-bore barrel kits, allowing the player to shoot a wide variety of paint (or reballs) by simply changing the insert on the front six inches of the barrel. This leads to generally better efficiency and consistency. The anodizing on the barrel front and back are of generally high quality, holding up to years of play and abuse.

The primary downsides to the Freak are it's somewhat dated design and high price tag. The product that I have looks like it was manufactured in 2002, and carries quite a price tag. However, for the player that demands one barrel system for all of their playing needs, the expense is justified.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit I love this kit.... super easy to switch inserts and tips... very accurate.... down side is that it does have some weight... worked very well on my insert mini
Report this review to a moderator   #26166
E3EJvilla
Team Horde
E3EJvilla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Etters, Pa
E3EJvilla owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
E3EJvilla plays in the APPA beginner division
E3EJvilla has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: inserts!!
Cons: heavy!!
I love this kit.... super easy to switch inserts and tips... very accurate.... down side is that it does have some weight... worked very well on my insert mini
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Still the best barrel system avaliable. I find it's easier to get the inserts and actually measure them with a micrometer, then write their actual ID on the side. Makes telling your buddies what...
Report this review to a moderator   #15972
eatafetus
knows you love it.
eatafetus's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: I Chill in Ill
eatafetus has been a member for 10 years
eatafetus supports our troops
eatafetus plays in the APPA D5 division
eatafetus is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
eatafetus is Legendary
eatafetus supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great system, easy to use
Cons: Bore marking inconsistencies
Still the best barrel system avaliable. I find it's easier to get the inserts and actually measure them with a micrometer, then write their actual ID on the side. Makes telling your buddies what sleeve you are really using much easier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Great barrell kit, Comes stock on the Luxe i beleive. Always have the right bore size so your always shooting strait. A little pricey though
Report this review to a moderator   #29986
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Always have bore size
Cons: expensive
Great barrell kit, Comes stock on the Luxe i beleive. Always have the right bore size so your always shooting strait. A little pricey though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit ive owned my barrel for a looooong time and for the most part always used the same sleave for my paint i think the sleaves could be better polished but i think they have the stainless steal set if u...
Report this review to a moderator   #44781
eldude
MACHETE
eldude's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: salinas
eldude is playing at Living Legends VII
eldude plays in the APPA beginner division
eldude has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
eldude is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: barrels interchangeable
Cons: sleaves are aluminum
ive owned my barrel for a looooong time and for the most part always used the same sleave for my paint i think the sleaves could be better polished but i think they have the stainless steal set if u want it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit A must have kit for your paintball bore needs. You won't ever have to worry about your paint chopping because you can adjust your bore to any weather condition/paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #27982
Emperor Bacon
Yea Dood.
Emperor Bacon's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: [805][818] SoCal
Emperor Bacon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Emperor Bacon has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Emperor Bacon has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Emperor Bacon has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: All the bores you can possibly want
Cons: Pricey
A must have kit for your paintball bore needs. You won't ever have to worry about your paint chopping because you can adjust your bore to any weather condition/paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Freak Barrel Kit Some times the inserts would get stuck, but some water made them come out. I wish there was a better way to insert the inserts. But great product.
Report this review to a moderator   #21300
EugeneC
Is on a boat
EugeneC's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IOWA
EugeneC is playing at Living Legends V
EugeneC owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EugeneC is for the Gunfight
EugeneC has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: You will always have a barrel that can shoot paint
Cons: If you bend a insert its done
Some times the inserts would get stuck, but some water made them come out. I wish there was a better way to insert the inserts. But great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review